The Office of Christopher Herman D.D.S.

Dentist

3927 Waring Road

Suite H

Oceanside, CA 92056

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 years ago
First time there after bad experiences elsewhere. Very kind and gentle.
J
2 years ago
Dr. Herman & Staff are THE BEST, bar none!
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman's since he took over for Dr. Craig over 10 years ago. As a former oral surgery assistant, I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Herman gives you your diagnosis in language you can understand. He doesn't make you feel guilty for not taking care of your teeth, neither do Dee, dental hygienist, Cindy or Effie, the ultra-competent dental assistants. They always know how to treat you, as a person and a friend not just another patient. My whole family goes there and now some of my coworkers, who I've steered to this great dental practice. My mom just came back from her annual trip to visit my siblings back east. She was gone 6 months and fell and hit her face in the area where she just had some dental work done right before she left. She's been in pain & didn't want to go anywhere but Dr. Herman's when she got back. She has been numb, so we scheduled this appointment as soon as she returned. Dr. Herman and Effie treat my mom like FAMILY. Everyone there like Pam, the super office manager asks how her trip went; they remember all the family's life happenings. I mean what medical/dental practice does that, especially today where everything is about time & money ?!?! They put my mom at ease, took an x-ray and gave her the news that her tooth/teeth were ok and the numbness can take a long time to heal. Dr. Herman's staff were also able to fit her into to a cleaning appointment. So we're set for another 6 months. Bravo, Dr. Herman, Pam, Cindy, Effie, Dee & Eva!!! We'll be back :) So if you're scared about visiting a dentist and fixing that horrible pain in your mouth (where you can't even think of anything else except the pain!) or if you just want to keep your smile beautiful YOU NEED to call and schedule an appointment NOW, stop reading this and call!
T
2 years ago
Routine cleaning
Everyone in the office is very friendly and accommodating. Always seems like you're catching up with an old friend when you go in.
B
2 years ago
Awesome service
Wonderful staff and a caring professional Dr Herman.
G
2 years ago
Impressed Overall
I have been regularly impressed, relieved, reassured, and impressed again with Dr. Herman, both with work he's done on me, as well as on my cousin. Artistry meets science! He is open and approachable when the patient(myself) is one of those that wants all the information and has a lot of questions. As I was with this clinic prior to his arrival(w/ Dr. Craig), I feel lucky that it was he that "landed" here. I had a couple of weird dental emergencies, and he and his awesome assistants were able to quickly take me in and fix the situation! Thus the "relieved", "reassured", and "impressed" experience with the artistry, science, engineering that he performs!
K
2 years ago
High quality device!
Very efficient, on time, high level of quality and the latest in cosmetic dentistry. Very comfortable and a great experience if you are at all hesitant about your dental work. I am glad to have chosen Dr Herman and his professional staff.
S
2 years ago
Best, "Over-The-Top" Dental Practice
Praises to everyone I interacted with today!! Cindy greeted me and made me feel so welcomed. In fact, all the office staff are really personable and genuinely caring. Effie took my x-rays and recorded pertinent info as Dr. Herman examined my teeth. The state-of-the-art x-ray machine is a marvel; it provides the x-ray instantaneously for Dr. Herman to effectively evaluate my needs; he is a wonderful dentist. Dee, my hygienist, proved her expertise by making my teeth sparkle as I've never seen them so clean before. Pam, the office administrator, patiently reviewed Dr. Herman's findings and explained the estimates for the dental work and scheduled the appointments. The TLC I experienced was over-the-top. Everyone listened to me, conversed with me, and when I mentioned to Effie I felt cool, she even provided me a blanket that covered my body from chest to toe. I felt so comforted and cared for and can honestly say, I am looking forward to my future visits. How many people can say that about going to their dentist? Every opportunity I have, I will recommend Dr. Herman's dental practice.
B
2 years ago
I have been a patient of this office since 1986. The ENTIRE staff are always professional and caring. My husband, married daughter and her husband, are also patients of Dr. Herman. My hygienist, Dee, keeps my gums and teeth healthy and intact. I appreciate the care I have received all these years.
C
2 years ago
Dental cleaning
Always get a great cleaning with Dee. My teeth feel great. I want to thank you as well for the care you take not to cause pain. I drive a long way to get my teeth cleaned there and appreciate that it's always worth it. Thank you so much D❤️❤️❤️❤️
W
2 years ago
Teeth cleaning
She was very kind to me! She also informed me that the condition of my gums has improved, and to keep up the good work. Very supportive ! The whole staff is like family.