The Landscape Specialists, LLC

Landscaper

Bolingbrook, IL 60490

Open Today 7:00AM - 12:00PM

landscapingbolingbrook.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 day ago
The Landscape Specialists, LLC
We had a patio and fire pit built, flagstone path put in and our landscape torn out and new plantings out in. Whenever we have needed Landscape Specialists, they have arrived (weather providing) early in the morning, worked very hard, did a wonderful job and always cleaned up when they were finished. We are now using the weekly maintenance, which is wonderful. Weeds are pulled, sticks picked up, bushes trimmed and driveway, patio, deck, walkway all blown off. My landscaping never looked so good. And of course, it is always great to talk to Ernie, he coordinates every job well and has a good working relationship with everyone. We would and have recommend them to others, including my husband's real estate customers.
J
2 days ago
Excellent service, professional and friendly
The representative that came out to quote the job was very professional and knowledgeable. He provided insight on the project and offered excellent advice. The work was done when promised and completed as I had directed. Cost was reasonable. I would definitely recommend this company for your landscaping needs.
J
2 weeks ago
great service
I have called several places just to have a few flower bed put in, but by far I have got the best service from Ernie, friendly and very quick to respond.We look forward to trees and other things done to our home. Thanks Ernie
M
3 months ago
Front yard transformation
A very positive experience all-round. From the company representative who was enthusiastic about the transformation plans to the employees executing the design. Diligent, respectful and hard-working are some of the adjectives I would use to describe the team working on my front entrance. They understood and envisioned the importance to the customer. They did not make it seem as if this was just "another project". On time and within budget. Of all the highly respected companies who bid on the work, The Landscape Specialists LLC certainly stood out head and shoulders. Highly recommended and I would use them again.
K
3 months ago
Ernie and his crew did a great job! We were out of town the day they came and were pleasantly surprised when we came home. I was surprised everything on the quote was completed in one day.
S
9 months ago
Professional and Efficient!
Ernie and everyone at Landscape Specialists are all about quality and efficiency. We've used them for two separate jobs this summer/fall. The biggest job was a patio install using Unilock brick pavers. I was hesitant to using brick pavers as I thought it would have a low-quality appearance. How wrong I was! The team laid a custom pattern with a gorgeous border. The patio itself looks amazing, and they also moved an entire flower bed to better compliment the design of the patio. All in all, we're thrilled with the work. The best part about working with Landscape Specialists is that their pricing is extremely competitive and fair, and they honor the terms of the quote. -Happy customer in Wheaton
J
1 year ago
Love our new patio!
Ernie and his crew did an incredible job with our new patio! We are looking forward to the many years we will be able to enjoy it with our family! Anytime we had a question Ernie was available to answer it...he walked with us step by step, giving us ideas and helping us to come up with ideas that both suit our needs and that we loved. We are looking forward to working with Ernie and his crew on our next project. Thanks so much! We would recommend them to everyone!
B
1 year ago
Responsive and Good Follow Through
We had an existing brick paver patio removed and a new Unilock Richcliffe patio paver installed (larger area), along with the same material used on a front walkway. Ernie was responsive and overall executed on the timeline and cost promised. We also had a seat wall installed. It was initially done poorly and when I raised this with Ernie, he did have his team adjust the seat pavers on top to make them symmetrical. Also, I stressed the importance of drainage (ie Pitching the patio away from the house). While the pitch is away from the house, it is more gradual than I would prefer given rain patterns and I also have a couple of low areas that hold water after rain. I did raise this with Ernie, but it has not been repaired to my satisfaction. I had his team remove some boxwood shrubs temporarily for the project, which they did, however, when they were reinstalled, they were done very haphazardly and not professionally. It is probably my fault for using a hardscape specialist for this task. Overall, TLS was competitive on price (not highest, not lowest) and completed the project on time. These projects can be expensive and therefore I expect the details to be completed to a high level. Overall, we are satisfied, but for the couple of items I mentioned. I would recommend TLS, but would suggest being very clear with your expectations and be present on a daily basis to provide feedback, if you are able. All this said, Ernie is very reachable via email or mobile phone and is professional and polite, which is important in this line of work.
Q
1 year ago
Great team, very reliable, terrific work product, trustworthy and detail-oriented
We had reached out to several landscape crews for some work on our yard and decided to go with The Landscape Specialists really because I liked their style and easy-going, value-add approach. That was three years ago and we are still having them do work for us because they stand by what they do, and they get the work done really well. All you can ask for so I have no reason to move my business to anyone else. I have recommended this team to several close friends and they are all very happy as well.
D
1 year ago
Quality work, and Ernie is very easy to work with!