The Car Doctors Of The Antelope Valley

Auto Repair Shop

226 W Avenue I

Lancaster, CA 93534

License: EPACAL0001
License: ARD219415
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
No experience or expertise with "newer" engines.
I brought my 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan with an engine tick. I had researched the issue on line, and told RICK what I expected the problem most likely was. The report from RICK, nothing could be found wrong. I asked they check for damage to to Cam Shafts, and RICK said his "Highly Qualified" mechanic and himself saw no problem, or damage. I took the car to the Dodge Dealer. The problem found was what I suspected, a bad roller rocker, actually 2. They had also done damage to both cam shafts. At the dealer recommendation we replaced all the roller rockers and both cam shafts. The tick is gone. The dealer technician commented to me, the damage to the cam shafts was VERY OBVIOUS! The mechanic at Car Doctors should have seen it. Why didn't he? My advise, if you have an older car, no advanced technology, or just need an oil change. Car Doctors will probably be OK. Otherwise, skip them and go to the dealer, or find a more experienced and qualified mechanic!
G
6 months ago
Have used Car Doctors for decades. Always the best service.
J
6 months ago
Very responsible
My experience was a great one, Rick was very nice and pleasant, and they did an excellent job on the work they did, and informative on what else needs to be done wit cost and all, I would recommend them to anyone, thanks for the experience!
N
6 months ago
Professional service
After failing the smog check on my 94 Ranger, I took it to the Car Doctors to diagnose it. They found the problem quickly and fixed it, keeping me informed of all the steps. Then they gave me a great deal for the smog re-check. Also informing me about a braking issue with the pickup that I will take to them for that repair. Thanks Doug and Rick.
S
6 months ago
Very efficient and timely service on my Avalon.
G
6 months ago
Very High quality of service
Car Doctors provide friendly, fast and efficient car service at the best price.
G
7 months ago
AAA recommended shop for Smog Check
My 2nd smog test. The 1st one was a year prior for title transfer and this time for registration renewal - Pleasant experiences. Friendly and fast service. The facility / waiting area was clean.
S
9 months ago
Timely Smog Service
Stopped by to see if I could get my truck smogged and was pleasantly surprised that it could be done right then no waiting. Thanks guys!
J
10 months ago
Smog Check
I received great service when I took my car in for the semi annual smog check. I was really apprehensive about it passing since it is 19 years old and was just about rebuilt two years ago by Doug and his team. A previous home mechanic had glued the exhaust manifold with epoxy and used washers for screws and left parts off. I took it to the QH Automotive at the time and they fixed my car so well I haven't had any service to it since then. It runs well! Thanks to you all for fantastic service! I highly recommend this shop and its team of quality and professional mechanics.
D
12 months ago
Quality and Honesty
I've been using them for years and trust them. They have always taken good care providing quality service and are honest.