The Lakes Family Dental

Dentist

McAllen, TX 78504

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thelakesfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE.
MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN TOTALLY DIFFERENT THAN I HAD THOUGHT. DOCTOR IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, KIND, AND ABOVE ALL EXCELLENT IN ALL PROCEDURES I HAVD HAD. ALL PERSONEL IS EXCELLENT, KIND, VERY PATIENT, AND MAKE EVERYBODY FEEL AT EASE.
J
2 months ago
Awesome staff! Everyone is extremely friendly and are willing to help you understand what procedures are going to be done. Payment plans are the best! My over all experience was excellent! 😁
D
2 months ago
Friendly and professional staff. High quality services.
Dr. Alvarado is honest, reasonable, caring and has the state of the art dentistry equipment and a great staff. I definitely recommend this dentistry to all my friends.
C
2 months ago
Best Dentist & Staff
I can't say enough good things about this Dentist and his staff. They always go above and beyond. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
M
4 months ago
Very professional yet personable! High quality dentistry.
I just went in for a porcelain restoration and the care I received was excellent. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, and the Dentist is exceptional. Throughout the procedure the staff (Rosa/Rosie) made sure that I was relaxed and comfortable and both the assistant and dentist explained what they were doing before proceeding. I would definitely recommend this dental office.
P
4 months ago
Best in the Valley.
Great staff, excellent service, very accommodating with our schedules. Always impressed.
M
4 months ago
New Laser Procedure
I had 2 fillings done today without any shots to numb the areas and without having to wait for the shots to take effect because they used a new procedure that involves a laser! It was truly amazing to see how much quicker and painless the laser procedure was as opposed to the traditional way. Plus I could eat anything I wanted immediately afterwards. Thank you Dr. Jeffrey Alvarado and The Lakes Family Dental for always striving to give your patients only the best and innovative services!
M
5 months ago
Friendly and professional staff!
Dr. Alvarado and his staff are always provide the best patient care . They greet you by name as you walk-in making you feel important as soon as you enter their office . I've been a patient for over 4 yrs and I have never had any complaints. Dr.Alvarado is always using new pain-free techniques to make your visit pleasant .
I
5 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Dr. Alvarado and his staff at The Lakes Family Dental are always very professional, courteous, and welcoming. I highly recommend him to everyone. I have been his patient for years and the wait time has always been less that 5 minutes.
A
6 months ago
Worst experience ever!
I've been a patient for years and had always enjoyed my visits. Staff has always been friendly; love that they know who I am as I'm walking in. Today I'm told I have a balance and they been calling, making it seem as if I'm avoiding my financial responsibilities. Well, all charges were for services I was not notified were not covered by my insurance prior to treatment. PLUS no one has ever called me about them! And the manager has the nerve to ask "oh you want to be notified?" Is that not just the right way to do business?? Aparently not, I'm reading other reviews and other people have had the same experience. Looking for a different dentist!