Terry's Custom Woodworks

Cabinetry Contractor

Reston, VA 20190

Open Today By Appointment

fairfaxcabinets.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Excellent Craftsman
Terry Cooper finished re-facing my old cherry cabinets last week. I am very, very pleased with how my new white shaker cabinets look and function. Unlike my old cabinet doors, Terry’s fit properly with no spaces between them. In addition to doing an excellent job with the cabinets, Terry helped us with a huge appliance problem we had. After weeks of looking at refrigerators, I finally found only one French door model that would fit into the limited space I have. But this meant that Terry would have to modify an upper cabinet to make the refrigerator fit. Terry measured several times to make sure his cabinet cut would accommodate my new refrigerator properly and still maintain the continuity with the other cabinets. When the installers brought my refrigerator, they were skeptical that it would fit in the space. I trusted Terry’s measurements and told the installers to bring in the refrigerator, and it fit perfectly and looks lovely under the modified cabinet. I wholeheartedly recommend Terry Cooper for your next cabinet project. Not only is Terry a skilled craftsman who gives attention to detail, but he is also a man of integrity who does what he says he will do, does it well, and in a timely fashion. After Terry finished my cabinets, my painter came to paint my kitchen and asked if I was happy with the new cabinets. I told him I was extremely satisfied, and he remarked that as a painter he had worked for many people who were less than satisfied with the cabinet makers whom they had chosen. I feel lucky to have found Terry Cooper, recommend him highly, and will definitely use him again. And I will add that Terry was also pleasant to work with, so much so that my husband remarked that he would miss seeing Terry each morning before he left for work. Thank you Terry!
T
6 months ago
Gorgeous Kitchen and New Pantry
Terry recently completed a job refacing our 1984 real wood kitchen cabinets and building a custom pantry and cabinetry to accommodate a new appliance in our home. His craftsmanship is outstanding and his communication before and while on the job was superb. Terry offered fantastic suggestions to help us maximize the space, and we knew what to expect and when, and he worked with us explaining his design approach. Our kitchen functions in a much more efficient way, and we love the new, updated look. The doors and materials are top-notch, and the little extras he knew to put in to accommodate our modern family into our 1964 home were outstanding. We highly recommend Terry. Bonus - How we were fortunate enough to get a native Louisianan to be part of our household for the week over Mardi Gras is a special kind of luck. His personality and kindness is infectious, even with our curious cats inspecting his work at every turn. Terry was a joy to have in our home, and he's left his mark in the cabinets and in our hearts!
C
7 months ago
Custom desk and built in bookshelves
Terry is a master! He designed, created and installed our custom desk and double bookshelf cabinets. They look amazing and are built with amazing attention to detail. The only thing better than his woodworking skills is his wonderful personality. He is such a fun person to be around and work with. We definitely recommend his work for your home. We are definitely going back on our future home improvement projects.
D
8 months ago
Built-in Cabinets and Shelves
Superb work from a meticulous craftsman. His suggestions and patience drew out our wishes, and his design captured our description of what we wanted. Final product was delivered on time promised. Would engage Terry for any future cabinetry projects.
D
11 months ago
Terry is VERY Professional - JOB WELL DONE!
We hired Terry to build a large 80" custom Vanity for our Master Bathroom. We could not be more pleased with how the project came out! On Time, On Budget and fine Quality. We use quite a few contractors and I must say, Terry has been by far the most reliable, pleasant and professional individual we have dealt with. His is an exceptional Cabinet Maker and would stack his work at the top against any of the finest craftsmen in the world. His attention detail is superior as he was able to gently and professional guide us on a custom design which matches the rest of our furniture. I would highly recommend Terry if your looking quality and those unique pieces that will surely stand out in your home. Would be happy to accept any and all calls or email for reference.
N
1 year ago
Terry did a great job refacing out kitchen cabinets. The workmanship is excellent, and he added details I would never have thought of. During the work he was very clear about his schedule, and everything was completed when promised.
T
1 year ago
Custom Pantry Cabinetry
Terry created a beautiful walk-in pantry complete with food storage shelves, display shelves, cookie sheet holders and closed cabinetry. His workmanship and precise attention to detail is wonderful. He is a gem and was a pleasure to work with on the project. Our pantry is a very efficient use of space and the cabinetry matches our existing gourmet kitchen. We would highly recommend his services and would use him again.
L
1 year ago
Craftsmanship exceeds expectations
We are very pleased with the additions to our kitchen that Terry Cooper built for us--a standalone island with cherry wood that matches our current kitchen cabinets, as well as a large cabinet that fits perfectly into our oddly shaped kitchen niche. Terry was easy to work with, offering helpful suggestions that resulted in the design of a final product that blends well with the rest of our kitchen. His meticulous craftsmanship exceeded our expectations.
P
2 years ago
Meticulous craftsman
I am an experienced home renovator and I engaged Terry to undertake a fairly significant cabinet refacing job (27 doors and 24 drawers as well as a built-in wine chiller and kitchen island). He exceeded my expectations in every way. The new cabinet doors and drawer fronts are of the highest quality maple and were installed with self-closing, hidden hinges. Terry also carefully refaced all exposed sides and bottoms of the cabinets and was extremely meticulous about preparing the cabinet fronts for new material. The finished kitchen looks amazing. I am very pleased to recommend Terry for this type of cabinet work...he is a craftsman in a world where such people are exceedingly rare.
L
2 years ago
Outstanding work and service!
Terry was extremely professional and helpful during our experience using both his kitchen cabinet refacing and custom shelf building services. Because I was still living out of the area when he was completing the work, I entrusted him completely with the design and the security of my home and he did not disappoint! My kitchen is gorgeous and the shelves he designed and built on both sides of my fireplace are absolutely perfect and just what the space needed! I would highly recommend Terry for his great work and great customer service! In fact, now my Mom and Dad are having him make some shelves for their new home!