The Dental Health Practice

Dentist

1600 Merivale Road

Suite 212

Nepean, ON K2G 5J8

Open Today By Appointment

thedentalhealthpractice.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Skilled team
A slightly loose implant was identified during my annual cleaning. Quick and professional attention to detail rectified the situation.Thank you
L
3 weeks ago
Very professional & empathetic to my dental emergency
Recently I had a dental emergency where my tooth fractured on a Sunday evening. Early Monday morning, I called to see if Dr. Leith could possibly see me and take a look. Ashley was very compassionate to my situation and immediately booked a short exam appointment that very afternoon! I was so thankful & grateful I could be seen so quickly. After taking a look at my tooth, we booked another appointment for treatment. I have been a client for almost 10 years and value all recommendations as well as the exceptional top quality treatment provided by Dr. Leith. Thank you Dr. Leith & your entire team for prioritizing my stressful situation and making me feel very comfortable in your care!! :-D
A
1 month ago
Fun and expert dental service at the dentist's Office? Yes!
I have always been a nervous dental patient, but I have no fear or trepidation when going to dental appointments at The Dental Health Practice! We recently moved to Ottawa and were fortunate to choose The Dental Health Practice as the provider to address our dental needs. My understanding of their philosophy grows with each visit. Their focus is on "whole patient experience". The friendly atmosphere starts with a happy welcome from Chantal, at reception. The dental hygienists are fabulous - focused on understanding and addressing the patient concerns, explaining each step, and providing excellent advice. Normally Jennifer is my hygienist, but because of a scheduling issue on my part, I met for the first time hygienist Asarul, who efficiently completed my required periodontal scaling and root planing. He was fabulous, gentle, communicative, supportive and reassuring of a nervous patient, and ensured my experience was low stress and painless. Txs! Dentist Dr. Janet Leith is calm, communicative, and very good. What I appreciate is the commitment from everyone in the office to ensure the client experience is excellent. As a former Director of a science organization, I look to see how organizations operate, and I see that the values and goals of the The Dental Health Practice are shared by all at. Well done all!
K
1 month ago
Excellent as always
I have been a patient of The Dental Health Practice for a few years now. The customer service goes above and beyond. They do treat you like family. They are honest and never try to sell you something you don't need. I would highly recommend Dr Leith and her staff. They are all great.
J
1 month ago
Professional and informative
As a retired CEO of my own corp. I know good customer service and interaction when I see and experience it. I think your business can be used as a great model for customer service. The young man today has left me with a set of clean teeth one can only experience after a thorough cleaning. Listen to me whistle clearly. He also gave me sound advice about wearing my mouth guard during some of my exercise regime to help prevent grinding my teeth. Something I would never of thought about. He also has me convinced to use an electric toothbrush as we agreed that my manual brushing was just not cutting it anymore. He also suggested that I should rinse my mouth with a cleansing solution for a few days after having a professional cleaning performed to ensure no bacteria collects until the healing is complete. All good advice which I will follow. Once again Thank You John Mclean
L
1 month ago
Support
Everyone was very patient with me today, much appreciated. It is often difficult to highlight that you have issues with certain parts of procedures but all the support provided led to a positive experience. Thanks!
S
2 months ago
Excellent
D
2 months ago
Very friendly people. The minute you enter the office you are greeted by Chantal. I must admit I was nervous. I was received by an dental assistant, prepared for Dr.Leith who proceeded to freeze the upper and lower gums followed by fillings. Everything was done without any pain.
B
2 months ago
Good morning I had my first visit to make the impressions for my dentures and it was professional and very comfortable. The young lady who did my impressions could not have been more attentive. I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you Bev Morel
J
2 months ago
Good place
I have been going to this practice for many years, and have always been impressed with their service.