The Ideal Dental Care

Dentist

8111 Midlothian Turnpike

Bon Air, VA 23235

Open Today By Appointment

theidealdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
Follow up visit
Just went in for a simple stitch removal but they were still very professional and explained the steps perfectly.
L
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly with high Quality Service
Ideal Dental Care is excellent and professional. Everyone greets you with a smile and they are truly kind. You don't have to wait a long time and they will make your teeth look amazing. Definitely highly recommended.
N
1 month ago
The dental work that was done was excellent, except the lady doing the cleaning didn't seem to get attachments right and while pushing on lip, I have a little split on my upper lip.
V
1 month ago
Hometown dentist
I love going here! Friendly and courteous everytime. Pros: Upfront Works with you Good work Thorough explanations Cons: Never had my appointment on time; usually 30-40 minute wait Requesting pic of patients for file Too many texts and calls to remind of appointments; yes their heart is in the right place.
R
1 month ago
Very Unprofessional
I don’t know what happened upon my visit, but it certainly does not line up with all of these other 4 and 5 star reviews! First of all it took over 30 minutes after my designated appointment time to be seen. Then when my name was called the young man who came to get me was clearly learning the ropes (I hope) on how to capture the x rats and photos for my teeth. It took him at least 45 minutes in total to get the photos and xrays done before he finally called for help. Again he was very kind but when I went to have a seat in the chair in the back they placed a WET AND BLOOD STAINED protective apron-like thing on me (I don’t know the proper name). I asked the young lady about why it was wet and she said “it’s fine” and just placed it on me. Then I looked down and saw the dry blood and she said it wasn’t red paint(?!). The young man who originally was taking photos of my mouth then places the protective cover on the back of the chair that she supposed to go on as not to spread germs 10 minutes after I was already in the chair. Then the doctor comes in and literally my mouth was open for all of 15 seconds before coming to a conclusion to that I needs 6 extractions and have 7 cavities. I went to another dentist who told me I needed 1 extraction and have 3 cavities. Then it took about 20 minutes after that to be given my paper work doc I coulda leave. The other issue I had was the openness of the office. You can literally watch someone else getting work done in their mouth and people hadn’t to walk through where I was lying in order to get in and out of the office. There are NO DOORS and poorly place s dividing walls. I will say that the staff is kind though.
L
1 month ago
Great experience!
Staff very friendly and helpful!
V
1 month ago
Excellent job
This was my first visit but I am happy with them. I really like how they check with your insurance BEFORE they even start with a procedure. They inform you of the cost and let you decide if you want to move forward without any pressure.
J
1 month ago
High quality service
Able to change an appointment and do an unexpected procedure all in the same day!
J
2 months ago
I was very surprised by the exceptional service I received on my first visit. The absolute best price for normal expensive implants. They beat every other dentist office in the Richmond area by a large margin. The doctors were excellent that worked on me. I will remain a patient for life. Try them out. You can't lose.
A
2 months ago
Good service no long wait
Excellent care and follow up.