The Pit Stop

Auto Repair Shop

7515 Clairemont Mesa Blvd

Suite A

San Diego, CA 92111

License#: ARD00276394
Open Today 8:30AM - 6:00PM

automobilerepairshopsandiego.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Honest, efficient, affordable...what more can I say?
another plus is that there are lots of food options outside the shop...great when you are waiting for your car to get fixed! Would not want to take my car anywhere else.
J
3 months ago
2 years strong!
I was referred to Jimmy & his crew 2 years ago from a person I only knew for only about an hour. The Pit Stop then took in my 2003 Toyota Celica GT with a case of me having to replace my whole engine or scrap my car. Which went smooth even though I was a wreck with the hole situation. The price to get it done was very affordable. They were even able to break my payments down for a few months till it was fully paid off. My car overall is in awesome condition still. I take my car in every time it needs an oil change or even if a random check engine light comes on and they are able to pin point the codes and let you know what needs to be done to fix the problem. You guys a very appreciated by me and I thank you guys for everything you guys have done for me & my car and everything else you guys are going to do my car in the future. You guys found a loyal customer in me. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
A
11 months ago
Awesome as always
These guys are great! Very straight up about everything. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
J
11 months ago
Oil Change
I don't know what has happened over the past couple of years, but the storefront looks HORRIBLE. I used to take my Jeep Commander there all the time. The people who worked the desk were always nice, clean looking (the guy today seemed like he was on drugs), and the space was always tidy & neat. I assume they did a good job on my oil change. Only time will tell with that. They didn't make a mess of my car, but they did have my car wide open sitting outside of the shop making it easy for anyone to take stuff out of or even steal the vehicle. This will be the last time I go there. I gave them two starts because they were quick and were able to get me in at the last minute.
E
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience
They were able to take me right away and figured out what the problem was in regards to my not passing the smog check. They went above and beyond and were very pleasant to work with.
A
1 year ago
Very good and very professional!
M
1 year ago
Prompt, courteous and efficient
can't say more than is in the title. They diagnosed my on again off again electrical problem, installed a new starter motor and by 2:30 I was on my way.
P
1 year ago
All the Above!
I recently brought my car in with a bunch of things that needed to be fixed, of course without wanting to spend an arm and a leg. They took their time and did everything they could by looking at all the possibilities and keeping me informed the whole time. They have exceptional customer service, they know what they are doing, and simply the best mechanics I have ever been to! I would recommend their service above all because they are trustworthy, keep you in the loop at all times, and you don't feel taken advantage of. I am so grateful I found them and worth every penny! Thank you!
J
1 year ago
Responsive, courteous and prompt
I came today to have my car serviced since my engine service light turned on. Jimmy was very courteous with the service he provided me. He listened attentively to the issues I brought up and took all of that information into consideration before he tested my car and came back with a solution. The price was very reasonable. The job quality was at par with name-brand car dealers across the county. I definitely recommend his work. I will definitely trust him with my car when it needs repair.
R
1 year ago
Knowledgeable, experienced professionals
Brought my car in for a brake inspection and they were very efficient at inspecting and informing me of my options. They even had different pricing available depending on the type of parts they could get for me. I decided to fix my car the same day without hassle and the price quote that I agreed to was honored. What a nice, honest and professional experience. I would definitely recommend the Pit Stop.