The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby

Lawyer

357 Bay St.

Suite 703

Toronto, ON M5H 2T7

Open Today 24 Hours

dankirbylawtoronto.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Highly recommend!
My family and I would like to thank Dan for the incredible job he have done. My little brother was facing a charge of first degree murder and was going to spend some time in the penitentiary. Thanks to Dan's effort, diligence and hard work my brother doesn't have to go to jail anymore. He is now spending time at a treatment facility where he can focus on his recovery from a mental illness known as schizophrenia. Dan was able to make all of this possible for my family, and I hope that he can do the same for anyone else looking to seek legal representation. Thanks Dan!!
S
3 months ago
Highly Recommend Mr. Kirby
From the moment I entered Mr. Kirby's office, I knew I made the right choice. He was professional and handled my particular case with an empathetic approach. He made me feel as though my case was as important to him as it was to me and was genuinely vested in my case. More importantly, he worked diligently to get the deserving outcome that saved my career. I couldn’t be more thankful.
G
7 months ago
I feel very confident in this recommendation.
Mr. Kirby represented my son, who was charged with assault causing bodily harm following an incident in a restaurant. At first glance video footage showed my son grabbing a person, putting him into a headlock and crashing to the floor. During the trial, Mr. Kirby, with the help of a private investigator, tracked down witnesses, spent countless hours researching previous cases and dissected the video in painstaking detail. After a 31/2 day trial, the court found that my son acted in self defense and was acquitted of all charges. Without Mr. Kirby's attention to the details and genuine belief in the merits of our defense, my son would surely have been unjustly convicted. I would highly recommend Mr. Kirby as a extremely competent and more important, caring attorney who will work tirelessly for his clients.
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
Thank you. It is professionally and personally satisfying to see justice done and an innocent man acquitted in such circumstances. It was my pleasure to help you and your family.
P
2 years ago
I've been charged not once, not twice, but three times with drug related offences. In every case, Dan Kirby got me an acquittal. In the last two cases the Crown Attorney was looking to send me to the penitentiary. I don't entirely understand how he did it but he understands the Charter of Rights and insisted the police obey it. What else can I say?
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
Thanks for the endorsement Paul.
G
2 years ago
All round professional
When the day seems it's darkest, your head keeps spinning with terrible thoughts and you feel worse than ever because something out of the ordinary has just happened in your life - give Dan Kirby a call. For many, being accused of a crime by the police can be a very traumatic experience. Having time to meet with a legal representative and explain the circumstances can be a calming exercise if the representative is someone like Mr. Kirby. I found him to be a good listener - very calm but a take charge type of character. After meeting with him and explaining my side of the story, I felt as if all my problems were under control. A game plan was initiated, time lines established and I was able to return home and go back to work. Everything would be dealt with and I would be informed when I was required next. I am very happy to say that when I next met Mr. Kirby at the Courthouse " justice prevailed" and I walked away very happy indeed. Dan Kirby provided a wealth of knowledge and experience to guide my case to a favourable outcome. Throughout the entire ordeal he provided the comfort and assurance that a nervous client needed. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr. Kirby.
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
Thank you.
M
2 years ago
I Needed a Good Attorney - 5 plus stars!
I’m very grateful for the work that Mr. Kirby did for me. I was facing a serious criminal charge and I needed a good attorney. He was focused and didn’t waste time unnecessarily. I felt like he was very connected with the legal system and was able to get fast results. He was more expensive than some but I think he was worth it. I think it was his depth of experience and personal strength of character that got the prosecution to agree. My charges were dropped after about two months.
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
It was a pleasure to help you. Thanks for the kind words.
M
3 years ago
A Consumate Professional
I have known and been associated with Dan Kirby for almost 30 years. These experiences come from different avenues. Firstly, as a former Crown when I was a police detective. Secondly, as a defence lawyer while I was a Homicide investigator and currently in my new role as a Private Investigator when I've been retained by Mr. Kirby. I have always admired the respect he receives from the police, Crown Counsel and the Judiciary. He makes every effort to resolve matters before trial and is dogged in his defence of clients at trial. I can attest from personal observation, that Mr. Kirby puts the interests of the client first and that he is always fully prepared for trial. It is difficult for a client to put all of their trust in their lawyer, however I can state unequivocally, that the trust he receives is well earned.
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
Having a top notch Private Investigator working with me certainly helps the client's chances of success. Thanks Mark.
J
3 years ago
A Trusted Lawyer
Dan Kirby is among the best in his field. He has a breath of experience, a wealth of knowledge and a demeanor that in an emotional situation helps to calm and reassure. He has the ability to analyze the issues and provide viable options that are well thought out and presented. He is liked among his peers - that in and of itself is a testimony to his affable personality and professionalism. I highly recommend Dan.
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
Thank you very much.
N
3 years ago
I couldn't have made a better choice for representation
Daniel Kirby handled my case with such sincere care. He gave me his full attention and worked to achieve no less than the best possible results. His compassion and personal investment in the success of my case was an invaluable comfort. Daniel's confidence and expertise made me feel like I couldn't have been in better hands. I definitely could not have made a better choice for legal representation than Daniel. Thank you, Dan!
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
Thank you Nina.
K
3 years ago
Consummate Professional
Mr. Kirby's strong and educated dealings with the Crown Attorneys in a recent proceeding resulted in all Criminal Code charges being dropped. He knew when, and with whom, which approach would bring the most desirable result. I could not have hoped for a better outcome. Thanks.
Response from The Law Office of T. Daniel Kirby
Thank you Kevin. It was a pleasure to help.