The Dental Store

Dentist

1061 South Roselle Road

Schaumburg, IL 60193

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
Very precise and extremely friendly
I have been going to the Dental store for more than 25 years and they have never failed to provide quality service in a timely and courteous manner. I would highly recommend them!
A
1 month ago
Great professional service from a caring, compassionate team!
I came to the Dental Store because my regular dental office did not deal with gum recession or implants. Since the Dental Store has Dentists who do everything, and my sister and friend are happy with them, it made sense to change. At my first visit, Dr. Amir explained what was going on and how best to handle it. Amanda was wonderful at showing me the financial aspects--reviewing the best case/ worse case scenarios as far as insurance is concerned. Today I had the procedures--gum surgery and bone graphs. So far, so good! Before the procedure, Amanda went over everything with me about financing and after surgery care, what to expect, etc. so I could go home right after surgery. During the procedure, Dr. Amir and assistant, Vicky (not sure of her name, I didn't hear her introduce herself) were both wonderful--very pleasant and very concerned for my comfort. I honestly felt very little pain during the procedures, if any. Afterwards, I am feeling pretty well. I know that I am not done yet, a recovery time and more work in the future, but at this point, I think this staff has made all the difference. My only complaint is that the doctor prescribed an antibiotic to be taken the morning before surgery, but they didn't tell me until the afternoon before, and left it as a voice mail. I didn't get the message until after 6 p.m. So it made it more difficult to get it called in and picked up. I'm not sure why they didn't tell me sooner. But that's only a small thing compared to everything else! A+ Thank you!
C
2 months ago
Professional, pleasant and caring...
Absolutley love Dr. Scott. I trust his judgement regarding any issues with my teeth. He is very professional with an amazing "chair" side manner. It's been a long time for me to gain trust ina dentist. Very happy with Dr. Scott. The staff is also very courteous and professional as well.
J
2 months ago
Tanya did a great job and is always polite and personable.
S
3 months ago
Parent free!
Thank you for letting my son come in on his own (from the sounds of it, with his Posse of buddies) to get his panoramic x-rays done! He said it took 3 minutes and the guys were out the door. Thank you for having one less appointment for Mom and Dad to rush to!
L
3 months ago
Not the quality service that I counted on from this place
Very unhappy of the recent gum grafting surgery. Long time customer to Dental Store but this is my first dental surgery to correct my front gum receding so that I can wear braces. The result is left little to be positive about! The surgery took a long time and I had to endure lots of discomfort, pain, and inconvenience (not able to eat, talk, or brush properly, and I still can't eat normal thing 9 days after the surgery). All that only to face the gum tissue grafting fell apart after a week! :(((( Now I have to return for a repeat. Here I was looking forward to recovery so that I could eat normal food and live with out discomfort! There's excessive gum tissue grafted on one tooth while not enough gum tissue on the other teeth, and that the part that fell apart. As the result, I have a lot of sensitivity discomfort in that area due to the bone tissue being exposed. There's also poor communication problem. There was no one communicate prior to the surgery that my chin would look different after the surgery. Apparently, the doctor pulled up the skin tissue from my lower lip to cover the chin as result that lip is bulging outward and I am able to close it unless I forced it. As result my lip looks down ward and makes me look unhappy all the time, wasn't born with that facial look! They could have communicated this to me UP FRONT before the surgery! There should have been a sheet of pre-surgery guide to patients prior to the surgery to remind them something like eating before showing up for the surgery because I will be given Ibufofins, etc. Right after the surgery the doctor said that he would call to check next day. Never got that call! This is an expensive procedure and we had to make a financial squeeze to deal with this. I should at least get good quality professional work with better result than what I got! Not to mention I am now have to make adjustment on my schedule with upcoming commitments because I have recovering period to deal with.
S
3 months ago
Always a pleasure to be prodded, poked and scraped!!
I love Tanya and Dr. Tovah. They are so professional, and I feel my teeth and oral health are safe in their experienced and capable hands and am glad they are on my team!! Both have a very gentle touch which is great for those who have had bad experiences in the past. I highly recommend them and all of the providers at The Dental Store.
M
3 months ago
Very professional office
Everyone was very nice, professional, and welcoming. We are new to the area so needed to find a new dentist office. Great first visit for 6mo cleaning. Glad I found them.
M
3 months ago
I left a detailed summary of my visit earlier. Unfortunately, all what I wrote was not saved and I do not have the time or energy to type it all out for again. If you are interested, I suggest the Dental Store reaches out to me personally, as this visit did not go as well as in the past for me. (Tanya did an awesome job as usual)
M
3 months ago
Everyone was so nice
I had a regular 6 month visit. When I arrived, I told the receptionist that my husband was recently laid off, and my appointment was actually 2 weeks ago but because our Cobra didn't kick in yet at that time, we cancelled our appointment and rescheduled it for yesterday. They then checked my insurance and it actually still did not kick in yet amd, to say he least I was mortified. I e never been in this situation before. Long story short, they were all very nice and didn't make me feel like a horrible person, which is how I felt. The receptionist provided me with information about their dental insurance they provide. I decided to have only a cleaning due to the situation. My hygienist was super nice and did a great job and gave me a great cleaning as always. Two hours later, my husband straightened out the insurance issue and we are now covered once again.