The Gold Hatpin

Jeweler

125 N Marion Street

Oak Park, IL 60301

Open Today 11:00AM - 6:00PM

chicagovintagejewelry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Beautiful selections and helpful service
My fiancé and I happened upon the Golden Hatpin by accident when we were out looking for his wedding band. Tucked in the back corner of an antique furniture and carpet store, the Golden Hatpin was a unique and awesome find. We were impressed by the quality and quantity of the selections of wedding bands and other pieces of jewelry. Additionally Diane was welcoming and helpful as we are both novices to the antique jewelry world! I would highly recommend this shop and I cannot wait to go back!
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thank you Gabbi for taking the time to review your shopping experience at The Gold Hatpin. You and your fiancé were a pleasure to assist and we're always delighted to share with clients our knowledge of Estate and Antique jewelry. We very much look forward to seeing you again and congratulations on your engagement!
E
1 month ago
Always the perfect gift
For many years, Gold Hatpin has been my first stop for Birthday and Christmas gifts. They patiently put up with my indecisive shopping and take time to show me numerous selections. They have always succeeded in helping me find the perfect earrings for my wife. Friendly, helpful and caring service. I’m always made to feel like I’m buying the Crown Jewels.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thank you Errol for your kind review and most importantly, for your continued patronage! We are thrilled you continue to choose The Gold Hatpin as your jewelry shopping destination. We try our hardest to offer a wide assortment of pieces for all occasions and we look forward to seeing you in our shop again!
K
5 months ago
High quality. Great and friendly service.
Beautiful quality items in this shop!! Great service.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks for the review. We work hard to provide our customers with top quality antique and estate jewelry. Glad you like our selection! I hope you'll let your friends and family know about us.
K
5 months ago
Happy Customer
Bought a beautiful 14 k gold charm for my bracelet. Helpful nice people. Beautiful vintage jewelry as well. Satisfied customer. Would shop there again.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks, Karen, for taking the time to review us! It's always fun for us to help our customers find the perfect addition to their collection. Please spread the word about us to your neighbors and family.
L
5 months ago
Professional and professional individual service
Great jewels and a salesperdon who was very patient with us. She showed us many things and let us try on all.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Patience is our middle name, Linda! We want to make sure you find just the right piece of jewelry to match your outfit, budget or personal style. Thanks for taking the time to review our small business. Please let your friends and neighbors know about us!
L
6 months ago
This vendor is very professional they were friendly and knew exactly what I wanted by my short description. They were very patient they went through three cases of jewelry before we found the exact ring I needed. It was such a pleasure meeting these folks and doing business with them! I've already referred One customer to them and I would not hesitate to do it again!
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks, Leanne, for the referral! Referrals are one of the best ways for a small business like ours to get the word out about us. Patience is a virtue in the jewelry business and here at The Gold Hatpin we realize that something as significant as an engagement or wedding ring, or an anniversary or birthday present sometimes takes a little thought and inspiration and trying on. We're happy to spend as long as it takes for you to find that perfect piece of jewelry that puts a smile on your face.
L
7 months ago
Once again a treasure...
Love this shop! I just found the most beautiful necklace here. I love jewelry and have discovered many wonderful pieces here. The staff is wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. A real gem...pun intended!
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks again, Lisa! Love your taste and we're glad we always have things you enjoy. I hope you'll share us with your family and friends!
G
8 months ago
My Husband, and I first encountered Diane from the Gold Hatpin at the Kane County Flea Market. We have purchased numerous unique higher end pieces, and have been extremely pleased. We rely on Diane for her expertise in the Vintage Jewelry Market. Our most recent project with Diane involved creating a exquisite Diamond pendant form beginning to end. We can not thank Diane, and the team enough for great customer service and knowledge.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks, Gail (and John)! I appreciate your confidence in me to find the perfect diamond and to set it to your specifications. It was a pleasure helping you bring your dream diamond pendant to fruition. And we had fun along the way! I hope you will tell your friends and family about our stellar customer service and beautiful selection. Thanks again!
G
8 months ago
My Husband, and I first encountered Diane from the Gold Hatpin at the Kane County Flea Market. We have purchased numerous unique higher end pieces, and have been extremely pleased. We rely on Diane for her expertise in the Vintage Jewelry Market. Our most recent project with Diane involved creating a exquisite Diamond pendant form beginning to end. We can not thank Diane, and the team enough for great customer service and knowledge.
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Gail and John, it was such a pleasure to help you find just the right diamond and setting to make your dream a reality. Thanks for putting your confidence and trust in me! I know you'll enjoy your new pendant for many years. Please tell your friends and neighbors about our friendly and expert service.
L
10 months ago
Love this little treasure!
I have found some great vintage jewelry here. They are very knowledgeable about the provenance of the pieces. Dangerous to my budget!
Response from The Gold Hatpin
Thanks, Lisa! We try hard to present a varied selection of antique and vintage jewelry both in terms of eras and styles and in terms of price range. Learning about the history of the jewelry, fashion and society at the time the piece was originally produced and worn is one of the fun things about my job, and passing it along to interested listeners is icing on the cake. Please help us spread the word by telling your friends and neighbors about us!