The Goldsmith Company

Property Manager

451 Haywood Rd

Greenville, SC 29607

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 months ago
Find another company
This is a joke of a company. Numerous request to get items fixed, repaired or replaced. There is no follow up from the property manager. Upper management and even the owners is a complete joke and has ZERO customer service experience. I had to select a rating so I picked a 1star rating. Wished it could’ve been a NO star rating.
4 months ago
Stay away!!
Stay away from this rental company. They will come up with quite a few charges against your deposit. It took over a month to get a dishwasher fixed, multiple other plumbing problems that took quite some time. AC went out and took 3 days to fix after 2 visits. Very unorganized company. We left the house in better shape than when we first moved in!
10 months ago
Shady business and poor management
This company should really be investigated. There are signs that they mismanage HOA funds, they continue to raise community HOA fees with barely any notice, and they take anyone's side but the residents' when issues arise. If you are on the board of an HOA and considering hiring this company...rethink that decision. They are terrible, lazy, and at least 20% of the residents in our community have had serious issues with them. Lots of people are calling for their removal.
Response from The Goldsmith Company
We were so sorry to hear of your concerns. Please accept this information below to better understand how the association operates. HOA funds are managed by your Board of Directors. All HOA funds are deposited into an unaffiliated commercial bank for your Home Owner Association funds only. Monies for the HOA are dispersed at the direction of the Board for approved work completed. We work with your Board of Directors in compliance with your CCR’s (the community’s legal documents). The increase in your monthly HOA fees was based on the doubled increase in the insurance premium policy caused by recent fire damage and hail damage claim, which covers the exterior and full replacement of each of the 161 townhomes in your community. The insurance coverage is mandated by your CCR’s. An increase in your HOA fees does not need a vote of the residents, as outlined in your CCR’s and by-laws. The Goldsmith Company did not receive any benefit from this increase. Financial reports are available for any homeowner to review and quarterly homeowner meetings are open to all for full transparency.
3 years ago
home improvemnt support
Thanks Nancy and Cynthia - we've had more than one challenging issue and you've helped us through them all. We now know that GoldSmith will intervene to resolve in a positive Business like manner,those issues that arrise, and require level headed mediation
3 years ago
Great service
Our HOA switched to Goldsmith about a year ago and we haven't looked back since. The staff at Goldsmith is knowledgable, quick to act and goes above and beyond at every turn. If you're looking for an HOA management company, Goldsmith won't disappoint.
3 years ago
Very attentive
Working with (Nancy at) The Goldsmith Company over the past couple of years has been great. She is very attentive and responsive, and we (the board) can count on her to take care of what is needed. She keeps up great communication and reminders regarding items that need to be decided or addressed as well as the work that needs to be completed. Great experience, and we'll continue to work with her.
3 years ago
Nancy Gould
I currently serve on the board of Creekside in Rolling Green. Nancy Gould, our manager, has been most helpful in sorting our the homeowners insurance, getting bids for lawn cutting, replacing dangerous driveways, and answering all questions with knowledge and a smile. She is a treasure. Thank you.
3 years ago
5 STAR! Tricia Ostendorff is a dynamite property manager who can solve all problems.
3 years ago
Top Quality ALL The Way
Our Community has had the privilege and opportunity to be served by The Goldsmith Property Management Team over the past year and a half. During that time we have seated a new Board, had a fire that destroyed 2 of our residences and been challenged with the every day business of an HOA. Our experience has been very positive and constructive. The professionalism and information provided has allowed our community to maintain and even grow with the economy.
3 years ago
Always Professional and timely, accurate service.
Have personally been a client (Treasure for an HOA) with Tricia Ostendorf as our property manager, for five years. Service provided by Tricia and the Goldsmith staff in financial management for our HOA has been excellent. Reports provided as required monthly, as others as requested, are on time. Billing, collecting, and when required filing liens,and accounting service has been part of the service provided.