The Maryland Oral Surgery Group

Dentist

9632 Marlboro Pike

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

themosg.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 days ago
First visit
This was my first visit here and I have to say my appointment was with Dr Walters but I would have to say Ms. Jackson made this visit very pleasent, she constantly checked in on me to make sure all my need were met, she made sure I was comfortable, she talked me through the entire process even calming me when I became nervous. I Would definitely recommend. Its a little pricey but all the staff were nice, friendly and professional
M
2 weeks ago
Courteous and Professional
The staff was very professional. I was referred by my dentist for a biopsy. When I arrived, I was given an x-ray; talked to Dr. Russell regarding biopsy procedure; and was given payment information. Also, an appointment was scheduled for the biopsy.. All in all, I'm giving a thumbs up right now, but the real review will come after the biopsy has been performed in a couple of weeks.
D
3 weeks ago
professional and understanding
recently needed emergency dental surgery. Dr Asher and her staff, especially, Mrs. Jackson were incredible. The practice accommodated an emergency same day appointment. They explained the process; understood my phobias and handled the entire surgery so compassionately, professionally and, most of all, painlessly. The office was clean. The staff helpful and accommodating. I would absolutely rate them a 5.
T
4 weeks ago
Wonderful Dental Experience
Dr. Russell and the Staff are very professional, knowledgable and informative yet friendly, your are made to feel like a patient as well as part of the MOSG family. I received the quickest response from Any Dental Professional that I have ever had. My issue was seen and addressed in the same day ( for me that was unheard of!!! ). The service was fast without feeling rushed. I honestly can't say anything derogatory of this Group.
C
3 months ago
Lies ...Lies
I had my wisdom tooth removed on March 4th 2018. Everything went well....I begin to get an infection was in a lot of pain. Call in ask them to call me some other then motrin. I have IBS so I can continue to take it. It upsets my stomach. Spoke with Mr.Russell he claims that they DO NOT CALL IN prescriptions which is a lie because I've seen reviews where he will they drop the ball from forgetting to call it. I had to go to a Urgent Care spend more money to find out why I'm in so much pain I had to call them back then meaning dr. Russell's practice to let them know what another doctor discovered because they choose not to help a patient that was a distressed it was in need of dental care. So I only give two stars because of the young lady in the back to held my hand through the whole time of me receiving dental care she was accilent she was the bomb she who makes the practice work dr. Walters he was an awesome doctor to I can't speak for dr. Russell cuz she doesn't seem like she's interested in her patients I feel like if I called complaining you shouldn't have had your husband calling me I think you should have called me your name is who billing my insurance that's how I feel
L
8 months ago
Terrified😱
I am horrified by the dentist, Dr. Russell talk me through the entire procedure along with her fantastic assistant made a scary situation comfortable. Was very compassionate during a difficult time. Thank you🤗
S
9 months ago
Very professional and compassionate
Dr. Russell and her staff are all so compassionate and professional that you just feel like you are in good hands when you are a patient there. Dr. Russell takes a personal interest in each and every patient who visits her office. Both she and her staff are very professional and thorough. All her staff greet you by name when you walk in the door.
A
9 months ago
Dr. Russell and her staff are all so considerate and kind. They are also very thorough and you know you are in safe hands. That's why I gave them five stars.
A
9 months ago
This was the most pleasant, feel at home and excellent customer service I have experienced in an office in years. The atmosphere is truly devine. I am thankful for Dr. Russell and her professional staff.
J
10 months ago
Doctor Russell takes every patients special need into consideration before their treatment. I needed a wisdom tooth extracted which would seem simple but because of the medication I was taking I needed to be very careful. She does research to provide the upmost care in difficult cases. I feel very comfortable when I have dental work done in her office. The office and atmosphere is warm and friendly. The service is SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!