The Kids' Dentist

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

the-kids-dentist.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Diane is Amazing
Our Hygentist Diane is so wonderful with my children! She explains everything, is patient and encouraging. My kids insist on doing their appointments back to back so they can both see her! The staff is helpful when trying to schedule appointments and during billing. Dr. Bushy is friendly and welcoming.
L
3 days ago
My fav
I have extreme anxiety around dentists and have been coming here since I was a child. The people are so kind and reassuring and the care is high quality. I would recommend them to anyone.
D
1 week ago
Very professional
My daughter loves the dentist and she especially loves the Kids dentist. She always has a pleasant experience as do I. They are very professional and very pleasant to deal with.
A
2 weeks ago
Recommend
My 1 yr old son was able to get his first time cleaning here. They worked very well with comforting him during the process. The office is clean and the staff’s are friendly.
M
2 weeks ago
They can interact with my child to calm her even during shots!
J
3 weeks ago
Wisdom teeth
The staff was friendly and considerate of our needs. The cleaning was quickly done and the hygienist pointed out a possible concern over a wisdom tooth. The office staff and hygienist spoke with me and addressed all questions and concerns. The whole visit was positive and proactive.
K
1 month ago
Sub-par experience
I initially made an appointment for my 3 year old toddler in early September at the Wilbraham location to have an exam and have her front teeth filled. The first two appointments were rescheduled by their office, but the subsequent exam and x-rays were amazing. The hygienist was wonderful (I was present in the room for the entire exam) and I had no question in my mind that I was dealing with professionals. The follow up visit to have my toddler's teeth filled was set for the week before Thanksgiving in their West Springfield location. The morning of her appointment I received a text saying her appointment was cancelled. When I called the office to reschedule I requested that it be done in their Wilbraham location as it is much more convenient for us. The receptionist responded that the location had closed on November 16th. I would think that when a new patient is seen at a location that is going to close they would have said something, but apparently my view of them being professionals was incorrect. After having 3 out of 5 appointments cancelled and almost 4 months of waiting to to get my toddler's teeth taken care of I was desperate to just get it done, so I scheduled another appointment with them for 12/17. This was also cancelled and rescheduled to today, 12/19. We arrived early and checked in with the receptionist who had an invoice which was dated from November and included a clause saying that the rates shown were only applicable through 11/29, and were subject to change after that date. She then encouraged me to make a payment on the approximate balance that would be left after insurance had been billed before we were even seen by the dentist... I politely declined and was told they won't push it, but that I could still make a payment today to get ahead of it. I firmly told her to bill my insurance and then send me the bill after... This is when I realized we had to find a new dentist. The wait time was short, which was the only good thing they had going. We were brought into an exam room, where I asked the hygienist if I could sit on the extra stool. She responded by telling me that I would be in the waiting room. I told her "No, I am not comfortable with that. She's 3." The hygienist (with a smirk on her face) asked if I was not aware of the policy and I told her no I was not. She then told me that she would have to talk to the dentist about it, but he most likely would not perform the procedure. Obviously, he refused, and I was told that the children "behave better when the parents are not in the room." The hygienist then told me I would be hard pressed to find a dentist that will allow parents in the room with their child. This was not an unreasonable request. I do not know these people. They are strangers, and there is no way I'm leaving my child with them in a place that I can't see her or get to her. Especially considering the behavior of the employees I interacted with today. Once we got home I reviewed the papers I was given and realized that they only had 3 of the 4 teeth that needed attention marked for fillings... Go somewhere else, please.
C
1 month ago
Professional and courteous
The folks in this office are the absolute best!!!! They are attentive and always give appropriate recommendations for hygiene care.
I
1 month ago
Excellent service, my daughter was so happy
J
1 month ago
Always amazing!
Love the kids dentist! Mary Lynn is the best, so kind and great with the kids. Always answers our questions and helps the girls get better with their routines. Thank you!