The Renovators of SC

General Contractor

Ridgeland, SC 29936

SC Home Builder's: 49802
Open Today By Appointment

blufftonhomeremodeling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Open floor plan renovation in Sea Pines
The Renovators of SC did a great job on our renovation. We took down a wall between the kitchen and living room to create an open floor plan. We also created a brand new kitchen look and added a barn door pantry. The Renovators were excellent to work with and were always professional throughout the entire project.
Response from The Renovators of SC
Thank you for positive review! Your renovation ideas worked out beautifully!
S
1 month ago
Totally professional and honest
I had Renovators do some work on my “winter home” while I was gone. They installed wainscoting in a foyer, French doors in an open den, removed a shower stall and soaking tub, painted two bathrooms, and installed a new linen closet and a large tile shower. The work was recently finished, and I made a trip down to see how they did. The work was all done beautifully, and the house was left perfectly clean. We were kept informed at every stage of this project, and our input was solicited when hardware decisions had to be made along the way. The finished project is even nicer than I expected ... just perfect. This is a totally professional operation, run by a group of friendly and honest people. I could not have asked for a better job, and I highly recommend Rick and his crew.
Response from The Renovators of SC
Stanley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Word of mouth is better than any paid advertising. We are so happy that you are happy with the work!
P
2 months ago
Top notch general contractor and staff
The entire staff at The Renovators was a pleasure to work with. Each and every tradesman/woman involved in our project was professional and listened to us while they were completing our job. We reconfigured our living room and kitchen to create an open flow which is the way we like to live and entertain. The Renovators resolved any issues that came up along the way and offered alternatives and options when we ran up against design choices. We have another project in mind for the future and would not hesitate to use The Renovators again. Rick, Shawn and Jeremiah were wonderful.
Response from The Renovators of SC
Dear Linda & Peter, We are so happy that your experience with us was so good. We enjoyed working with you, as well. We also love the outcome of your home! It look's amazing!
C
4 months ago
The Renovators.
I have been pleased with the Renovators since day one on my project. Malinda, Rick and their secretary are amazing people. They done an excellent job with my Reno and will completely recommend them to anyone who asks. Very capable and professional. Thank you for your time and expertise Rick and Malinda.
M
4 months ago
We Love our home! Looking for a home builder is difficult! After identifying the land for our new home, we met with several recommended builders, all who said they could build us the perfect custom home. Not being a novice to the home construction process, when we visited their building sites, we notice construction flaws. Then we met Rick! We initially saw his sign and workers repairing a home damaged by Hurricane Mathew. One of his workers gave us a business card, we made a call, and scheduled an appointment. Our first meeting was held at the home The Renovators were repairing. The owner of the home joined us outside and excitedly explained how she met Rick and how impressed and pleased she was with his work. She invited us in to give us a tour of her home, showing us pictures of the original damage. Our first meeting lasted over two hours, Rick asked many questions, took pages of notes, and drove with us to visit the potential home site. From his notes, Rick designed the Low Country home of our dreams, while keeping us within budget. We met several times to discuss the design, it was clear, before we signed the contract we had developed a trusting partnership, with not only Rick, but all the employees of the Renovators. Our home is beautiful! When you walk in, there is a sense of welcoming peace. Our home is well built using quality materials. The Renovators employs highly skilled craftsmen. When we had questions, the workers were extremely helpful and clear in their explanations. They were engaging and always professional. We love our home! If you are looking for a builder of the highest integrity, honest, professional, available and personable, we say, “Look no more, call The Renovators, and ask for Rick!” Michael & Octavia Lewis
M
2 years ago
High quality service, professional all the way
After Hurricane Matthew and significant damage to our home, we discovered the Renovators of SC, LLC. What an awesome group of people. Work was completed on time, everyone was polite. Explained the process. Answered all of my questions. We are so pleased to have located them on Home Advisor. We will be having them working for us in the near future.
Response from The Renovators of SC
Mindy, Thank you so much for such a great review! We truly appreciate it.
J
2 years ago
French Door Installation
Wow, I can't give enough praise to a company that over exceeds it's customer service and it's willingness to provide excellent service and follow through. Stand up company. Very honest and the workers very polite and professional.Bought the doors at HomeDepot and it was a total bust.People dropped the ball and I went to HomeAdvisor and found this great company. Will be using them in the future....you should also.....
Response from The Renovators of SC
Jeff, Thank you Jeff for the great review, and please do let us know if we can help you further!!!
P
2 years ago
Top Quality service
We recently used Renovators to replace the rollers on our sliding doors and found them to be professional and efficient. They first of all sent photos of the two technicians, Charles and Russ.[Many people will like this, especially the ladies] They were on time in their promised arrival and went about their job by putting plastic over the sliding doors to keep the house from losing the air conditioned air, They then relocated all the furniture in the lanai and placed the saw horses so that they could remove the sliders efficiently and safely. They know how to remove/replace the old rollers quickly .. In addition we also used them to install fans, chandeliers, move furniture and do several other odd jobs . We have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends and neighbors,
Response from The Renovators of SC
Thank you Patrick for the kind review and the referral. We enjoyed helping you with your project.
J
2 years ago
I found them to be very responsive, next morning service call. Charles Vinson was able to handle the problem effectively and efficiently. He explained the problem and the solution. I highly recommend The Renovators and Charles Vinson.
Response from The Renovators of SC
We are so glad you found us and thank you so much for the kind review. It was our pleasure serving you.
D
3 years ago
High quality and professional company
Rick build a custom home for us and later we had him come back and add a fireplace and booksellers. I would trust the renovations with any type of work. They will be on time, dependable and professional.I would recommend them to my friends.