The One And Only Dental - Brooklyn

Dentist

2250 86th St.

2nd Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11214

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oneandonlydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Just had 4 wisdom teeth extracted today
I was referred to this dental office by a client of mine. I had been to 5 different hospitals and emergency dental clinics within 2 weeks and nobody could help me. I went on their website and asked a general question about insurance and costs. The office manager Jim Malin was there to assist me. He was very professional and helpful through email and in person was just the same if not better. He made me feel welcomed and the rest of the staff there was very nice. I had a consultation with Dr. Marc Pan today. He was very professional, intelligent, and was very nice. He made me feel comfortable and I was able to get my 4 wisdom teeth extracted. He was very efficient and the procedure was about 15 to 20 mins. After the procedure he asked me for my phone number so that he could call me to see how I'm doing which made me feel good. Upon my departure Jim was there to say goodbye and shook my hand. I will definitely be back.
J
2 months ago
Hate the dentist, but...
I completely try to stay away from dentists bc I never have fun or feel comfortable, but this place doesn't treat you like a patient, but more like a family member who was squeezed into the schedule last second and its taken care of as if a family member. I appreciate my new front desk friends and my doctor (Dr. Islam I think this is how you spell it... hope she doesn't read this) and my hygienist Vlad (simple to remember), thank you friends, thank you for taking care of me.
M
2 months ago
The best friendly, professional stuff ever
Me and my wife have a very nice experience with this clinic, they have very accurare appointments , easy talking to any of stuff, and they are very proffesional, good advisors, and this is all the dental patients want from any dental clinic!
C
4 months ago
Amazing Staff and Making you Smile again.
After a dental emergency I decided to try one and only dental and could not be happier with their services and helpfulness. The office is very clean and the wait time is reasonable. I am very impressed with them and will continue to use them for dental services in the future. Thank you for making me smile again!
M
8 months ago
Worst experience
Worst experience ever because of staff,NOT the dentist.I went for a consultation with Dr Iyman Elashmawy at 2250 86th Street in Brooklyn NY.I have Blue Cross Blue Shield FEDERAL plan and Met Life Dental plan.I explained to Sally that she has to bill Blue Cross Blue Shield first because they are my primary and then bill Met Life.This needs to be done for the Federal plan.Every other dentist office I been to knew this.Sally kept telling me I am wrong.She said Blue Cross Blue Shield is not a dental plan and she doesn't need to submit a bill to them.Then Sally tells me I have a $23.10 co payment.I never had a co payment with Met Life.I tried explaining this to Sally and she told me I had to pay it so I did.I went home and called Met Life and they told me I DO NOT have a co payment.Then Met Life said they have to Bill Blue Cross Blue Shield first,like I explained to Sally.Then I called Blue Cross Blue Shield and they again said they must be billed first.So I called the office to speak to Sally and I explained that both Blue Cross Blue Shield and Met Life said that Blue Cross Blue Shield must be billed first.Sally said they are both wrong.She explained their billing dept has been doing this for 15 years.I asked her if she can call Blue Cross Blue Shield and she refused.I asked if I can speak to her manager she said they refused to talk to me.I then asked if I can talk to their billing dept and they also refused to talk to me.I called Blue Cross Blue Shield again and I asked if they can call her,and they did.They explained to her that they must be billed first.Sally tells them she already submitted the bill to them.I needed over $9000 worth of work.Ill give it to another dentist instead.Again,I am NOT blaming the dentist.
V
9 months ago
The visit was fine. More expensive than you quoted on the phone, so I really hope I've signed on to the best quality work in NYC, in reference to all the progressive work your office has estimated ,(looking for the best! at the affordable rate).
L
9 months ago
Makes going to the dentist a great experience
Glen Cove staff is friendly, All greeted me with genuine warmth and care. I was treated gently and professionally. Expained each step along the way. Truly made going to the dentist a great experience! Special thanks to Beth, Dr. Mariya and the best Experience Manager Ashley!!!
M
12 months ago
i m very satisfied of the service i recieved, punctuality is realy respected, and registration is super easy, the staff are so proffesional . and dr. Maria is very modest and she looks to me very interested in her job without affectation.
S
1 year ago
Proffered and friendly
Very friendly team. Good work environment and very professional. Thank you
S
1 year ago
Very friendly staff