The Family Dental Center

Dentist

2781 Oakdale Blvd

Coralville, IA 52241-2416

Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Fantastic experience
Staff was very kind and respectful throughout my appointment. They did a thorough job on my teeth, and I was extremely happy with my service.
J
2 months ago
It was an awesome 10!!!!!
A
3 months ago
VERY professional & Friendly
Everyone is genuinely kind & caring in this office. They provide you with all the information including cost up front. The hygienists are great and Dr. Gugliano & Dr. Stultz are great. I see them for both dental & ortho visits & my daughter's (age 12 & 21) love them as well!
K
4 months ago
Excellent care
It was my first time at this dental office and it was a great experience. I had an appointment and so did my 2 year old son. They were great with my son. Very patient and helped with great distractions. They were very efficient. I was in and out which was great since my 2 year old was with me. Everyone was very professional and super nice. With having 2 little kids it's great to go to a dental office that can accommodate their ongoing dental needs. I would definitely recommend this dental office and I am really happy with my decision to go here.
G
4 months ago
Exemplary Dental Practice
I recently moved to Iowa City and arranged for a routine new patient examination at the Family Dental Center on the recommendation of my son. Arranging personal services such as dental care in a new community is always a little awkward and there is a bit of uncertainty in deciding where to go. I could not be happier with my choice. This is an exemplary dental practice from top to bottom. All front desk arrangements including making the appointments and confirming insurance coverage were efficient and pleasant. Seating for both the examination and dental cleaning appointments was right on time and the appointments were efficiently completed. Everyone in the office was pleasant and made every effort to be personable and positive. The professional procedures including the examination, radiographs, and cleaning were smoothly, efficiently, and professionally conducted. The professional advice was accurate and consistent with prior advice and my own knowledge of my dental status. I could not have be happier with my choice of The Family Dental Center for my dental care. I have very high expectations for my dental care because I'm a retired dentist. Believe me, this practice is superior.
M
6 months ago
High quality service
My three year old son had his first teeth cleaning and dental exam. The hygienist and dentist took their time and provided excellent care for my son. It was a very positive experience for my three year old.
T
6 months ago
Great service!
I just had the best dental experience ever in the Iowa City area! Patient-oriented dental hygienist who have a quick and thorough painless cleaning. My dentist was straightforward, honest and not a salesman. I'm glad I choose Family Dental Center.
C
6 months ago
Awesome !!!
Extremely friendly and helpful ..Fantastic environment ...Fun , friendly and I greatly enjoyed my visit ...You'd never think it was a dentist office ...They can be my go to dentist from now on !!
W
7 months ago
My experience
I thought your office was very professional and the dentist explained in detail what was necessary and possible outcomes I could expect. I appreciated the straightforward information.
K
7 months ago
High quality experience, everyone is friendly, professional & knowledgeable !
Only one comment, I was unaware that I needed to fill out the CareCredit card application before my appointment and before my daughter could have her braces put on. I tried to complete the automated phone application, although a simple process, was not an option for us in the end. My husband and I needed to both be present and we could have done this at home prior to the visit. My family has experienced excellent care on both the ortho and general dental side of the practice. Very pleased with our experience to date.