Thames River Dental Group

Dentist

27 Broad Street

New London, CT 06320

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

capalbodentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Initial visit
My initial visit to Thames River Dental Group was outstanding. Receptionist was friendly and welcoming, Erin (hygienist) was thorough and offered a professional experience on a personal level. She was great. Met briefly with Dr Marcus who also was welcoming and made me feel comfortable.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Thanks Leo for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!
P
1 month ago
I had my teeth cleaned today and as usual I was very pleased, very nice job was done and I had no pain or bleeding, I recommend Thames River Dental Group to my family and friends. The remodeling is wonderful looks very professional, and the new dental chair is so comfortable.. Everything is up to date and the staff are all very nice and helpful.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Thanks so much Pat. We are fortunate to have such a great team and we are glad you were well taken care of. Thanks for referring us to your family and friends!
C
2 months ago
Very professional
I broke a wisdom tooth that was cutting my cheek. They fit me in right away and I'm now pain free! The office staff was very professional and helpful, dental tech very nice & Dr. was great! Highly recommend this office.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Glad to hear you're feeling better. It is our goal to see patients the same day if they are having an issue. Tell your friends about us!
P
2 months ago
High quality friendly service
I went to this office to see Dr Kimmel as recommended by a periodontist.I got to know him as a great person and an excellent dentist.He did extensive work making hybrid dentures for me.I was happy and sad to see him sell his practice.On my recent 6 month exam I got to see the revamped office.Everything was updated.Kat was efficient and I got to meet Dr Marcus and feel very confident with him.Staff is very friendly.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Thanks Philip! We are glad to hear you're happy with the transition. We really like the updates as well. See you soon
M
4 months ago
I ❤️ Dr. Kimmel.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
We love Dr Kimmel too!!
M
4 months ago
Dr Kimmel is a great dentist and a kind and considerate person. He also Is meticulous in his work. He is friendly but not an over-talker! I also sppreciate the new dentsil equipment and the new artwork in the walls. All in all, it’s a great place for me and my teeth!
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Thanks Margaret! We think Dr Kimmel is pretty special too and we are excited that you love the new equipment and artwork as well.
D
4 months ago
Service is professional and friendly
I have been going to this dentist office for several years and would highly recommend them. The staff has always been professional and friendly.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Thanks Deb! We appreciate your positive feedback. Tell your friends about us!
J
5 months ago
Just went in today for periodic prophylaxis. The hygienist Kat is very competent and thorough; AND pleasant. She clearly explained the plaque issues with my front bottom teeth and gave me special brush to use. Met Dr. Marcus very briefly and he explained future issues I could have with very old crowns. I enjoyed today's experience and feel comfortable with your competent staff. I would recommend your office to my friends. Thank you. Michael
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Thanks Michael! We think Kat and Dr Marcus are pretty special too! Please tell your friends about us. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
D
7 months ago
Office looks real nice. Many improvements. Nice people work there.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
We are thrilled with our new improvements as well. Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
D
7 months ago
Highly Recommended
I have used Dr. Kimmel for many years. I have always found the staff to be very helpful, friendly, professional, and efficient. I can't say enough good things about everyone there. My last visits went just as I have come to expect, with everyone from the folks making the appointments and billing insurance, to the hygienist, assistant, and doctors, everyone work very well with each other to make each visit go very smoothly. I never wait to be seen; each step in the process is their priority, and the doctor always insures that I know exactly what is needed and how he intends to approach the task. And finally, I've never had an unforeseen complication, or had to suffer through any procedure. These folks are top notch in their field and I give them my highest recommendation.
Response from Thames River Dental Group
Thanks Dewitt! We do try our best to be prompt and strive to make sure that all our patients have the best dental experience when they are here.