The Bowen Law Firm PLLC

Lawyer

13103 FM 1960 West

Suite 216

Houston, TX 77065

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

lawyercypresstexas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable Professional
I work in the government sector and deal with family law, adoptions, and conservatorship matters often. In discussions with Boe I've always found him to extremely well versed in these areas where often other attorneys give you that "let me go look it up and get back to you" look. He is a very personable family man who is active with the neighborhood swim team. Boe is a guy I would trust with sensitive family law matters.
S
2 weeks ago
Good lawyer
Boe has helped me through my contentious divorce, and has been a straight-shooter with me from the first time I met him. He tells me what he thinks, rather than what he thinks I want to hear. He's concerned about me as a person rather than just as a client. His suggestions for how to approach the various parts of this process have been helpful, have made sense, and have gotten results. I've found Boe to be caring, compassionate, and a staunch advocate for my point of view. I've also found that he values his integrity very highly and insists on not only winning, but winning in the right way. Boe is not only a good lawyer, he's a good person, and a good man. I trust him.
R
2 months ago
Efficient and knowledgeable
I highly recommend Mr. Boe Bowen. He is very knowledgeable in the area of family law. I needed him at a time when I was at a loss as to where to turn. Everyone I spoke to talked way above my mind's comprehension but he took the time to explain EVERYTHING. When I left his office I knew what to expect both good and bad. I had confidence he was not just going to push paper around for me and charge me a fee and then leave me in the dark. His staff kept me informed on every step of the process and even just checking on me from time to time. I have, no doubt found my attorney for any future needs. Awesome job to Boe and his entire staff!!
T
8 months ago
Strong background and experiences
After a first meeting, the background of Jason has was totally impressive.
Response from The Bowen Law Firm PLLC
Mr. Hislop, I would like to first thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear that Jason continues to impress you, and appreciate your kind review. Thank you for allowing us to help you with your matters.
A
8 months ago
Although these folks ultimately were unable to address what it was I looking for assistance with trust-wise, they were very quick to respond, very friendly, and happy to provide me with resources that could assist.
M
8 months ago
Hired Boe as my lawyer for divorce & from the start he was caring, professional, worked hard, & always kept me informed on what we are doing and what will occur. Boe is a great lawyer and helped me make sure all the i's were dotted & t were crossed. I have recommended him to a couple people.
L
9 months ago
Due to a need for a new attorney, I had interviewed a number of attorneys for an ongoing family court case I’m involved in and Mr. Bowen was the last one I spoke with. He was willing to work within my schedule to arrange the initial consultation, he truly listened to my story, showing concern and understanding of the situation, and I was very impressed with his manners and his knowledge of the law. He has done an amazing job of representing me in court. He is a humble man, but very confident in his knowledge and the duties of his position as my attorney, for which I am extremely grateful. Because of the situation, a key factor for me was to trust him and feeling safe with him as my attorney. His staff is amazing. They are very prompt in returning calls and keeping me informed of anything I need to know pertaining to my case. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking great legal representation.
C
9 months ago
I had a child support hearing within a matter of days and Mr. Bowen guided me through the whole process, making things much easier and better understanding. Mr. Bowen showed true compassion and not only did what was best for me but also did what was best for my daughter. I would recommend using the Bowen Law Firm!!!
D
9 months ago
The Bowen Law Firm was awesome during my crisis. Boë, was always straight forward on the details of my case, however - Good or Bad. In the end, it turned out exactly the way he told me it would. So, it is with deep respect that I recommend the Bowen Law Firm. And Joann, the Paralegal, was a darling. She was sweet and caring! Thank you, for all your help.
T
9 months ago
I highly recommend The Bowen Law Firm. All the lawyers, paralegals, and staff are not only knowledgeable about the law, they are very supportive and hardworking. They are also knowledgeable about the family court system, which is important to get results. I had a very difficult case and got the results I wanted because of this firm. My primary attorney was Arpita. But, when she was not available, anyone that was available to assist me to help me move forward in my case. This is truly an excellent, hardworking team. Beyond their knowledge of the law, they are also nice people. It goes without saying, that they deal with people during one of the most stressful times in their lives and they do so much with compassion and patience. I would Highly recommend this firm. They are knowledgeable about the law, personable, and offer very fair rates. You will not be disappointed.