The One And Only Dental - Brooklyn

Dentist

2250 86th St.

2nd Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11214

Open Today By Appointment

oneandonlydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Minus low
Don’t fool yourself with review results, most likely they are paying for good reviews, they are not real professional, including insurance scam, they do everything for the money. For each visit , you will encounter new crew. Unreliable, not trustworthy , lack of medical ethic and not talented dentists, I feel sorry whoever goes this place to get treatment.
C
5 months ago
I had a great experience on my first visit, the dentist and staff are very friendly and courteous...will be visiting soon for dental procedures..will definitely keep you posted.😃
E
6 months ago
Very understanding with me cause I'm scared of needlez
Very satisfied
H
7 months ago
Greedy
In order to charge any money from the patients , they do everything. Including insurance scam and lots of unreasonable lies, whenever you go ,you encounter new staff, stay away from this shitty establishment.
J
9 months ago
Just had 4 wisdom teeth extracted today
I was referred to this dental office by a client of mine. I had been to 5 different hospitals and emergency dental clinics within 2 weeks and nobody could help me. I went on their website and asked a general question about insurance and costs. The office manager Jim Malin was there to assist me. He was very professional and helpful through email and in person was just the same if not better. He made me feel welcomed and the rest of the staff there was very nice. I had a consultation with Dr. Marc Pan today. He was very professional, intelligent, and was very nice. He made me feel comfortable and I was able to get my 4 wisdom teeth extracted. He was very efficient and the procedure was about 15 to 20 mins. After the procedure he asked me for my phone number so that he could call me to see how I'm doing which made me feel good. Upon my departure Jim was there to say goodbye and shook my hand. I will definitely be back.
J
10 months ago
Hate the dentist, but...
I completely try to stay away from dentists bc I never have fun or feel comfortable, but this place doesn't treat you like a patient, but more like a family member who was squeezed into the schedule last second and its taken care of as if a family member. I appreciate my new front desk friends and my doctor (Dr. Islam I think this is how you spell it... hope she doesn't read this) and my hygienist Vlad (simple to remember), thank you friends, thank you for taking care of me.
M
10 months ago
The best friendly, professional stuff ever
Me and my wife have a very nice experience with this clinic, they have very accurare appointments , easy talking to any of stuff, and they are very proffesional, good advisors, and this is all the dental patients want from any dental clinic!
C
1 year ago
Amazing Staff and Making you Smile again.
After a dental emergency I decided to try one and only dental and could not be happier with their services and helpfulness. The office is very clean and the wait time is reasonable. I am very impressed with them and will continue to use them for dental services in the future. Thank you for making me smile again!
M
1 year ago
Worst experience
Worst experience ever because of staff,NOT the dentist.I went for a consultation with Dr Iyman Elashmawy at 2250 86th Street in Brooklyn NY.I have Blue Cross Blue Shield FEDERAL plan and Met Life Dental plan.I explained to Sally that she has to bill Blue Cross Blue Shield first because they are my primary and then bill Met Life.This needs to be done for the Federal plan.Every other dentist office I been to knew this.Sally kept telling me I am wrong.She said Blue Cross Blue Shield is not a dental plan and she doesn't need to submit a bill to them.Then Sally tells me I have a $23.10 co payment.I never had a co payment with Met Life.I tried explaining this to Sally and she told me I had to pay it so I did.I went home and called Met Life and they told me I DO NOT have a co payment.Then Met Life said they have to Bill Blue Cross Blue Shield first,like I explained to Sally.Then I called Blue Cross Blue Shield and they again said they must be billed first.So I called the office to speak to Sally and I explained that both Blue Cross Blue Shield and Met Life said that Blue Cross Blue Shield must be billed first.Sally said they are both wrong.She explained their billing dept has been doing this for 15 years.I asked her if she can call Blue Cross Blue Shield and she refused.I asked if I can speak to her manager she said they refused to talk to me.I then asked if I can talk to their billing dept and they also refused to talk to me.I called Blue Cross Blue Shield again and I asked if they can call her,and they did.They explained to her that they must be billed first.Sally tells them she already submitted the bill to them.I needed over $9000 worth of work.Ill give it to another dentist instead.Again,I am NOT blaming the dentist.
V
1 year ago
The visit was fine. More expensive than you quoted on the phone, so I really hope I've signed on to the best quality work in NYC, in reference to all the progressive work your office has estimated ,(looking for the best! at the affordable rate).