Texas Periodontal Associates

Dentist

7500 San Felipe St.

Ste. 325

Houston, TX 77063

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Professionally friendly staff with great customer service, makes you feel at home and not nervous. Took time to explain care to be provided and what to expect also patiently answered your questions. I admire their service. I sincerely recommend them.
L
1 month ago
They go above & beyond in their patient care. My mom has to be pre medicated always at least an hour before her appointment time due to her heart disease She totally forgot about it. Dr. Porras & Julie were like no problem. Julie called Walgreens and got my mom her medication and they were able to accommodate her back Shortly after they made sure she took her medication. They didn’t want my mom to come back another day because they knew that would exhaust her due to her heart condition. I’m grateful for them. True care.
M
2 months ago
Very professional & congenial
Absolutely impressed with Dr Porras & his wife Julie
J
3 months ago
Dr. Porras is a great Periodontist! Highly Recommend.
Best Periodontist in the area! Trurly cares about your oral hygiene. He did a great surgery in my mouth for bone loss. Follow up cleaning is with Clara, very dedicated and patient lady that strives to help you perform your hygiene to the Max! She tells me to floss and brush daily to avoid cavaties. Julie is a doll, very kind lady that keeps the office running! Great Staff, on time attention, highly recommend. Great location, very clean office, they treat me and my husband like family. He got his gum surgery by Dr. Porras and his been very happy with the attention. Awesome place, can't be more thankful with this business.
O
4 months ago
Excellent Quality and Straight Forward Assessment
Dr Porras did gum grafts for me and every dentist I have been to since have told me that he did a very good job. Dr Porras has also provided very direct and good recommendations, steering me away from unnecessary procedures suggested by other dentists in the interest of long term dental health. I strongly recommend Dr Porras for both the quality of his work and his interest in long term dental health over quick fixes.
C
1 year ago
Very Professional & courteous staff
After going to different Specialists no one would work wth me on my special circumstance. This Dr office was an amazing experience and the willingness to help me. I would definitely referr this doctor.
D
1 year ago
Dr. Porras and his staff are absolutely incredible! I met them 10+ years ago and have been going to them ever since. Recently, I had radiation which now requires me to use fluoride which makes my teeth brown. I was told by the oncologist to just live with brown teeth. Since I didn’t like that answer, I called Clara. She removed the stains! I’m indebted to her and the rest of Dr. Porras staff.
A
1 year ago
Exelent Dr an servir
M
1 year ago
Awesome services
They were great. Quick and to the point. Very amicable. I will be back.
R
1 year ago
Professional and caring
I have been going to Dr. Porras for 10+ years. Love the staff. Very professional and friendly.