The Gold Hatpin

Jeweler

125 N Marion Street

Oak Park, IL 60301

Open Today 11:00AM - 5:00PM

chicagovintagejewelry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 weeks ago
Very professional, friendly and reliable.
I have been a customer with the Golden Hatpin for more than 20 years. Normally I work with Lynn. Everyone has always been very helpful.The services have ranged from watch and necklace repair to ring sizing and repurposing a variety of pieces. I have also purchased some lovely items including pearls, rings, bracelets, some costume as well as fine jewelry. Highly recommended.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
First and foremost, thank YOU Vicky for being such a loyal client! Your patronage to our establishment does not go unnoticed and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review of our services. We try our hardest to assist our clients with their various jewelry needs; whether it be by finding the perfect wedding band or repairing/re-purposing an antique ring you may have inherited. We enjoy helping every step of the way!
D
3 months ago
Highest Quality Jewelry
We purchased a beautiful ring and are very happy with the entire experience. Staff was very friendly and would highly recommend again and again.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are so pleased to hear you had a nice experience with the purchase of your ring as we always delight in helping our clients find that perfect piece!
L
5 months ago
Absolutely fantastic!
I came to TGH with my grandmother's vintage rings that I needed resized. I had taken them to other reputable shops where I was told the entire shank needed to be replaced and at $400/piece they weren't sure if they could even make them my size after that work was done. But Diane assured me the rings were still in good condition. They were simply depression-era jewelry, made thinner which was common at that time. They were re-sized and ready in a little over a week. Thank you!!
Response from The Gold Hatpin
While we may sometimes appear to be miracle workers, we actually have a team of repair people we’ve worked with for years who often can repair and restore jewelry that our customers telll us other jewelers aren’t able to fix. I’m glad we could make your grandmother’s rings wearable for you. Now when your friends admire your beautiful rings you can tell them who the miracle workers are! Thanks for taking the time to add your comments!
J
6 months ago
Excellent customer service and knowledge of items sold
Very professional, very nice staff. Overall outstanding experience.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thank you Julie for your kind words and 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had an enjoyable experience with our shop and staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!
G
8 months ago
Beautiful selections and helpful service
My fiancé and I happened upon the Golden Hatpin by accident when we were out looking for his wedding band. Tucked in the back corner of an antique furniture and carpet store, the Golden Hatpin was a unique and awesome find. We were impressed by the quality and quantity of the selections of wedding bands and other pieces of jewelry. Additionally Diane was welcoming and helpful as we are both novices to the antique jewelry world! I would highly recommend this shop and I cannot wait to go back!
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thank you Gabbi for taking the time to review your shopping experience at The Gold Hatpin. You and your fiancé were a pleasure to assist and we're always delighted to share with clients our knowledge of Estate and Antique jewelry. We very much look forward to seeing you again and congratulations on your engagement!
E
8 months ago
Always the perfect gift
For many years, Gold Hatpin has been my first stop for Birthday and Christmas gifts. They patiently put up with my indecisive shopping and take time to show me numerous selections. They have always succeeded in helping me find the perfect earrings for my wife. Friendly, helpful and caring service. I’m always made to feel like I’m buying the Crown Jewels.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thank you Errol for your kind review and most importantly, for your continued patronage! We are thrilled you continue to choose The Gold Hatpin as your jewelry shopping destination. We try our hardest to offer a wide assortment of pieces for all occasions and we look forward to seeing you in our shop again!
K
12 months ago
High quality. Great and friendly service.
Beautiful quality items in this shop!! Great service.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks for the review. We work hard to provide our customers with top quality antique and estate jewelry. Glad you like our selection! I hope you'll let your friends and family know about us.
K
12 months ago
Happy Customer
Bought a beautiful 14 k gold charm for my bracelet. Helpful nice people. Beautiful vintage jewelry as well. Satisfied customer. Would shop there again.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks, Karen, for taking the time to review us! It's always fun for us to help our customers find the perfect addition to their collection. Please spread the word about us to your neighbors and family.
L
1 year ago
Professional and professional individual service
Great jewels and a salesperdon who was very patient with us. She showed us many things and let us try on all.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Patience is our middle name, Linda! We want to make sure you find just the right piece of jewelry to match your outfit, budget or personal style. Thanks for taking the time to review our small business. Please let your friends and neighbors know about us!
L
1 year ago
This vendor is very professional they were friendly and knew exactly what I wanted by my short description. They were very patient they went through three cases of jewelry before we found the exact ring I needed. It was such a pleasure meeting these folks and doing business with them! I've already referred One customer to them and I would not hesitate to do it again!
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks, Leanne, for the referral! Referrals are one of the best ways for a small business like ours to get the word out about us. Patience is a virtue in the jewelry business and here at The Gold Hatpin we realize that something as significant as an engagement or wedding ring, or an anniversary or birthday present sometimes takes a little thought and inspiration and trying on. We're happy to spend as long as it takes for you to find that perfect piece of jewelry that puts a smile on your face.