The Dentist House

Dentist

544 Drummond Avenue

Suite A

Ridgecrest, CA 93555

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
Dental Review
Love this office and the people. Professional and helpful. This is truly a painless dentist. They always say they are but are they. Well this dentist really is. He is very caring, professional, kind, and excellent at what he does. No worries.
Response from The Dentist House
Thanks again Donna you are very sweet to us.
J
1 year ago
Highly professional and friendly
Rebecca is always very friendly and knowledgeable. Malia performed the cleaning procedure and is always very proficient and friendly while also being gentle.
S
1 year ago
Great Hygienist, but poorly treated by receptionist :-/
On 6/6/16 my teenage daughter had a routine dental cleaning and our dental hygienist was wonderful as always! She walked my daughter out to the waiting room where I was, my daughter had the usual plastic baggie with dental care supplies, our hygienist put a bottle of colgate PreviDent into her bag (I didn't examine the product) and said they would like her to try it out and use it (she never hinted of or stated there was a charge for it). She then directed us to make the next cleaning appointment. The receptionist went through the appointment's billing, stating the cleaning was covered by insurance, but the bottle of toothpaste was $18. I was puzzled and questioned it because at the time the hygienist gave it to my daughter to put in her dental care supplies, she never said the price and it seemed to be treated as a sample to use. The receptionist became condensending in tone and with a chuckle said, "Well, it says $18 on the back, of course we charge for it." The bottle had been put into my daughter's bag, I never examined it, so it wasn't obviously evident as the receptionist seemed to think. We have always been treated well there and the way the receptionist acted towards us was insulting. I do not mind paying for products, but when it's not clear and I have a legitimate question I do not like to be treated in this manner. I then simply declined the toothpaste and said, "No, thank you."
R
1 year ago
Way overpriced. And wait times after the appointment.
They charged my insurance $200 for a simple denture repair. And I had to pay $94 of that. And my 1st appointment,I had to wait an hour and a half past my appointment time. If I'm late,they charge me $50 an hour,,so would it not be fair I get to charge them for making me wait? 2nd appointment,I had to wait 30 minutes. I will not be coming back.
Response from The Dentist House
I understand that you were unhappy with having to pay for a portion of your dental bill. This is determined by your insurance policy. The office does not determine the amount charged nor do we determine the amount you will owe. This is an agreement between the patient and the insurance company. We can estimate your bill and submit it to your insurance as a courtesy to you. We do our best to not have our patients wait. We take emergency patients as soon as they call, typically we can get emergencies in the same day. I apologize it was not explained that it could be a wait as we tried our best to accommodate you. We have noticed we are getting very busy. The great news is we will be adding additional chairs in a few months to make it more convenient for our patients! We do not charge for patients who are late to their appointments. This must be a misunderstanding of our No Show Policy. Thank you for your comments we do sincerely take your suggestions into consideration. Best wishes to you.
R
1 year ago
Friendly
Mylea as usual was great!
Response from The Dentist House
Thank You Roger!
J
1 year ago
Semi okay office
I went to dr Josef's office for treatment and a cleaning, my initial visit I had x rays done and the young lady that took my x rays was very friendly she looked a little too young to be doing the job but she did a great job and made me a little less nervous. The lady who took over after my x rays was a little less friendly when I shared my financial concerns on the treatment her attitude switched up completely and she no longer seemed interested in my treatment. The hygienist Amy was amazing very friendly, and the assistant who helped on my feelings was great she introduced herself and told me if I needed anything to call her name so thank you to Jessica for that. Doctor I think was the biggest problem with this office, when he numbed me he left the needle laying over my chest and just got up and left me laying there with a bad taste in my mouth then when he started the fillings his Mask did not cover his whole mouth and his gloves did not cover his entire hand. he did not really say much to me and made me feel a but uncomfortable, will not return to him
Response from The Dentist House
I do not see a patient by your name so I am unable to recall the appointment. I would love to speak with you and see if you have additional suggestions to help us make our patients more comfortable in the future. I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience with most of your visit. I'll be sure to tell Amy she did a great job. And Jessica was happy to hear she was helpful to you. We will pay attention and make sure that your concerns are considered. Sometimes it's the little things that make the biggest impression. Best Wishes
A
1 year ago
Great friendly service
The dentist house has always provided the best quality service with a smile. They explain every procedure they are going to conduct and the cost ahead of time so you know what to expect. I love the group of people that work there. Great job team.
Response from The Dentist House
I don't know how to say it. I'm glad to see you back in Ridgecrest. It's always nice to see you and your family.
L
1 year ago
Thorough. Addressed my concerns
Thorough yet gentle cleaning. Addressed my concerns of dental work by explaining the process and that work was done properly
Response from The Dentist House
Hi Lydia! It was nice visiting with you.
P
1 year ago
Cleaning my Chompers!
Wonderful experience! Feels like a I am at a spa for my teeth! Outstanding staff. Would recommend the Dental House to my family and friends, and I have! I have come to enjoy my dental cleanings. My hygienist always ask how my day went and how I have been. I feel that the staff really cares about us!
Response from The Dentist House
Thanks for the kind words Phil, it's always nice to see you.
C
1 year ago
The hygienist was professional and pleasant.
Response from The Dentist House
Thank you!