The Brake Shop of Taylor

Auto Repair Shop

21896 Goddard Rd

Taylor, MI 48180

Open Today 8:00AM - 3:00PM

autoservicetaylor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Quality service
Quality work and quick turnaround, knowledgeable owner.
R
2 weeks ago
High quality service, very professional, and friendly
Very friendly, professional people, here. They are upfront and honest with you about what you need or don't need. They did not need to keep my car there, any longer than needed. Their prices are also very reasonable.
R
1 month ago
Awesome place
I took my 98 Durango in Iwas having some issues with it idling they had it diagnosed and fixed all in the same day Romelo even took the time to explain to in detail how they fixed it GREAT PLACE FRIENDLY STAFF!!!
T
3 months ago
Overall good!
Excellent service! A tad pricey I thought it was going to be $200 and it ended up being $321 for services rendered two back brakes replaced. When I called they said it would probably be around $200 but ended up being more I do realize that when you get into a car repair job sometimes it can increase things so I was OK with it. They also rotated my tires which was very nice. Very courteous very professional I will use them again. My daughter needs electrical work on her car and I will recommend the shop to her.
T
3 months ago
Overall good!
Excellent service! A tad pricey I thought it was going to be $200 and it ended up being $321 for services rendered two back brakes replaced. When I called they said it would probably be around $200 but ended up being more I do realize that when you get into a car repair job sometimes it can increase things so I was OK with it. They also rotated my tires which was very nice. Very courteous very professional I will use them again. My daughter needs electrical work on her car and I will recommend the shop to her.
W
4 months ago
Explained everthing they did for rear brake job and even took me back in garage area to see old parts. would highly recomend to others.
M
4 months ago
Awesome service
I took my car in, not knowing what was going on with it. Staff got me in the same day, very courteous and friendly. Fixed my car the same day and kept me updating every part of the day. Would highly recommend. Fairly priced too
J
5 months ago
High quality professional job
Always high quality work, they explain what they did in detail. Always do a fantastic job.
T
5 months ago
Great service
They did not try and oversell me. Gave honest diagnosis and provided me with options to fix it. Will be back.
E
6 months ago
Honesty and solid workmanship
I was visiting my hometown of Taylor and had just drove in from NJ. I thought that I had a brake leak issue but instead it was a transmission cooling failure (all trans fluid had leaked out). I found the Brake Shop on line, saw the reviews and decided to give them a try. I was given a complete hands-on, detailed inspection of the issue, followed up with a review of new parts and labor cost. In addition, I received update phone calls on the work progress. When I picked up my vehicle there was a price adjustment made to some parts and I paid less then quoted!!!! So nice to see honesty on display and I was treated with great professionalism; thank you for the great service and I would recommend the Brake Shop. ed