The Landscape Specialists, LLC

Landscaper

Bolingbrook, IL 60490

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

landscapingbolingbrook.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Initially Skeptical
I rarely, if ever leave reviews. However, I thought it might be helpful to other initially skeptical folks like myself to briefly share my experiences with TLS as an exception. I had never hired anyone for this type of work but in early 2017 decided it was time. My landscape architect recommended TLS among several others. My initial skepticism with all of the choices focused on any one of them being able to execute the architect's vision of the project especially it being such a large investment. TLS came out on top for me using several metrics, not in the least of which was overall cost but primarily quality of materials, workmanship, warranty, sustainability and commitment. I became less and less skeptical when I watched (unbeknownst to them) Ernie and his crew start work after the initial contract negotiations. It became apparent that Ernie's crew believed in quality workmanship evidenced by several incidents whereby a crew member or lead removed or redid something they had done even though I would never have noticed afterwards. Just because it wasn't good enough for themselves. Warranty or materials and commitment to honor was perhaps one of my biggest concern, especially with plants, trees and shrubs. TLS in this area also excelled. A year after the initial work was completed, Ernie and his team returned to take inventory and remedy problems that occurred during the harsh 2017 winter. What impressed me more than anything was their commitment to the overall goal of the landscaping. They repaired and replaced where needed, but, more impressively, they also ensured the overall scape stayed true to the objective of the initial design, even where the initial design fell short in hind sight. Evidenced by replacement of plants that, while initially called for, were not the right fit and others were added to present a more complete look. I believe Ernie and his team are the increasingly rare breed of folks who, knowing their business has to compete, understand that to gain a customer is hard, keeping a customer is even harder, but, with their long term strategy of commitment to their craft, made it the right choice for me. I hope this testimonial helps anyone facing the same choices I had to face. I definitely felt they wanted this project to succeed long term just as much as I did.
J
2 months ago
Love it!
We live in a Townhouse Association and TLS is the company that provides our lawn care maintenance. We had multiple areas around our particular unit that needed attention - drainage and access issues for example. We contacted Ernie for assistance. He was prompt and spent two sessions with us to review the scope of work we wished to have completed, answer questions, etc. His design was fantastic! We chose to utilize TLS and one of the best decisions we have ever made. Ernie exceeded our expectations with scheduling and the crew were phenomenal! Our three man crew were prompt, respectful, and the most amazing workers. Thank you to Ernie and the crew - we are enjoying the results of your hard labor. Exceptional service! Highly Recommend!
R
7 months ago
Review for TheLandscape Specialists
We have had The Landscape Specialists mow our lawn for several years as well as complete Spring and Fall Cleanups. One year I went with another landscape provider and really noticed the difference. The Landscape Specialist do an excellent Job - are prompt and courteous as well as go one step beyond. . This winter we have decided to have them handle our snow removal. I realize we have had only one snow incident - again they were prompt and went above and beyond - salting the whole driveway and front walk. The one quality I really like about the Landscape Specialists is they take the one step further: - when they see my barrels are full from gardening waste they empty them. When they see the evergreens need trimming - they trim them. In addition Ernie will personally address your requests and his office staff is the best. You will not be disappointed with The Landscape Specialists.
S
7 months ago
High quality service, very professional
The crew at the Landscape Specialists is very curteous and hardworking. They do their work very efficiently and I have never had any complains with them.
J
7 months ago
The Landscape Specialists are the BEST!
The Landscape Specialists completed multiple projects for our home. From retaining walls, to paver patio & fire pit, to complete landscape redesign including a 360 degree stone walkway, to monthly maintenance they perform at an exceptional level. Always quality work at a fair price. I am so confident in their work, I refer them to my clients knowing they will make me proud of the results they deliver.
J
7 months ago
Professional, attentive to customer needs and continue to add personal touches to ensure highest quality of work and customer service is provided.
J
7 months ago
Fantastic
Ernie is the best. Wonderful ideas and always there to help. The crew are great and listen to my wishes.
Q
7 months ago
Terrific Team
Very pleased with the service and professionalism above all
D
8 months ago
Where do I begin? For starters, Ernie Rico was the only contractor/owner-operator that came to my house on time, and cheerful. He was a pleasure to speak with from the start. Very down to earth and respectful of my wishes, ideas and time frame. He sent me emailed me a 3-D conceptual design based on what we discussed on our first meeting. He gave me terrific feedback and an honest, professional appraisal for the work to be done. Ernie took pictures, measurements and shared with me the history of his business. He takes his business very personal and perceives projects as if they were his own house and property. He’s been at this for decades and has put his body through a guanlet. This proved to me that he truly lives and breathes his work, and it shows. It is evident in his employees, their work and patience for their craft. This kind of work is truly a labor of love, I believe. This shows in the quality and attention that Ernie and his staff give to each project. I felt that we were in in together and that no matter what, my happiness was the desire and goal of The Landscape Specialists. The team that came out to my house every morning for two weeks were, punctual, respectful and patient with the plan laid out by Ernie and myself. When I had questions, comments, concerns or praises, I always got a timely response from either Ernie or his staff that landed the phones at the their office. Courtesy and respect for the task was what I received. I consider Ernie a friend now and he made the experience painless and personal. I so appreciated his approach. It’s a lot to consider as far as expense and final esthetics when adding a patio or landscaping to your home. I got really lucky finding these good people, especially Ernie. On the Landscaping, he made sure I received what I had envisioned and gave me honest feedback that would in turn, benefit the overall needs I had requested for our home. Great people. I will obtain their services in the future without question for other projects. I’ve received complements on his team’s work many times since completion in August of this year. When I needed follow-up care for whatever, he was there to help and assist in making me happy and satisfied. His people are loyal, experienced and talented, same as Ernie is. Can never thank you enough, Ernie!! He’s welcome at my place anytime, especially to enjoy the sweet fire-pit they installed:) Please consider and meet this man. He’s true:) Dennis Pelaez (Dino) Glen Ellyn Happy Customer:)
R
8 months ago
Amazing work, professional and timely
As a new home owner we have learned the joys and perils of working with contractors. We’ve experienced contractors showing up late or not at all, doing poor workmanship or inflating their prices. I can honesty say Landscape Specialist were none of those things. Their team showed up right on time (actually 15 minutes early), was courtesy and professional, and reasonably priced. We paved our backyard with patio bricks and they did some work on our flower beds. The space looked transformed after their touch. I would recommend they to anyone looking for great service.