Terry's Floor Fashions, Inc. - Raleigh

Flooring Contractor

4628 Atlantic Avenue

Raleigh, NC 27604

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

flooringcontractorraleigh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Very pleased with the new hardwood floor
I signed the contract with Terry's Floor because the other company, my first choice, could not do the work right away. It turned out to be the best decision we have made. Katie was very pleasant to work with. Gave us a quote which despite an unexpected increase of the price materials Terry's Floor did not modify. The installers arrived on time, moved the furniture, did an excellent job on laying down the boards. They reassembled the furniture and cleaned the house. They were very polite and helpful. A small problem which I discovered after they left was corrected on the next day. We are very pleased with the new floor.
P
2 years ago
Very satisfied with Terry's Floor Fashions!
From the moment I met Jerry and Harold they were friendly, courteous and most helpful. Jerry was our Sales Rep and he was so patient while I made numerous trips back and forth trying to decide on the flooring style and wood color that best fitted our style. He was prompt in arriving to measure our home and was thorough in explaining not only what the process was for installation but also what we needed to do to prepare for the installation. We couldn't have chosen a more friendly and professional person to help us with our long overdue project! We chose the engineered hand scraped 6" wide plank which my husband was very hesitant about but, once everything was in place and decorated we both are extremely pleased with our choice as well as the quality of the product. I highly recommend Terry's Floor Fashions!
B
2 years ago
Recent pudchase
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of carpet from Terrys floor fashions. My carpet looks great. I believe the price that I paid was fair. The installation was done on time and done perfectly. I am a happy camper.
J
3 years ago
Excellent Service
This is the 2nd time I have used Terry's Floor Fashions for my flooring needs at my rental house. They did an excellent job again and again! Jerry was very easy to work with and very timely with calls and service. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great job!
M
3 years ago
Very Responsive and Excellent Installation
We had Terry's Floor Fashions replace our kitchen floor recently. From our first contact with Terry's we found them to be responsive and customer focused. We had been planning on using a competitor, but it always seemed like we were chasing them to get answers and follow up. Finally, we stopped in the talk to Terry's, and never looked back. Laurie came to our house and immediately made us comfortable with how the process would play out. They were very good about adjusting their quote to suit some last minute changes we requested. Terry's sent an efficiency and friendly installation crew, that worked around our schedules. We had a couple of minor installation issues, which were promptly and expertly addressed. The floor looks absolutely fabulous. We could not have been happier with the service, the flexibility, the installation, and the follow up, all for a reasonable price.
S
3 years ago
Laurie did a great job as sales rep. Carlos and his crew installed our new LVT floor were very hard working, courteous and professional. We noticed some pin holes and fissures in the grout the next day, but after a phone call to Terry's another installation crew member was back within 2 days and regrounted the whole floor. The true test of a company is not whether there will be problems, but how they resolve those problems. They sent a carpet installer to stretch and reattach the carpet to the new transition strip when we asked. There was no issue with these callbacks. Everything looks great and we are very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend Terry's. They offer good value and great service.
J
3 years ago
A JOB WELL DONE!
My husband and I were in the market to replace some floor coverings. We contacted Terry's (Raleigh Office) and met Laurie. With her assistance, we decided on hardwood and tile. The selection and installation were first class. We are very pleased with the final product. We highly recommend this company and especially Laurie!
R
3 years ago
Good service
I stopped once at Terry's to ask about runners and was told that you did not handle them. I returned a week or so later and was waited on by Laurie. She said that of course runners were available. With her help, my wife selected one which was then installed in our home a couple of weeks later. it was a pleasure to work with Laurie. She is certainly knowledgeable and very helpful in many ways. We are certainly satisfied with the work which was done on time and done very professionally. We would never hesitate to work again with Laurie for any flooring needs we might have. She is first class.
S
3 years ago
Love my floors!
My new hardwood floors look GREAT and I'm really pleased with the installation service. They were careful moving my furniture around and put the felt pads I had purchased under the furniture for me. And no mess left behind!
P
3 years ago
Great Job.
I am a realtor and I needed a quote in a hurry. Terry's was able to get someone out the same day and I had an estimate the next day. Everyone is nice and the quality of craftsmanship is just fantastic.