The Maryland Oral Surgery Group

Dentist

9632 Marlboro Pike

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Open Today By Appointment

themosg.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Professional team
The procedure that I had was performed in an efficient manner. There was a minimal amount of pain and in about 2 days afterward, I was feeling fine. When I returned 2 weeks later for a follow-up and the result of my biopsy, I was informed that the biopsy was benign and the area where biopsy occurred was looking good. Thumbs up to Dr. Russell, Dr. Walters and MOSG staff.
B
2 months ago
The office was clean, the employees were very professional. I like the doctor and I I had a good experience. only drawback was the prices were pretty steep
W
2 months ago
First I felt like family which is knowing that they will take good care of me.The staff were friendly and service was excellent!The Dentist was excellent and brilliant in her field!Her Son has a great role model!๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š
N
2 months ago
First visit
This was my first visit here and I have to say my appointment was with Dr Walters but I would have to say Ms. Jackson made this visit very pleasent, she constantly checked in on me to make sure all my need were met, she made sure I was comfortable, she talked me through the entire process even calming me when I became nervous. I Would definitely recommend. Its a little pricey but all the staff were nice, friendly and professional
M
2 months ago
Courteous and Professional
The staff was very professional. I was referred by my dentist for a biopsy. When I arrived, I was given an x-ray; talked to Dr. Russell regarding biopsy procedure; and was given payment information. Also, an appointment was scheduled for the biopsy.. All in all, I'm giving a thumbs up right now, but the real review will come after the biopsy has been performed in a couple of weeks.
D
3 months ago
professional and understanding
recently needed emergency dental surgery. Dr Asher and her staff, especially, Mrs. Jackson were incredible. The practice accommodated an emergency same day appointment. They explained the process; understood my phobias and handled the entire surgery so compassionately, professionally and, most of all, painlessly. The office was clean. The staff helpful and accommodating. I would absolutely rate them a 5.
T
3 months ago
Wonderful Dental Experience
Dr. Russell and the Staff are very professional, knowledgable and informative yet friendly, your are made to feel like a patient as well as part of the MOSG family. I received the quickest response from Any Dental Professional that I have ever had. My issue was seen and addressed in the same day ( for me that was unheard of!!! ). The service was fast without feeling rushed. I honestly can't say anything derogatory of this Group.
C
5 months ago
Lies ...Lies
I had my wisdom tooth removed on March 4th 2018. Everything went well....I begin to get an infection was in a lot of pain. Call in ask them to call me some other then motrin. I have IBS so I can continue to take it. It upsets my stomach. Spoke with Mr.Russell he claims that they DO NOT CALL IN prescriptions which is a lie because I've seen reviews where he will they drop the ball from forgetting to call it. I had to go to a Urgent Care spend more money to find out why I'm in so much pain I had to call them back then meaning dr. Russell's practice to let them know what another doctor discovered because they choose not to help a patient that was a distressed it was in need of dental care. So I only give two stars because of the young lady in the back to held my hand through the whole time of me receiving dental care she was accilent she was the bomb she who makes the practice work dr. Walters he was an awesome doctor to I can't speak for dr. Russell cuz she doesn't seem like she's interested in her patients I feel like if I called complaining you shouldn't have had your husband calling me I think you should have called me your name is who billing my insurance that's how I feel
L
10 months ago
Terrified๐Ÿ˜ฑ
I am horrified by the dentist, Dr. Russell talk me through the entire procedure along with her fantastic assistant made a scary situation comfortable. Was very compassionate during a difficult time. Thank you๐Ÿค—
S
11 months ago
Very professional and compassionate
Dr. Russell and her staff are all so compassionate and professional that you just feel like you are in good hands when you are a patient there. Dr. Russell takes a personal interest in each and every patient who visits her office. Both she and her staff are very professional and thorough. All her staff greet you by name when you walk in the door.