The Brake Shop of Taylor

Auto Repair Shop

21896 Goddard Rd

Taylor, MI 48180

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

autoservicetaylor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Long Term Customer
My family has been taking our vehicles to Romello and his staff for 8 years. We have NEVER had a bad experience, Gary is always very helpful and communicates efficiently. Always super knowledgeable, efficient, honest, pleasant, respectful, and prices cannot be beat. Being a female I have never felt intimated or undermined when I am there, explanations of what is wrong my car is always given. They do not work on breaks only, anything that is car related they can handle. Best part of going to the Break Shop is that for them safety is a priority and they will definitely let you know if you are unsafe to drive your vehicle. If there is more than one option to fix your car these will be presented to you and you make the decision that is affordable and convenient for you. We moved to Livonia 4 years ago and we still make the drive to get our cars serviced here. Wouldn't trade the Break Shop, Romello and his staff, for another shop. Keep up the great work guys!
L
2 weeks ago
Affordable great service
I went to the brake shop for the 1st time today and they did my brakes for a great price they where friendly and affordable i found my new place to go anytime i need my breaks done 😁
J
4 weeks ago
Great service, friendly.Your listened to as a customer even if it sounds like your babbling.That's another great part.
Second time in just over a year that I took my car in for brake insp. Dealer ship recommending new rotors and pads, also tires from wear. the brake Shop guy's could have very well taken advantage, their very honest people. I did not need brakes or tires at this time. their just not about brakes they do a whole line of car repairs. Thanks to the guy's at the brake shop. always get my business.
R
1 month ago
Very helpful and the job was done to perfection.
J
2 months ago
Outstanding service
Needed a brake job, and that’s exactly what I got and more. Apparently my right ball joint was bad, was also worked on. Great service and friendly staff (Romelo). Will come again
C
2 months ago
Had brakes done. Good job, good price. Very good service
L
2 months ago
God bless 'em!
I don't know a thing about cars or brakes or anything mechanical and because I was told that I needed brakes these guys could have took me for a ride, but they didn't. Many people in their line of business would have, but they were very honest. Not only were they honest, they also gave me a lesson by showing me exactly why I did not need brakes. Romelo has instantly become my friend and his staff as well. A thousand times thank you for saving me hundreds today. I don't care if I move to Clinton Township Michigan I will be driving my car all the way over here to get the services that this company provides.
L
2 months ago
Great Service. Top Notch!
The guys in the shop are super nice, and understanding. The did a great Brake Job on my Daughters Car.
J
2 months ago
Love these guys. Always professional!
I have a few things done to a few of my vehicles and will continue to bring them to The Brake Shop. These guys are fast and always explain to every detail what needs to be done and don't try to upsell you something you don't need. If you're looking for honest mechanics, go here! These guys are great.
O
2 months ago
There straight forward with what’s wrong with your vehicle good people and good business