The Brake Shop of Taylor

Auto Repair Shop

21896 Goddard Rd

Taylor, MI 48180

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

autoservicetaylor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
Honesty and solid workmanship
I was visiting my hometown of Taylor and had just drove in from NJ. I thought that I had a brake leak issue but instead it was a transmission cooling failure (all trans fluid had leaked out). I found the Brake Shop on line, saw the reviews and decided to give them a try. I was given a complete hands-on, detailed inspection of the issue, followed up with a review of new parts and labor cost. In addition, I received update phone calls on the work progress. When I picked up my vehicle there was a price adjustment made to some parts and I paid less then quoted!!!! So nice to see honesty on display and I was treated with great professionalism; thank you for the great service and I would recommend the Brake Shop. ed
A
3 weeks ago
Fast
Very quick service.
S
1 month ago
Great Service!!
I came into the brake shop on a whim for a brake repair and a tune up. After inspecting and diagnosing my car the mechanic thoroughly explained and showed me everything he found and was able to then accurately describe the reasoning for recommendations on the needed repairs. The pricing was also explained in detail to remove any doubts about fairness. The work was completed in a short time and I was on my way. I will be coming back to The Brake Shop for all my auto repairs. A++++!!
T
1 month ago
Exceptional customer service!!
Went in on a Saturday at noon to get a quote for brakes on a 2013 Ford Taurus. I was given a quote after they showed me exactly what needed to be fixed. They were able to get the work done the same day by 3pm. Very customer oriented and thorough! I would recommend this place to family and friends. It's nice to have customer service still mean something in the times we live. Thanks!!
K
2 months ago
I found The Brake Shop to be very accommodating. Took time to explain what needed to be done and made sure I understood and showed me exactly what parts needed replacing. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I most assuredly will return.
C
4 months ago
Took my car in for a second opinion after taking it to the dealership and found out my breaks needed more work than the dealership told me. I Love that they actually take you into the work zone and show and explain to you the work that needs to be done.
M
4 months ago
Profesional service
Fast service and very knowledgeable 👍🏼
C
5 months ago
great service
there was only 1 tech available but he was awesome. he showed and explained everything he was doing in great detail. the price was reasonable. would def recommend this shop to anyone i know and i will go back myself for future service :)
D
5 months ago
Saved me money!
Took my car in for a second opinion after another shop told me I needed brakes. They got me in for an inspection fast, the wait was not long. I was taken in the shop and actually shown how the brakes were measured. I did not even need brakes yet. They were super friendly and knowlegable. Seemed like a very honest business. I will be going back in a few months when I actually need brakes
S
5 months ago
Really good an professional