The Dental Office of Jeffrey A. Cox DDS

Dentist

187 Pine St

San Francisco, CA 94111

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jeffreycoxdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
The best people with the best dental care
I've been going to Dr. Cox's office for well over a decade and have found them to be nothing but personable and professional healthcare providers. They listen, provide options and are firm and fair in giving you the low down on your dental health. It's nice to have wall-mounted televisions to focus on when the non-talking portion of the visit is going on and if you're not into that, there's always great tunes playing. Now the new popcorn machine is definitely a head scratcher (at a dental office???), but I'm a serious popcorn lover so no complaints from me. I would definitely recommend Dr. Cox and Dr. Sobol and adore their stellar staff!
G
2 weeks ago
~20 years of excellent care
Really appreciate the excellent care, professional and friendly, relaxed environment in this office. The staff all around is very good. (although I do miss Kyra!)
S
1 month ago
Like family
Every time I go to an appointment, I am greeted by people that remember me and my family on a personal level, while delivering top notch personal care! And always love the music!
M
1 month ago
The staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. I had a deep cleaning and barely felt anything the entire time or that evening or following morning. Not all dentists can do that. They are usually very efficient and get you in on your appointment time. And you have to do is provide your insurance carrier and they do the checking to see what is and what isn't covered and then give you options where needed. Even the background music was great. They make the process as painless as possible every way they can.
S
2 months ago
Cleaning and Exam
I had an overall good experience. The quality of service was quite good along with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Service is efficient and follow up was great. In the area of constructive suggestion, I would say dental cleaning equipment and fluoride application process could be updated to be more modern.
L
2 months ago
Excellent as always
First and foremost, I appreciate the professionalism of the entire team, treating each other and patients with respect, they are knowledgable and keep things running smoothly; Dr. Cox is very commited to his work, he is absolutely the best; the time is always taken to give outstanding care. I highly recommend the Dental Office of Dr. Cox. (espically if you are afraid of the dentist)
C
2 months ago
Same day appointment......pretty cool.
I am very, very, pleased with the service I receive from the Dental Office of Jeffrey A. Cox DDS and have been over the years! I appreciate that your staff is cognizant of the fact that everyone's time is valuable. I enjoy knowing that I my appointment will be a great dental experience!! Thanks to you all!!!
K
2 months ago
Initial Visit Experience
I visited Dr. Cox's office this afternoon for the first time. It was an excellent experience from beginning to end. The staff is top notch which isn't surprising after you meet Dr. Cox. I would expect that he would draw the most dynamic, personable and professional around given his professionalism, knowledge, personality and deep caring for the health and welfare of his clients. If you want to have a great time and see a great dentist with great assistance then make an appointment with Dr. Cox's office. You cannot go wrong in my opinion.
A
3 months ago
As usual, the dental hygienist did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. In addition, she is always very professional and has a warm and pleasant personality.
M
3 months ago
Outstanding and friendly.