The Office of Christopher Herman D.D.S.

Dentist

3927 Waring Road

Suite H

Oceanside, CA 92056

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
High quality dentistry
Dr. Herman and his staff are professional, friendly, kind and give outstanding care on each visit. We're moving across country, but I'd like to plan visits here when it's time for a cleaning and check up. Anyone looking for a dentist need look no further. You'll find the best in dental care with Dr. Herman.
B
2 months ago
Always a pleasant experience, the best staff and Dr. Herman is always gentle and caring,
I
2 months ago
Very smooth procedure
A piece of a crown broke off that Dr. Craig (original dentist in same office) had put on 25 years ago. The fact that the crown lasted so long speaks to the superior quality I have received throughout the years. Dr. Herman accomplished in a little over an hour what I thought was going to be a much longer process in removing the crown. He was thoughtful in recommending a new crown that would be stronger than porcelain because of the sizeable space that needed to be filled in the tooth to give it more resistance to breakage. Plus it would be cheaper than the original cost estimate. I go back in a few weeks for the permanent crown. This was the best outcome all around!! Thank you Dr. Herman and staff!!
T
2 months ago
So relieved and very satisfied
I will be returning for a crown on a cracked tooth which has been bothering me. I am so happy my friend referred me to Dr. Herman. He explained everything clearly, and my mouth felt thoroughly refreshed after my first cleaning with Dee. I also liked the conservative approach of watching another tooth with a crown that is starting to degrade but there was no push to redo that right away. .I am all for doing what's important and the rest when necessary.
G
3 months ago
Quick and Painless
This was my first procedure. The doctor and staff inform you at each step and are very pleasant. They make every effort to make sure you are comfortable.
L
3 months ago
Tooth Artist
Dr. Herman is a "Tooth Artist". I had some chipping in my front teeth, and the repair is unnoticeable. Good Job Dr. Herman ! And a Great Staff too !
B
3 months ago
Friendly, professional
I came in for a cleaning with Dee but a small crack in a front tooth had collected some decay. Quick as Bob's your Uncle, Dr. Herman had me numbed and cleaned and filled the decay. I was out in record time and no anti-anxiety medication. Hurray
V
4 months ago
Dr. Herman and his staff are the BEST!
My entire family goes to Dr. Herman and for good reason...he simply is the best! Our appointments are always on time, staff is always pleasant and helpful, and Dr. Herman does an excellent job, and is very gentle! Even my 8 year old loves going to see Dr. Herman! Quality care for the whole family! We love Dr. Herman!!
N
4 months ago
First time there after bad experiences elsewhere. Very kind and gentle.
J
5 months ago
Dr. Herman & Staff are THE BEST, bar none!
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman's since he took over for Dr. Craig over 10 years ago. As a former oral surgery assistant, I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Herman gives you your diagnosis in language you can understand. He doesn't make you feel guilty for not taking care of your teeth, neither do Dee, dental hygienist, Cindy or Effie, the ultra-competent dental assistants. They always know how to treat you, as a person and a friend not just another patient. My whole family goes there and now some of my coworkers, who I've steered to this great dental practice. My mom just came back from her annual trip to visit my siblings back east. She was gone 6 months and fell and hit her face in the area where she just had some dental work done right before she left. She's been in pain & didn't want to go anywhere but Dr. Herman's when she got back. She has been numb, so we scheduled this appointment as soon as she returned. Dr. Herman and Effie treat my mom like FAMILY. Everyone there like Pam, the super office manager asks how her trip went; they remember all the family's life happenings. I mean what medical/dental practice does that, especially today where everything is about time & money ?!?! They put my mom at ease, took an x-ray and gave her the news that her tooth/teeth were ok and the numbness can take a long time to heal. Dr. Herman's staff were also able to fit her into to a cleaning appointment. So we're set for another 6 months. Bravo, Dr. Herman, Pam, Cindy, Effie, Dee & Eva!!! We'll be back :) So if you're scared about visiting a dentist and fixing that horrible pain in your mouth (where you can't even think of anything else except the pain!) or if you just want to keep your smile beautiful YOU NEED to call and schedule an appointment NOW, stop reading this and call!