The Muffler Shop

Auto Repair Shop

4800 Bryant Rd

Buford, GA 30518

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
unreal in this age!
After having been stiffed on multiple occasions by the so-called "authorized dealers" slamming me with unnecessary repairs and downright unscrupulous practices, The Muffler Shop has consistently proven that there are conscientious folks still in the auto repair business. I would have liked to keep them a secret but seems the secret is spilling fast, thanks to the internet.. I dealt with Rob and Nate, these guys know what they are doing, nailed the problem in a jiffy, gave me accurate estimates, delivered before time and did a great job! way to go guys, the challenge for you is going to be to keep up your consistency and standards with the growing influx of clients!
B
1 month ago
Good service
Good service
C
1 month ago
Very professional and friendly.
Always a pleasure to do business with. Just needed a couple of belts replaced quickly and the came through.
B
1 month ago
Mufflers installation
Y'all did a great job. The pipes were not installed the way we wanted, but our truck was delivered and instructions were given by our mechanic. The Muffler Shop did exactly what they were told to do, but the mechanic who delivered our truck did not explain that we wanted the pipes flanged to fit NOT tapered down to fit. However, this is our second time using The Muffler Shop and both times they did an excellent job! All the guys there are very courteous and willing to accommodate any reasonable request! We will definitely use them again, but we will be the one to explain what we want from now on and I know whatever we want will be done to our specifications!
S
2 months ago
GREAT Service as usual!
Wife called me at work to let me know the check engine light was on. She drove to the Muffler Shop and Nate and team were on it. The problem was quickly identified and a part delivered within an hour. Unfortunately the wrong part was delivered but a shop employee was quick to remedy the situation, get the correct part and install quickly. Great folks, great service and great price! The Muffler Shop remains my go-to shop for all my auto repair needs. Thanks guys!
B
2 months ago
Best In Buford
Nate the owner always pays attention to detail. He's the best in Buford all my trucks go there for Nate to fix.Can't go wrong with the muffler shop
J
2 months ago
Great service and staff!! Cost is very reasonable!
This is the second time I brought my 2003 Pathfinder in for exhaust reasons. Y'all provided me with great service along with very reasonable costs. I definitely will recommend your shop to friends and co-workers. Also, Nate was wonderful both times I was there! Thank you very much!
D
2 months ago
Needed consulting on a starting issue - Nate nailed it.
39 Chevy Streetrod with a 350 and 3/4 cam. When driving longer distances the engine wouldn't start back easily. Nate put in a performance starter that was further from the header which had been overheating the old starter causing it to not turnover easily. Good to go now for long trips.
T
3 months ago
Oil Change and Oil Leak
I came in with the information from Pep Boys that my car had a major oil pan leak and the oil plug was cross-threaded. The Muffler Shop could have went along with that and replaced some parts unnecessarily, but instead just changed my oil, cleaned the oil from my engine and nothing else. They are very honest and trustworthy!!
K
3 months ago
Professional and Trustworthy
Nate and his guys are very competent, trustworthy, and efficient. I was glad receive Nate's recommendation from a friend for a mechanic in the area to use performing all the maintenance on my vehicles. The name of the business, The Muffler Shop, may be misleading as they not only install mufflers, but they perform all the maintenance work on all my vehicles.