Terry's Custom Woodworks

Cabinetry Contractor

Reston, VA 20190

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

fairfaxcabinets.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 month ago
Terry did a great job refacing out kitchen cabinets. The workmanship is excellent, and he added details I would never have thought of. During the work he was very clear about his schedule, and everything was completed when promised.
T
1 month ago
Custom Pantry Cabinetry
Terry created a beautiful walk-in pantry complete with food storage shelves, display shelves, cookie sheet holders and closed cabinetry. His workmanship and precise attention to detail is wonderful. He is a gem and was a pleasure to work with on the project. Our pantry is a very efficient use of space and the cabinetry matches our existing gourmet kitchen. We would highly recommend his services and would use him again.
L
5 months ago
Craftsmanship exceeds expectations
We are very pleased with the additions to our kitchen that Terry Cooper built for us--a standalone island with cherry wood that matches our current kitchen cabinets, as well as a large cabinet that fits perfectly into our oddly shaped kitchen niche. Terry was easy to work with, offering helpful suggestions that resulted in the design of a final product that blends well with the rest of our kitchen. His meticulous craftsmanship exceeded our expectations.
P
6 months ago
Meticulous craftsman
I am an experienced home renovator and I engaged Terry to undertake a fairly significant cabinet refacing job (27 doors and 24 drawers as well as a built-in wine chiller and kitchen island). He exceeded my expectations in every way. The new cabinet doors and drawer fronts are of the highest quality maple and were installed with self-closing, hidden hinges. Terry also carefully refaced all exposed sides and bottoms of the cabinets and was extremely meticulous about preparing the cabinet fronts for new material. The finished kitchen looks amazing. I am very pleased to recommend Terry for this type of cabinet work...he is a craftsman in a world where such people are exceedingly rare.
L
7 months ago
Outstanding work and service!
Terry was extremely professional and helpful during our experience using both his kitchen cabinet refacing and custom shelf building services. Because I was still living out of the area when he was completing the work, I entrusted him completely with the design and the security of my home and he did not disappoint! My kitchen is gorgeous and the shelves he designed and built on both sides of my fireplace are absolutely perfect and just what the space needed! I would highly recommend Terry for his great work and great customer service! In fact, now my Mom and Dad are having him make some shelves for their new home!
C
11 months ago
Exceptionally professional and experienced
For roughly the price of a mass production company, we were fortunate to have Terry reface our kitchen cabinets and do some significant custom work. He is personally amiable and articulate, very professional and rightfully proud of his craftsmanship. The supplier he uses provided exceptional material. He did the job in a timely fashion and was always available for communication. One important distinguishing feature: he was willing to bring forward options we had not considered, but also laid back enough if we chose not to pursue any specific idea.
S
12 months ago
Outstanding work
Terry recently completed refacing all of my kitchen cabinets as well as building a custom pantry. His work is outstanding. He is meticulous about doing top quality work and he is attentive to detail. He only uses real wood cabinetry. He literally transformed our kitchen;all of my kitchen cabinets look brand new, and better than the typical new cabinets. I strongly recommend Terry!!
S
1 year ago
Quality Woodworker Services
We recieved a wonderful attention to detail and a high installation quality from this custom woodworking service. Terry takes extreme care and attention to each project needs. He stands behind his work and will correct any customer problems. Our Christmas holidays were enhanced when he delivered custom cabinets in a short time before the family visit for the holidays. We highly recommend his services for anyone desiring custom millwork in their home.
C
1 year ago
We hired Terry to build a custom built-in entertainment center for our living room, and we could not be more pleased with the finished product! Terry paid meticulous attention to every detail from start to finish, and he is a consummate professional. The cost was reasonable, and we were pleasantly surprised by how quickly he was able to complete our project. Terry even returned after the cabinet was painted to make final tweaks and ensure everything was perfect. We look forward to working with him on future projects and recommend him without reservation!
C
2 years ago
Love our kitchen!
Terry helped us renovate our kitchen some years ago and we are still enjoying it. We were so satisfied with his work that Terry installed new cabinets in our master bathroom. The quality of the workmanship is top notch and he always gave us new ideas on how to maximize the space and also get top quality cabinets within our budget. We now practically live in our kitchen because it really is the best looking room in the house. If you are looking to renovate your kitchen, closet or any other room Terry is the one to call. Always prompt, professional, and courteous. Can’t say enough good things!