THE DOWNTOWN DENTIST

Dentist

105 N Tejon St

Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1405

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thedowntowndentist.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 hours ago
Cleaning while pregnant
Quick and easy cleaning. I'm pregnant, so a higher risk of gingivitis, sure enough I have it but Dr. Julie gave me great advice on taking care and eliminating the problem. Great team.
C
3 weeks ago
Great as usual❣️
D
4 weeks ago
Professional, Friendly and Happy Atmosphere
My filling was quick and painless, Always answer all your questions before you get your procedure done. Hate answering questions with my mouth open wide. Always friendly with a good sense of humor and everything is up front (respectful). Julia is the best Dentist ever.
N
4 weeks ago
the best, excellent service.
K
1 month ago
Excellent service and very professional
The dental service is top notch and the kids don't even mind going to the dentist there.
K
3 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I went in for my early morning cleaning and found the Dr. and her staff friendly and ready to go. A cavity was discovered and they had time to fix it on the spot, saving me another appointment. Great people, great work!
M
5 months ago
Excellent experience
My entire family has gone to Dr. Rohleder for about 10 years. She and her staff are kind, professional and extremely accommodating. I get very stressed about my visits, but am always calmed by Dr. Rohleder and her staff. I wouldn't go to any other dental office, the Downtown Dentist treats people respectfully and understands those of us with fears about dental work. Cat/Kat is a fantastic hygienist who totally understands my fear of pain and is always very gentle. She sings along with the radio and that has a very calming affect on me.
S
5 months ago
Dr. Rohleder is the best!
I called in for an appointment for a tooth that had broken off during dinner last night. I was able to get in right away this morning and got it fixed! The entire staff is wonderful at this office. I've been going to Dr. Rohleder for around 17 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
D
5 months ago
6 month checkup
Great dentist, great office! I've been coming here for about 5 years now.
A
6 months ago
Dr. Rholeder is great, the rest of the staff....
I've been with the Downtown Dentist ever since I started a regular dental health care regime. The first few years were great. My dental hygienist, Megan, was spectacular and Dr. Rholeder saw to my Deep Cleaning procedure herself. I was disappointed to find out after a few years that once you undergo a "deep cleaning" you can never get back on regular teeth cleanings- you are forever committed to periodontal maintenance. Unfortunately with my insurance this isn't very affordable and I'm limited to only 2 a year and I feel the condition of my mouth would have benefited from having more visits but the office never offered to work with me to find a payment and schedule that would be suitable. After a few years, I was suddenly put back on a regular cleanings and my husband and I literally celebrated because not only were we going to save a substantial amount of cash, but now my gums were clearly healthy enough I didn't need the periodontal maintenance anymore- GO ME!!!! Then there was a change in management and without warning I go to my next appointment expecting regular work and while I can't tell a difference from laying the chair, apparently my hygienist (who was no longer Megan) did a periodontal maintenance and I was slapped with my huge copay without ever expecting it. When I asked how the change had happened, why I wasn't informed, how I could go back to regular cleanings, etc, I was told the manager would call me, she never did. Just recently I was pregnant and went in for my 6 month appointment and was told my gums were looking bad and that pregnancy gingivitis was a thing so before the end of my pregnancy within 3 months, I scheduled another basic cleaning that I paid for out of pocket and within 3 more months I was back in during my normal scheduled time. This time was a periodontal maintenance with a hygienist I don't think I've had before. She took x-rays and told me everything looked great, measured my pockets and said they had improved and told me my gums looked really healthy. I was so excited, clearly going 3 times in the span of 6 months made a difference! Then she started the work and I had never been in so much pain sitting in the dentist chair. After about 2 minutes of the ultra-sonic cleaner I told her she had to stop, she then did the rest manually and it hurt like a beast. When she flossed it was very rough but at least it was quick. When it came time to polish my teeth, she even did the chewing surfaces making it so I couldn't eat or drink for the rest of the day due to the intense sensitivity. My entire mouth hurt the remainder of the day and the following morning after eating breakfast I had a pain in the back of my mouth like something had lodged between my tooth and gum line. I went about the rest of the weekend waiting for it to work it's way out but it only got worse. I was please that on the following business day the office was able to get me in and I was able to see Dr. Rholeder personally. While we have yet to find out the cause of the problem, she did send me home with a few things to do to try and fix the problem. I used to really enjoy this office, the people who worked there knew me by name, my hygienist took special care to meet my needs as I had sensitive teeth and a sensitive gag reflex, and overall I felt welcomed and valued as a client. Now when I walk in I'm greeted by multiple notices throughout the office telling me I have to cancel within 2 business days, I need to have already verified my insurance in order to save time and money, my copays will be collected BEFORE service, etc. While I understand the need to maintain and run a business, I feel all of these things can be discussed with clients on an individual basis for a more personal and professional atmosphere. I don't feel like when I call, arrive or leave anyone besides Dr. Rholeder recognizes me or gives me personalized care like it used to be. Also, our family's appointments are constantly changing, and while we do get enough notice from the office to make arrangements in our schedules, the excessive reminders through emails can be a bit much. I also get very nervous every time one of us goes in for an appointment because I don't know how much to expect in costs. For example, last time I was in with my daughter, I pulled out $10 and was told she was free because we had an $11 credit...why did we have a credit? No one could tell me. Last time I was in I was told "We are going to send it to your insurance anyway because sometimes they cover it by mistake" but we know a periodontal maintenance costs me $65 regardless of if they cover it or not so why not let me pay then and there? My husband and I have grappled for a while on whether or not we want to change dentists because we really like Dr. Rholeder. Given my last cleaning, I'm ready to find another office but my husband has asked that we wait until his cleaning next week to see if he has a better experience.