Terry's Custom Woodworks

Cabinetry Contractor

Open Today By Appointment

fairfaxcabinets.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
2 months ago
Beautiful bookshelves
Terry helped me design a nice bookshelf/desk built in combo. He gave me the timeline and stuck to it. Now that it is complete, it looks great and everyone loves it.
S
3 months ago
A Christmas Present That Keeps on Giving!
My wife and I began our Reston condo kitchen renovation some 5 months ago. Very early in the process we contacted Terry and he graciously gave us novices advice as to the stages and sequence to follow. When we finally took care of all other aspects, Terry arrived to tackle the cabinet refacing. He was supremely organized, punctual, respectful, and enjoyable to be around. His work was meticulous indeed and he even fixed several lingering issues pertaining to both inside and outside of our cabinets. He arrived promptly at 8 each morning and worked in stages to complete the project. He is truly a master craftsman who sought to minimize disruption in our shared space. He maintained good humor and kindness throughout and was most considerate of our time parameters. He was not satisfied until he felt that his work was perfect. With all the workers who have worked on our renovation, including "the night crew" (my wife and I), Terry was the #1 contractor we employed. We heartily endorse him and hope that you will have an experience as positive and productive as ours.
J
3 months ago
Need Quality Woodworking? Hire This Guy
I am writing this review from the comfort of our new custom built-in cabinets and workspace. These custom built-in cabinets and workspace make me feel like I'm a VIP at a posh hotel, and everyone who has seen them is taken aback by the look, fit, and finish. The cabinets and workspace transformed a sitting room from one that lay essentially dormant for a decade to a functional and beautiful room that we use every day. That's a significant boost to our home's intrinsic value for us. If you are looking for high quality woodwork at a fair price, look no farther than Terry's Custom Woodworks. We are very satisfied with the quality of workmanship, timeliness, and value for our money. Terry was fun to work with, and delivered on his promise with a quality job, on time, and on budget. Now we can't move because we love this room! "Transformative" is the best word to describe what his craftsmanship achieved for us. What more could you ask for? Thanks Terry!
J
12 months ago
Excellent Craftsman
Terry Cooper finished re-facing my old cherry cabinets last week. I am very, very pleased with how my new white shaker cabinets look and function. Unlike my old cabinet doors, Terry’s fit properly with no spaces between them. In addition to doing an excellent job with the cabinets, Terry helped us with a huge appliance problem we had. After weeks of looking at refrigerators, I finally found only one French door model that would fit into the limited space I have. But this meant that Terry would have to modify an upper cabinet to make the refrigerator fit. Terry measured several times to make sure his cabinet cut would accommodate my new refrigerator properly and still maintain the continuity with the other cabinets. When the installers brought my refrigerator, they were skeptical that it would fit in the space. I trusted Terry’s measurements and told the installers to bring in the refrigerator, and it fit perfectly and looks lovely under the modified cabinet. I wholeheartedly recommend Terry Cooper for your next cabinet project. Not only is Terry a skilled craftsman who gives attention to detail, but he is also a man of integrity who does what he says he will do, does it well, and in a timely fashion. After Terry finished my cabinets, my painter came to paint my kitchen and asked if I was happy with the new cabinets. I told him I was extremely satisfied, and he remarked that as a painter he had worked for many people who were less than satisfied with the cabinet makers whom they had chosen. I feel lucky to have found Terry Cooper, recommend him highly, and will definitely use him again. And I will add that Terry was also pleasant to work with, so much so that my husband remarked that he would miss seeing Terry each morning before he left for work. Thank you Terry!
T
1 year ago
Gorgeous Kitchen and New Pantry
Terry recently completed a job refacing our 1984 real wood kitchen cabinets and building a custom pantry and cabinetry to accommodate a new appliance in our home. His craftsmanship is outstanding and his communication before and while on the job was superb. Terry offered fantastic suggestions to help us maximize the space, and we knew what to expect and when, and he worked with us explaining his design approach. Our kitchen functions in a much more efficient way, and we love the new, updated look. The doors and materials are top-notch, and the little extras he knew to put in to accommodate our modern family into our 1964 home were outstanding. We highly recommend Terry. Bonus - How we were fortunate enough to get a native Louisianan to be part of our household for the week over Mardi Gras is a special kind of luck. His personality and kindness is infectious, even with our curious cats inspecting his work at every turn. Terry was a joy to have in our home, and he's left his mark in the cabinets and in our hearts!
C
1 year ago
Custom desk and built in bookshelves
Terry is a master! He designed, created and installed our custom desk and double bookshelf cabinets. They look amazing and are built with amazing attention to detail. The only thing better than his woodworking skills is his wonderful personality. He is such a fun person to be around and work with. We definitely recommend his work for your home. We are definitely going back on our future home improvement projects.
D
1 year ago
Built-in Cabinets and Shelves
Superb work from a meticulous craftsman. His suggestions and patience drew out our wishes, and his design captured our description of what we wanted. Final product was delivered on time promised. Would engage Terry for any future cabinetry projects.
D
2 years ago
Terry is VERY Professional - JOB WELL DONE!
We hired Terry to build a large 80" custom Vanity for our Master Bathroom. We could not be more pleased with how the project came out! On Time, On Budget and fine Quality. We use quite a few contractors and I must say, Terry has been by far the most reliable, pleasant and professional individual we have dealt with. His is an exceptional Cabinet Maker and would stack his work at the top against any of the finest craftsmen in the world. His attention detail is superior as he was able to gently and professional guide us on a custom design which matches the rest of our furniture. I would highly recommend Terry if your looking quality and those unique pieces that will surely stand out in your home. Would be happy to accept any and all calls or email for reference.
N
2 years ago
Terry did a great job refacing out kitchen cabinets. The workmanship is excellent, and he added details I would never have thought of. During the work he was very clear about his schedule, and everything was completed when promised.
T
2 years ago
Custom Pantry Cabinetry
Terry created a beautiful walk-in pantry complete with food storage shelves, display shelves, cookie sheet holders and closed cabinetry. His workmanship and precise attention to detail is wonderful. He is a gem and was a pleasure to work with on the project. Our pantry is a very efficient use of space and the cabinetry matches our existing gourmet kitchen. We would highly recommend his services and would use him again.