The Brake Shop of Taylor

Auto Repair Shop

21896 Goddard Rd

Taylor, MI 48180

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

autoservicetaylor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 weeks ago
Explained everthing they did for rear brake job and even took me back in garage area to see old parts. would highly recomend to others.
M
2 months ago
Awesome service
I took my car in, not knowing what was going on with it. Staff got me in the same day, very courteous and friendly. Fixed my car the same day and kept me updating every part of the day. Would highly recommend. Fairly priced too
J
2 months ago
High quality professional job
Always high quality work, they explain what they did in detail. Always do a fantastic job.
T
2 months ago
Great service
They did not try and oversell me. Gave honest diagnosis and provided me with options to fix it. Will be back.
E
3 months ago
Honesty and solid workmanship
I was visiting my hometown of Taylor and had just drove in from NJ. I thought that I had a brake leak issue but instead it was a transmission cooling failure (all trans fluid had leaked out). I found the Brake Shop on line, saw the reviews and decided to give them a try. I was given a complete hands-on, detailed inspection of the issue, followed up with a review of new parts and labor cost. In addition, I received update phone calls on the work progress. When I picked up my vehicle there was a price adjustment made to some parts and I paid less then quoted!!!! So nice to see honesty on display and I was treated with great professionalism; thank you for the great service and I would recommend the Brake Shop. ed
A
3 months ago
Fast
Very quick service.
S
3 months ago
Great Service!!
I came into the brake shop on a whim for a brake repair and a tune up. After inspecting and diagnosing my car the mechanic thoroughly explained and showed me everything he found and was able to then accurately describe the reasoning for recommendations on the needed repairs. The pricing was also explained in detail to remove any doubts about fairness. The work was completed in a short time and I was on my way. I will be coming back to The Brake Shop for all my auto repairs. A++++!!
T
3 months ago
Exceptional customer service!!
Went in on a Saturday at noon to get a quote for brakes on a 2013 Ford Taurus. I was given a quote after they showed me exactly what needed to be fixed. They were able to get the work done the same day by 3pm. Very customer oriented and thorough! I would recommend this place to family and friends. It's nice to have customer service still mean something in the times we live. Thanks!!
K
4 months ago
I found The Brake Shop to be very accommodating. Took time to explain what needed to be done and made sure I understood and showed me exactly what parts needed replacing. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I most assuredly will return.
C
6 months ago
Took my car in for a second opinion after taking it to the dealership and found out my breaks needed more work than the dealership told me. I Love that they actually take you into the work zone and show and explain to you the work that needs to be done.