The Landscape Specialists, LLC

Landscaper

Bolingbrook, IL 60490

Closed Today Closed

landscapingbolingbrook.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Review for TheLandscape Specialists
We have had The Landscape Specialists mow our lawn for several years as well as complete Spring and Fall Cleanups. One year I went with another landscape provider and really noticed the difference. The Landscape Specialist do an excellent Job - are prompt and courteous as well as go one step beyond. . This winter we have decided to have them handle our snow removal. I realize we have had only one snow incident - again they were prompt and went above and beyond - salting the whole driveway and front walk. The one quality I really like about the Landscape Specialists is they take the one step further: - when they see my barrels are full from gardening waste they empty them. When they see the evergreens need trimming - they trim them. In addition Ernie will personally address your requests and his office staff is the best. You will not be disappointed with The Landscape Specialists.
S
2 months ago
High quality service, very professional
The crew at the Landscape Specialists is very curteous and hardworking. They do their work very efficiently and I have never had any complains with them.
J
2 months ago
The Landscape Specialists are the BEST!
The Landscape Specialists completed multiple projects for our home. From retaining walls, to paver patio & fire pit, to complete landscape redesign including a 360 degree stone walkway, to monthly maintenance they perform at an exceptional level. Always quality work at a fair price. I am so confident in their work, I refer them to my clients knowing they will make me proud of the results they deliver.
J
2 months ago
Professional, attentive to customer needs and continue to add personal touches to ensure highest quality of work and customer service is provided.
J
2 months ago
Fantastic
Ernie is the best. Wonderful ideas and always there to help. The crew are great and listen to my wishes.
Q
2 months ago
Terrific Team
Very pleased with the service and professionalism above all
D
3 months ago
Where do I begin? For starters, Ernie Rico was the only contractor/owner-operator that came to my house on time, and cheerful. He was a pleasure to speak with from the start. Very down to earth and respectful of my wishes, ideas and time frame. He sent me emailed me a 3-D conceptual design based on what we discussed on our first meeting. He gave me terrific feedback and an honest, professional appraisal for the work to be done. Ernie took pictures, measurements and shared with me the history of his business. He takes his business very personal and perceives projects as if they were his own house and property. He’s been at this for decades and has put his body through a guanlet. This proved to me that he truly lives and breathes his work, and it shows. It is evident in his employees, their work and patience for their craft. This kind of work is truly a labor of love, I believe. This shows in the quality and attention that Ernie and his staff give to each project. I felt that we were in in together and that no matter what, my happiness was the desire and goal of The Landscape Specialists. The team that came out to my house every morning for two weeks were, punctual, respectful and patient with the plan laid out by Ernie and myself. When I had questions, comments, concerns or praises, I always got a timely response from either Ernie or his staff that landed the phones at the their office. Courtesy and respect for the task was what I received. I consider Ernie a friend now and he made the experience painless and personal. I so appreciated his approach. It’s a lot to consider as far as expense and final esthetics when adding a patio or landscaping to your home. I got really lucky finding these good people, especially Ernie. On the Landscaping, he made sure I received what I had envisioned and gave me honest feedback that would in turn, benefit the overall needs I had requested for our home. Great people. I will obtain their services in the future without question for other projects. I’ve received complements on his team’s work many times since completion in August of this year. When I needed follow-up care for whatever, he was there to help and assist in making me happy and satisfied. His people are loyal, experienced and talented, same as Ernie is. Can never thank you enough, Ernie!! He’s welcome at my place anytime, especially to enjoy the sweet fire-pit they installed:) Please consider and meet this man. He’s true:) Dennis Pelaez (Dino) Glen Ellyn Happy Customer:)
R
4 months ago
Amazing work, professional and timely
As a new home owner we have learned the joys and perils of working with contractors. We’ve experienced contractors showing up late or not at all, doing poor workmanship or inflating their prices. I can honesty say Landscape Specialist were none of those things. Their team showed up right on time (actually 15 minutes early), was courtesy and professional, and reasonably priced. We paved our backyard with patio bricks and they did some work on our flower beds. The space looked transformed after their touch. I would recommend they to anyone looking for great service.
R
5 months ago
The company worked on 6 areas of my brick patio. Two of the areas do not appear to have been fixed in the way I was told they would, As a result the bricks are pitched and seem to be separating. This work was done a few months ago, so I am waiting to see hoe they will hold up over the winter season. The other four areas look fine and appear to be fixed in the way the company said they would. Their prices are competitive and Ernie is responsive, which says a lot as many people in this business are not responsive once the job is done and further work is needed.
K
5 months ago
Good price
We had mulching done, and sod replaced and over seeding in areas. The sod was fine except that I prefer a deep trench dug around areas- and they dig a shallow trench. They also did not weed anything (I didnt have many weeds), but they just tossed new mulch over. They also didnt remove grass from existing mulch beds. I thought they would "clean up" the area rather than just toss mulch down. I also didnt cut my grass when I normally would that week because I knew we had landscapers coming and I assumed that because they had mulch and grass work to do, they would simply mow the lawn. That seems like a simple thing to do when preparing a lawn in the spring. They did not mow. So then I had new seed and some new sod down and I was afraid to mow the grass that already needed to be mowed. The mulch was fine but nothing else was particularly good about the service. The price was lower than others- I guess I shouldn't have expected too much.