The Artist's Touch Permanent Cosmetics & Micropigmentation

Medical Spa

7655 Girard Ave

La Jolla, CA 92037

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lajollacapermanentmakeup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
3D Eyebrows and eyeliner
I had permanent eyeliner done by Jenifer about 5 months ago. I asked for a subtle and natural liner as all I usually wore was a brown soft pencil. She gave me exactly what I asked for! I went back about 6 weeks ago to get my eyebrows done. It took a long time but they are beautiful. I love them. It's amazing to wake in the morning and have your eyes done. Jenifer took her time, because she is an artist, a true professional. I am so happy with her work, and highly recommend her work. Be prepared for it to take some time, but know that she takes her job seriously and wants to make you happy. I sure am! Thanks, Jenifer, I feel beautiful!
* Results may vary
M
3 years ago
Jenifer was awesome!
Mayra T. San Diego, CA Jenifer was awesome! I had my eyebrows done with her and I absolutely love them now. I have naturally shaped eyebrows but my hair is a bit thin so I constantly have to fill them in with powder to make them stand out. Since like to swim, surf and workout a lot, I'm not always able to powder them in. I wanted a tattoo done to make them darker, but natural enough so that no one could tell that I had them done without makeup. Jenifer was very aware of my wishes and took her time to make sure they were done exactly the way I wanted them. She showed amazing attention to detail and the procedure was absolutely pain-free. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family and I'm sure I'll get in touch with her should I ever need anything else done. Thank you, Jenifer!
* Results may vary
C
3 years ago
NUMEROUS COMPLIMENTS
San Diego, CA 4/22/2014 I discovered Jenifer through Groupon. Due to eye allergies, I had my upper & lower lids done and am very pleased with Jenifer's work. She is friendly, personable & accommodating. She explained that the topical anesthetic used today is stronger & more effective than years ago. I was relieved to find this experience to be less painful than it was fourteen years ago. I felt comfortable working with her and appreciated her helpfulness. She also offered to do a lash enhancement (to fill in my sparse eyelash area) free with no additional charge! She includes a free touch up following the procedure to ensure customer satisfaction. Over just a few months, I have received numerous complements on the work she performed including a request for her name & card. I am pleased with the results & plan on having her do my eyebrows next! Cheryl L.
* Results may vary
M
3 years ago
A wonderful experience
Maya Z. San Diego, CA I had a wonderful experience with Jenifer. I had permanent makeup done on my eyebrows, and they look great. Basically pain free, which I wasn't expecting. I'm so happy I decided to get them done! I am a makeup artist and perfectionist, and I can honestly say I'm satisfied :) Jenifer, you really do have The Artist's Touch! It was a pleasure meeting and dealing with you :)
* Results may vary
N
3 years ago
I love it!
Nhi T. San Diego, CA I went to Jenifer in need of help. I got my eyeliner permanent make up done else where and boy oh boy it was a mess. I came to Jenifer with confidence, that she can fix the damage that was done. She was so sweet, nice, and very professional. She knew I was nervous and scared. She made me feel at ease. She talked me through it and made sure I was comfortable. The end result was amazing, I love it . My eyes looks fuller and elegant. Her work is a work of art. A touch of an artist!!!! Thank you Jenifer. For those who are thinking about getting permanent make up done, please give her that opportunity to make some magic. She's AMAZING! \(^_^)/
* Results may vary
S
3 years ago
No one will work as hard to make you comfortable and happy
Sunny K. London, UK 12/9/2013 I was really nervous when I met Jenifer as I'd not done anything like this before... But she was incredibly sweet and patient with me. I was worried about getting things right, but if anything she was more of a perfectionist than me! I really appreciated seeing her artwork in her cosy studio and could tell that she has true talent with paintings as well as with people. I was really happy with the work she did and would whole-heartedly recommend her. There's not that many people out there who work as hard to make you feel comfortable and happy - nothing was too much effort, from the warm fluffy blanket to offering me chocolate-covered cherries (mmmm!)
* Results may vary
U
3 years ago
Now that I have my eyebrows done, I'm wondering, what took me so long??!! Before, I used a brush and eye shadow to fill them in everyday. I was referred to Jen from a friend who worked with one of her clients. My friend remarked that the end result looked no different than her coworkers daily/usual fill in job...very natural looking. That really got my attention, so I scheduled a consultation with her. I was nervous because this would be permanent and this is my face we're talking about! Besides, I'm part of the small population on the planet with NO tattoos!! So the idea of the pain on top of the reality that this is permanent was scary. Jen was the best! She made me feel very comfortable from the beginning. She took her time showing me photos and explaining things to me. The fact that she's a professional artist and has some of her beautiful work on her studio walls was very comforting and made me feel like I was in the right place....
* Results may vary
K
3 years ago
I just LOVE Jenifer!!!!
Katie M. San Diego, CA 4/11/2014 I just LOVE Jenifer!!!! She is so kind and extremely talented!!! I felt comfortable with her and wonderful attitude! I had my brows and upper eyeliner done and it looks absolutely fantastic!!! I wish that I would have done it sooner. She is a perfectionist in every way, and does not want you to leave the salon until you are completely happy! I have gone back a couple if times for touch ups and she is just a joy to see every time!! Go to Jenifer and no one else! You will not regret it!!!
* Results may vary