The Arbory Tree Service

Arborist

Augusta, GA 30909

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

treeservicecompanyaugustaga.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Great service
I meant to type Assess not asses..
R
3 months ago
Outstanding service
Great service and quick response! I called their office this Monday the owner Jon came out the following day to asses the work I needed done (3 large and one smaller stump to be grinder) and today James was here and it took less then 30minutes for everything to be completed! Excellent work! Will recommend to anyone needing tree work!
S
4 months ago
Quick, efficient, knowledgeable and a sense of humor!
Called and received a quick call back! We needed a whole fence line cleared on our side of the fence. Service over the phone was happy, knowledgeable and very willing to work with what ever schedule we needed. John (#2), came out to see what we needed and he was very polite. He explained everything that dealt with how the work would need to be done, how many it would take to do it, what equipment would be used, the best way to accomplish the job and how the job was priced. The price was negotiated and it is much cheaper than other quotes received. This business is a small business who is willing to work hard to get the job done. They are quick, professional and they clean up well behind themselves. Thank you, for all you are doing here in Augusta!
V
5 months ago
Awesome tree company!
We looked to "The Arbory Tree Service" again as one of our tree companies for a quote on cutting some trees down as well as some trimming. John, one of the foreman who works for Jon, was ready to provide us an extremely reasonable quote and lower than the competitors. He let us know approximately when they would start and how long it would take. They called the day before to keep us updated. They started early and stayed until it was completed. They did an amazing job!! We had just had some landscaping done in our front yard which surrounded an old oak that had lost a huge limb. We needed the tree taken down as it was hollow. Tre, (who was the foreman for our job) and his crew did an amazing job as well as we're meticulous about the new landscaped area. We were just in awe of how Tre's team could drop huge limbs from a tree without injury to the surrounding lawn. Our neighbors even commented on how clean the lawn looked! They took 6 pine trees down for us and ground them down to a point that unless you knew there were trees there, you would not know anything was removed. Also, we had a very small magnolia tree next to one of the pines and they expertly were able to keep it. We also had a beach gum tree nestled next to a cedar. Hoping we could keep the cedar and cut and grind out the beach gum, Jon (the owner) was able to do that And also grind the stump nicely down. We will definitely come back to this company for our future tree service needs!
L
6 months ago
This is the third job that Mr. Jon has done for us. He out bids the competitors. Reasonable prices. We were very please with the professional services rendered by him and his crew yesterday. They removed a very large tree, a medium tree and many branches that were threatening the homes. They worked on two properties simultaneously, they were located around the corner from each other; a rental and my personal home. The crew did an outstanding job. Teamwork extraordinaire!!! All of them were Respectful, pleasant and productive. I didn't get all the team members names, I know Trey worked the bucket. It took various large equipment to accomplish this job. Mr. Jon contacted the utility company, Georgia Power to shut off service so the wires could be dropped for safety and accessibility. Again, teamwork and cooperation got the job done. The rainy weather did not them stop, slow them down, nor hindered their progress. Very persistent and professional work was noticed immediately. Folks stopped by to talk with my husband and Were asking about who can they talk to about some work they need done and if we were pleased with this company. We highly recommended Mr. Jon. While doing this job, I took Mr. Jon two blocks from my home to give an estimate to a dear friend. I have more trees to address in the future. Blessings and safety is wished upon them.
K
7 months ago
First rate
This is the second time I've used The Arbory. John Garland responded right away. Was here within the hour and surveyed my downed trees. Had a crew here the same afternoon. The crew, lead by Trey, did a superb job. They were polite, hard working and reasonably priced. Did a great job and will remain my "Go to Tree Service Specialist."
J
10 months ago
Great service at a great price
The crew was quick and friendly. They made short work of the three trees in my back yard and cleaned up afterwards. All for a very reasonable price. I've used them twice and will continue whenever needed. I highly recommend them.
Response from The Arbory Tree Service
Thank you for the great review ! We appreciate you and your kind words about our company. Please give The Arbory a call for any future tree services you may require. Thank you again !!
W
10 months ago
"Very professional"
Jon the owner is the best. Very professional and real as a person. Dave the climber and his crew were on time (8 am) and very professional. I had two very large and tall pine trees'. They came assess the situation and started working within 30 min's. They finish the job about (4 pm) clean up like they were never there. Then in comes James the stump grinding man, again very professional. Don't look any further call Jon TODAY.........
Response from The Arbory Tree Service
Thank you for the fantastic review !! Our Crew and company appreciate your kind words. Please give us a call for any tree services that you may require in the future ! Thank you again !!
R
12 months ago
Great Job.
They came out this morning and was finished by noon. They They were professional from the beginning to the end. They went beyond what I had expected and did an amazing job taking down the tree and cleaning up afterwards . I would highly recommend them if you need one tree or more than one tree cut down. Thanks for a job well done.
Response from The Arbory Tree Service
Thank you for the great review !! We sure do appreciate you and please give us a call for any future tree services that you may require. Please tell your friends and family about The Arbory Tree Service. Thank you again !!
M
1 year ago
Awesome Job, Great Work Done
I had 4 huge hackberry trees in my back yard that were dying, one along my fence line, that I was really worried about. Jon and his crew took them out, plus 2 cedar trees and limbed two pine trees that were overhanging my power lines. They did an awesome, efficient job, and were done by 5 Pm on the same day they arrived. The clean-up was wonderful. The best part was Jon beat the other estimates by a considerable amount. They have earned my business for all future tree work I will ever have need for (I have lots of trees on my property) and I heartily recommend them for anyone looking for a good tree service company. Thank you Jon for a job well done!
Response from The Arbory Tree Service
Thank you Mr. S for this awesome review !! We sure do appreciate your kind words for our Crew and our company. Please call us for any future tree services that you may require and tell all of your friends and family about The Arbory . Thank you again !!