The Reliable Remodeler

Home Remodeling

Norfolk, VA 23502

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:30PM

remodelingcontractorsnorfolk.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Impeccable craftsmanship for a fair price
I handed Eric at The Reliable Remodeler an epic project (remodeling a heavily worn bathroom from the 1930s) and it turned out incredible. His professionalism extended to all facets of the project, from quickly sending me an estimate to working with me to get the project within our budget to the amount of care given to cleanliness when demoing an entire room. When the project took a major detour (severe water damage within the sub-floor), Eric kept me abreast of the situation at all times and offered great solutions to the new work needed. His choices regarding the decor inside the bathroom were stellar and delivered on a tight budget. The end result was a stunning new bathroom brought into the 21st century that wows anyone whoever saw the previous incarnation. We were very pleased with the work and flawless craftsmanship and would highly recommend The Reliable Remodeler to everyone.
B
1 year ago
Highly recommended- If you want quality work done right
We've worked with Eric on two major projects over the past 8 years. Our first project was the addition of a master suite. Eric & his team helped me design the space so it made sense & the final product exceeded our expectations. He even matched the angle of the roofline to make the addition look organic. Eric has also done some major repair work to our 1935 home--he identified & exposed the root cause of the problem, replaced an old beam & repaired the drywall/ tile like new. You can't tell there ever was a problem. He does manage a few projects at once- so don't be surprised if you don't see him every day. But Eric is indeed reliable- we rent our home now & he always takes care of our projects big & small. This guy is a perfectionist, thorough, and easy to work with.
J
2 years ago
HIGH QUALITY WORK BY AN EXCELLENT CRAFTSMAN
The Reliable Remodeler was a referral from Cherry Carpet and Flooring and I was very satisfied with his professionalism and outstanding craftsmanship in the installation of baseboards along concrete walls. His knowledge and experience of remodeling is very evident in his work. I would highly recommend his services.
T
2 years ago
Excellent Craftsmen
Renovation were competed as scheduled and within budget, excellent service and no surprises. We would recommend them for most any remodeling project.
G
2 years ago
An A+ Honest Contractor Delivering Great Results
When it comes to hiring a contractor, trust and communication are key. Over the years, I have had numerous projects requiring a contractor, and hands down, The Reliable Remodeler has always exceeded the expectations time after time. He is #1 on my speed dial list for ANY project - large or small. My first experience with them required a complete rehab of a rental property. The home was in deplorable shape - way beyond needing just a little "TLC" - Eric and his team walked me through the process step by step, proposed a completely new design, an engaged me throughout the process. The result was a new home that made all the neighbors jealous! I have used them for numerous projects - both small and large, over the last few years and have been impressed each and every time. They deliver great work at a reasonable price and always stands behind the work performed. I, without hesitation, recommend The Reliable Remodeler for ANY remodeling projects. He has earned my trust time after time and is an example of an honest and amazing contractor in our area. Needless to say, this is certainly rare when dealing with contractors in our area. A+ all the way.
L
2 years ago
High quality, professional, and reliable
I Highly recommend the Reliable Remodeler. This company shows up when they say they will, is very fair with pricing, and is very polite and thorough. They do high quality work, especially with woodwork and trim. They are very attentive to details and you will not be disappointed.
A
2 years ago
Great job!
I used The Reliable Remodeler when I needed a bathroom added to my home. Everyone working on the job was professional and friendly. The bathroom was finished on time and at a reasonable cost, without sacrificing quality. I would definitely recommend The Reliable Remodeler and would use them again for any future projects.
B
2 years ago
Professional Quality Work
We have a home in Historic Ghent that is over 100 years old, so it needs adjustments quite often. Eric has been our go-to guy for over two years now. He has restored our original windows to working condition, completed several finish carpentry items throughout the house to include the restoration of our staircase, and worked along side us and the Historic Society to update our exterior doors. Eric is dependable and honest, to us there aren't two things more important.
T
2 years ago
No job too BIG.
I used Reliable on a major home renovation that had to be returned to historic standard and again on the commercial side I used Reliable to install an exterior door. Both jobs were quoted and finished at budget. Great job. Eric is professional and honest. I trusted him with keys to my home and business. He doesn't smoke or cuss which along with being a true craftsman sets Reliable apart from all the others.
L
2 years ago
High quality service. Very reliable
The reliable remodeler did a great job on my kitchen remodel. Very efficient and cost effective. I also contracted them to install new windows. Very easy to clean and they have cut down on energy costs.