The Brake Shop of Taylor

Auto Repair Shop

21896 Goddard Rd

Taylor, MI 48180

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

autoservicetaylor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Z
2 days ago
Exceptional Service with Understanding
I had been quoted $1,000 in brake repairs from another shop. I wanted a second opinion and chose The Brake Shop of Taylor. After their thorough examination, which included teaching me about the parts involved, it was concluded my brakes still had 40% - 50% life still on them! I'm grateful that they saved me countless dollars and also were able to show me the exact parts involved to reassure me. Very positive experience.
S
4 days ago
High quality service
Very polite and professional people and did exactly what I needed done. I went in only wanting my brakes system worked on and they did not try to push me into other repairs, even though I knew were needed but did not want done because I will be getting rid of the car in a couple months. Very reasonable prices and was completed quickly.
J
2 months ago
Not my ride
Talked too my daughter and said the car is riding fine and no noise when breaking. My daughter listens to me at times and saved herself a some of cash by not waiting on the problem.
D
3 months ago
Friendly, reliable!
I've been coming here for a few years now and they never disappoint! Everyone is always friendly and professional. They do good work and have reasonable pricing.
A
4 months ago
Friendly Serivce
Great repair service shop guys were professional and very helpful.
C
4 months ago
Excellent Job!
They did a dealership quality job without dealership prices. Inspected all four breaks but only suggested replacing the rear. Said to have the front checked again in 10 to 15000 miles. Looks like they are there to do what you need when you need it and not to sell you a "muffler bearing.".
L
6 months ago
professional, friendly and caring
The people at the brake shop was very caring and professional with me. I left the shop a very satisfied person .They did a great job ,my car driver so smooth.It feel like I'm driving a luxury car.He even show my my old parts and explain services he provided. The shop accept cash, credit cards, and has easy pay finance which is very helpful to me since I'm a part time worker.
D
7 months ago
U guys rock there all ways taking care of business. Been doing business now for going on 4 years .. no one but me or the brake shop works on my trucks
R
7 months ago
I got great service!
Gary at the desk was very helpful. I had a tire issue that they took care of efficiently and at a fair price. They also informed me of a couple of other issues that needed to be addressed. I was extremely impressed with the level of professionalism & courtesy. NICE!
J
8 months ago
friendly honest good workers
completely honest sufficient no complaints