Thayer Dental Care

Dentist

205 N 2nd St

Thayer, MO 65791

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thayerdentalclinic.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
Excellent and efficient dental care! Each step in the procedure was explained in advance. Dentist and staff were at the top of their game. Many thanks from a satisfied customer.
S
4 weeks ago
Short cut service at an excessive price.
Dr. Patel struggled excessively to make a partial fit without replacing the broken clasp. The end result has left me struggling. One small crown was $1000. You decide if you are OK with that, I am not.
S
2 months ago
Everyone was very kind. Dr. Patel explained everything and told me my options, he was very considerate about it.
M
2 months ago
High quality products and services. Professionalism and kindness
Thayer Dental Clinic is very clean and everyone is super friendly, providing professional service. The staff is helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. Dr. Patel is straight forward, kind, knowledgeable, and explains everything. The prices at Thayer Dental Clinic are fanaminal!!!!! I can't wait to go back!!
K
3 months ago
5 star rating for me!
I have had bad experiences thru the years with Dentist. I went in to Thayer Dental Clinic to have 2 teeth pulled. Mind you I only had 6 teeth left on the bottom. He said those were also bad and would eventually have to come out. And Yes, I believed him coz, I have always had bad teeth and my teeth would break. Lack of calcium in my body. My better options were to go ahead and pull them all and get dentures on the bottom.(already had them on the top). I've always heard it was hard for some people to wear dentures on the bottom. So with the help of decision from my sister, implants it is. So that day instead of pulling my teeth they started on impressions.I got a package deal for new top dentures and the implants on bottom. Next, when Dr. Patel pulled all the teeth and put implants in, then a temporary bottom, I was really amazed!! It didn't hurt!! I felt a little pain that evening for just a short time and that was it. I told everyone there that I loved them! LOL With Dr. Patel, then, mostly working with Tammy in getting the implant dentures.She is amazing! Very Professional! She did such an awesome job and coordinating with Garrett, I now have a beautiful smile! The fit and bite are perfect! At the Thayer Dental Clinic they are ALL professionals and work hard at giving you that perfect smile. The only thing I am sad about, is that my sister passed away before we were finished. So now she won't be able to see the final results! Dr. Patel, Tammy, Becky, Tonya and Garrett thank you all so much! You are a great team! Top quality care. 5 star rating for me! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
E
3 months ago
Can you trust an office that falsify's it's reviews????
Below is my original review that I wrote on Dr. Samir’s website, giving them 1 star. HE FALSIFIED MY REVIEW AND CHANGED MY RATING AND WORDS. GAVE IT 5 STARS. YOU CANNOT TRUST THIS MAN. December 6, 2016. I waited several days before writing this review so that my emotions would not write it. I wanted to step back and not be subjective. Just the facts. I had been to Dr. Patel in October for an extraction, Root canal, Post, and Bridge. It took 3 visits and was done excellently. Everyone was very professional, except the woman who did the device fitting. It seemed she was in a mood every visit. This time I called in on a Thursday with a small emergency. I had a back tooth that was in a lot of pain. The next appointment was on a Tuesday. The receptionist told me over the phone that I needed an extraction. I took the appointment and figured I’d just bear the pain until then. After arriving for my appointment, I asked the Dr. about any options other than extraction and he did offer some options, but they were all too expensive for my wallet. I opted for the extraction. The first thing the Dr. does is poke my damaged tooth, and I about jump out of the chair. He says’ “That’s the right tooth.” He says we’ll have to get you numb. He gives me several shots around my tooth and I wince and white knuckle it. They are very painful. He says to let me sit for a few minutes to let me numb. He comes back and sticks the extraction tool in my mouth and grabs on to my tooth. I jump again in pain. It’s not numb yet. So he says, I need more. Ok, I want to be numb. He then proceeds to jab and stick everywhere around my tooth. Asking each time he jabs, if this hurts. He is sticking and jabbing and asking so fast, that I do not have a chance to answer him. It is terrifying. I want to get out of the chair. I’ve never been treated this badly in my entire life. But I just sigh, grab the chair, give up trying to answer him, and Hope this will all be over soon. After jabbing me so many times that I lost count, he does pull my tooth and abruptly walks out. The nurse shoves some gauze in my mouth and says I’m done. Just a warning to anyone else who would like to try this “Dentist.”
D
3 months ago
Being a person who has a ridiculous fear of dentists, I was very happy to find Dr. Patel. He and his entire staff made me feel comfortable and confident that I was receiving top quality care. I certainly would recommend the clinic to anyone searching for a dentist.
D
4 months ago
Some Good, Some Bad, Some Ugly
After being told they took my insurance, and after they copied my insurance card and I waited 20 minutes, and after they took X-rays, someone came in to tell me they don't take Blue Cross Blue Shield. FIrst time I've run into a doctor that didn't. Doctor Patel should learn to use his sharp prope more carefully on soft tissue. Stick, stick, stick...painful! Had to re-do first panoramic views - possibly because the machine hit my shoulders as it turned. Then he found a cavity he said was so deep I'd need a crown. Hard to believe the dentist I saw last year didn't find it. Could have been the first dentist's fault, or could be that this dentist wants to make more than an honest living. I'll get another opinion before paying their $2,000, plus, written work plan. BTW - they want you to sign the work plan. Be careful - it says you authorize all the work to be done. I crossed that out. The rating of 3 is giving the benefit of the doubt on needing a crown.
Response from Thayer Dental Care
We are sorry you feel like you had a bad experience at our office, however let me address some of your issues with a better explanation. You are the policy holder of your insurance which is your responsibility to know who your providers are, there is a number on the back of your card for members that provides you with this information. Most dental visits will require some sort of probing to better diagnose the problem you came in for, sometimes this is uncomfortable do to sensitivity you may already be having. The diagnoses made will always be the best treatment option that our office can provide, a second opinion is always welcome.
V
5 months ago
Great experience
Going to the dentist isn't usually a good day, but the team today at Thayer Dental Care was exceptional. Everyone was nice and friendly and made me feel like a regular patient that had been coming there for years. No one wants to have a root canal, but Dr Patel and Becky were great. They took their time and explained things and did the work along with the help of a few others. This clinic has great technology from the special 3 d X-rays to the machine that built my crown in house the same day. Thank you Dr Patel and crew for figuring out what was causing my pain and fixing it. Thank you for making a new patient feel welcome. Happy new year.
W
8 months ago
Could not have been better.