The Apprehensive Patient - Union

Dentist

459 Chestnut Street

Union, NJ 07083

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 week ago
Great experience !
I was in all sorts of pain and arrived with out an oppointment , I was treated after a short wait . Had a full root canal performed . Was treated like I was their top priority ! Every thing was explained to me before hand . I was given options . The staff was professional and polite .
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your review. We are pleased we were able to get you out of pain. We appreciate your patience while we tended to the scheduled patients in between taking care of your needs. We're glad your feeling better. See you soon.
R
3 weeks ago
They were great. I didn’t have to wait for my appointment, and they took care of all my needs one visit.
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your review. We try our best to complete all work within one visit.
J
1 month ago
Great care at affordable prices
I highly recommend this office for geriatric patients. Kind, professional and affordable.
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
P
2 months ago
All about the money
I visited the office for cleaning today and when I got done. The secretary told me I had to pay $25 cancellation fee for last ortho appointment. I told her I never got reminder and she checked her system & they didn’t even have my correct ph# . So they updated my ph# in the system & still made me pay. LoL I think I will find another dentist moving fwd. I was never aware of the cancellation fee , nothing shows in their office that warns u of that. These guys are just all about the money...... I have another story about my ortho too, he charged me another $500 for retainers. Which was never mentioned when I initially paid $5,000 for Invisalign. There reasoning was they had to charge me more money cause i had too many visits , because of pain and no comfort. This is not a caring dentist just all about the money.... bottom line....
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
We are sorry there was a misunderstanding. The previous number in the system was correct. You had listed it as your employer instead of your cell number on your intake paperwork. Although you listed it incorrectly, messages and calls were still being sent. In checking the appointment confirmation data base, a text message was sent to you and you replied confirm for the appointment you were being charged as missed. We will forward you a copy of the text transactions between you and the office. We will also send you a copy of your Orthodontic contract regarding your retainer fee and 2 signed copies of office intake forms that notified you of the "No Show Policy"
K
2 months ago
Very Nice
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your kind words.
C
2 months ago
Great experience with the Dentist. Dr. Kachwalla is awesome, she took her time and explained everything to me. I was very nervous but she made me feel comfortable. My teeth are a hot mess but she was encouraging and informed me of my options.
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your kind words.
M
2 months ago
Great orthodontist doctor . Highly recommend
the Orthodontist Doctor and their assistances on this office are great .He is a very professional.
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your kind words.
I
2 months ago
Great service!
As always Apprensive Patient is great. They are never late for appointment... Dr. K is superb, she is very sweet and always very caring with her patients. The dental hygienists are excellent as well. I would definitely recommend them they are very professional.
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your kind words.
C
3 months ago
Wonderful dentist and staff
The dentist and dental hygienists at Apprehensive Patient are absolutely great. My daughter and I both use them and they put us completely at ease. Thank you!
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your kind words.
J
3 months ago
High quality and caring for a 31 year old whimp!
First time root canal- the dentist is awesome, and made sure my whimpy self was ok along the way. Very personable and makes the fear of drills much better! Will for sure be staying with them as long as theyre around!!
Response from The Apprehensive Patient - Union
Thank you for your kind words.