The Landscape Specialists, LLC

Landscaper

Bolingbrook, IL 60490

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

landscapingbolingbrook.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Exceeded our expectations once again
We asked Ernie to schedule his team for some general landscape maintenance such as weeding, trimming, edging, etc. Quote was fair and the crew showed up ahead of schedule. They were thorough and hard workers (no standing around on this job, even when they were nursing some bee stings from ground bees they discovered). They fluffed existing mulch and added some more. The entire area looks fresh and thriving once again!
D
1 month ago
Excellent communication and follow up! I highly recommend this business!!!
T
1 month ago
Wonderful to work with
The Landscape Specialists, LLC is maintaining and enhancing several of the properties that I manage. The owner is very easy to work with and expects quality from his crew. They do a great job and we appreciate the quality of work as well as the designs that they have put together for us.
J
2 months ago
Flagstone Firepit & Burying Sump Pump Hose
Highly recommend their work. During the proposal portion, Ernie was great at walking us through the process as questions arose. Pancho and his team were great during the installation portion of both the patio and sump pump. When we had an issue with the sump pump (not their fault), they came out and did a quick fix and we haven't had any problems since. We plan on using them again for our patio in the next year or so.
L
2 months ago
Make over
They did an awesome job reviving the landscaping on a home we recently moved in. Very professional and responded to all my concerns! They made the job very affordable compared to many other quotes I was getting. I would definitely recommend this company!
C
2 months ago
Based on my experience with quite a few, they are great at what they do!!
They continue to be very professional and perform an excellent job. Over the past year, we have used them 3 times to transform our back and front yards. They show up on time and they really did a wonderful job in putting down patio tiles, planting new trees & shrubs, taking out weeds, and putting in mulch. They were very upfront with prices and options. No complaints at all. It can be hard at time to lock them in to a date because they can be very busy at times but they are worth it. We have referred them to friends and they love them as well.
S
2 months ago
Brick paver patio
Great job from start to finish, they went above and beyond.
M
3 months ago
Initially Skeptical
I rarely, if ever leave reviews. However, I thought it might be helpful to other initially skeptical folks like myself to briefly share my experiences with TLS as an exception. I had never hired anyone for this type of work but in early 2017 decided it was time. My landscape architect recommended TLS among several others. My initial skepticism with all of the choices focused on any one of them being able to execute the architect's vision of the project especially it being such a large investment. TLS came out on top for me using several metrics, not in the least of which was overall cost but primarily quality of materials, workmanship, warranty, sustainability and commitment. I became less and less skeptical when I watched (unbeknownst to them) Ernie and his crew start work after the initial contract negotiations. It became apparent that Ernie's crew believed in quality workmanship evidenced by several incidents whereby a crew member or lead removed or redid something they had done even though I would never have noticed afterwards. Just because it wasn't good enough for themselves. Warranty or materials and commitment to honor was perhaps one of my biggest concern, especially with plants, trees and shrubs. TLS in this area also excelled. A year after the initial work was completed, Ernie and his team returned to take inventory and remedy problems that occurred during the harsh 2017 winter. What impressed me more than anything was their commitment to the overall goal of the landscaping. They repaired and replaced where needed, but, more impressively, they also ensured the overall scape stayed true to the objective of the initial design, even where the initial design fell short in hind sight. Evidenced by replacement of plants that, while initially called for, were not the right fit and others were added to present a more complete look. I believe Ernie and his team are the increasingly rare breed of folks who, knowing their business has to compete, understand that to gain a customer is hard, keeping a customer is even harder, but, with their long term strategy of commitment to their craft, made it the right choice for me. I hope this testimonial helps anyone facing the same choices I had to face. I definitely felt they wanted this project to succeed long term just as much as I did.
J
4 months ago
Love it!
We live in a Townhouse Association and TLS is the company that provides our lawn care maintenance. We had multiple areas around our particular unit that needed attention - drainage and access issues for example. We contacted Ernie for assistance. He was prompt and spent two sessions with us to review the scope of work we wished to have completed, answer questions, etc. His design was fantastic! We chose to utilize TLS and one of the best decisions we have ever made. Ernie exceeded our expectations with scheduling and the crew were phenomenal! Our three man crew were prompt, respectful, and the most amazing workers. Thank you to Ernie and the crew - we are enjoying the results of your hard labor. Exceptional service! Highly Recommend!
R
9 months ago
Review for TheLandscape Specialists
We have had The Landscape Specialists mow our lawn for several years as well as complete Spring and Fall Cleanups. One year I went with another landscape provider and really noticed the difference. The Landscape Specialist do an excellent Job - are prompt and courteous as well as go one step beyond. . This winter we have decided to have them handle our snow removal. I realize we have had only one snow incident - again they were prompt and went above and beyond - salting the whole driveway and front walk. The one quality I really like about the Landscape Specialists is they take the one step further: - when they see my barrels are full from gardening waste they empty them. When they see the evergreens need trimming - they trim them. In addition Ernie will personally address your requests and his office staff is the best. You will not be disappointed with The Landscape Specialists.