Thayer Dental Care

Dentist

205 N 2nd St

Thayer, MO 65791

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thayerdentalclinic.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Could not ask for nicer or friendlier people.(espeicially Tammy)They are all picky about the job they are doing and want to get it right.
P
1 month ago
God orders my steps....
I was telling my Sunday School class a few weeks ago about how our steps are ordered with the help of God. So being a child that went to bed with suckers in my mouth needless to say I've had a lifetime of problems with my teeth. I took out dental insurance (you all said it was one of the best) and my teeth started to really fall apart. Knowing that I could spend thousands one just a few teeth and still have many more problems, I became interested in implants. I just so "happened" to come across an ad in the 417 Magazine advertising implants.... So now I'm on my way to new, better teeth. Positive side effect--I can't bite my nails! As far as the people at the Thayer Dental Clinic, they have really tried to give me the best experience possible. Trying to think of every little detail to bring me more comfort and to have a good outcome. The only two pieces of advice I have is to tell me upon occasion what you're doing and why (good bedside manner stuff) and you did keep track on how I was doing. Also,at the end, when the impressions were made, my gums were roughed up and I could've used a little topical anesthesia. That being said, the Doctor and the dental team did and are doing a great job! So God has ordered my steps to the right place at the right time....
P
2 months ago
Everyone very friendly and informative.
Having dental work done is never pleasant or cheap but the experience can go much better with a friendly and sympathetic staff. That I did find at TDC. I knew my teeth were in bad shape and just needed the most cost effective options. The staff were very friendly and helpful and Dr. Patel never minded the staff interrupting him to answer all questions -- mine and theirs. Everyone I came in contact with were super nice. Was it worth it driving all the way to Thayer.....? So far so good.
D
2 months ago
Extreamly friendly and professional
After 58 years with bad teeth.I finally got the teeth i have dreamed of having. I love them.
M
3 months ago
Candice can Clean!
Visiting the dentist is never one of my favorite things! But, I always enjoy seeing Candice to have my teeth cleaned. She is always professional, friendly and helpful. The staff at TDC are professional and a pleasure, I've always been taken back at the time of my appt. or within a few mintues!
E
6 months ago
Dr. Patel?...... No,.......Dr. Jekyll.
I waited a few days before I wrote this review. Enough time to step back, rethink and reassess my last appointment. I had been to Dr. Patel once before for a root canal, post, and bridge. Everything went well, and the final product was very good. I was happy except for the woman that was fitting my device. She was not in a good mood at all. This time I called in with a small emergency about a tooth that was causing me a lot of pain. I called on a Thursday, and the next available appointment was the following Tuesday. I took the appointment and figured I could tough it out. They told me over the phone that from my xrays, the best course of action was an extraction for the tooth I described. I arrived a bit early and was taken in about 20 minutes early. Hey, this is good. Anyhow, I asked what other options I had as I really didn't want to lose another tooth. The Dr explained my options, and I did opt for the extraction because of the costs. I'm in the chair and without warning, the first thing the Dr. does is poke my tooth with his finger. I nearly jumped out of the chair in pain. He says, "Yep, that's the right tooth." Next he has to numb me. I have had extractions before, so I'm prepared for shots. But wow these really hurt. He says to let me sit for a few minutes to get numb and then comes back and proceeds. He inserts the pulling tool and grabs on. And wow. It's not numb yet. I jump again. He says ok, need more medication. He stuck me a few more times, and did it hurt! By now I'm white knuckling the chair. Still not numb. Then he did something I have never seen a dentist do. He kept jabbing me and asking if it hurt. And I don't mean a few times. Many, many, many, many times. I lost count. I thought I was a pin cushion for a minute. And he kept asking me if it hurt. He was jabbing so fast, I didn't have time to answer. At this point, I just want to get up and leave. But I figure it will all be over soon. I just needed to calm myself down and endure. I let out a big sigh and tried to compose myself. After all the jabbing, he proceeds and pulls my tooth successfully and just walks out of the room without a word. The assistant sticks some gauze in my mouth, hands me 2 prescriptions and says I'm done. This way this whole procedure was done seemed totally unprofessional to me. I figured I rated a little care and compassion. Not a lot, just a little. This was my last time in his office.
J
6 months ago
Professional, Personable, Informative
Tammy answered all questions in professional & direct manner. Seemed sincere and interested.
J
6 months ago
Professional, Personable, Informative
Tammy answered all questions in professional & direct manner. Seemed sincere and interested.
C
9 months ago
Friendly and caring
I really trust the dentist, he makes sure you are not in pain as well as explained what options I had. A perk is the tv in the ceiling, I was handed a pair of earphones for it and it made the wait as well as the procedure more tolerable.
K
10 months ago
Friendly, relaxed professional
I like the prompt service,the check and rechecking of the measurements and consulting between the professionals and the outside consultant to ensure proper fit of my mouth piece.