The Rider Center for Wellness

Chiropractor

5072 West Plano Parkway

Suite 220

Plano, TX 75093

Closed Today Closed

planotxchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Kind and superior care
They keep me feeling strong. I don't think I would be able to continue the work I do without their care. I always look forward to my visits and their smiling faces.
V
3 weeks ago
There's such a pleasant atmosphere upon arrival. Dr Rider & Lisa are always courteous & ready to meet your needs. They care about your health & well being.
A
3 weeks ago
Excellent high quality service with personal individualized treatments
Words cannot express my gratefulness for my treatments from Dr. Rider and his staff. They have all brought joy to my life and relief from neck pain. I did not receive relief (even after a cortisone shot from my Pain Mgmt as recommended by my PCP) until I started K laser treatments with Dr. Rider. He also treated my surgery adhesions from knee replacement, giving me relief after just one treatment with the laser. The neck will take longer but I already receive relief and experience a lot of relief from pain. Dr. Rider: Please continue your wellness & kindness treatments for you have influenced the lives of many in a positive way.
M
1 month ago
I have been undergoing hot laser therapy for over a year with Dr. Rider (I am now in a maintenance routine receiving treatments twice a month) due to a sore left knee and a similar condition in my right shoulder. I was told by several orthopedic surgeons that I have "bone on bone" that would require replacements in both areas to get things back to normal. Obviously I wasn't too thrilled in hearing that and after seeing an ad for hot laser therapy applied by Dr. Rider, I said to myself what's to lose and set up an appointment to see him and learn more about the treatment with hot laser. When I began the treatments, Dr. Rider was very upfront that the hot laser therapy would never get me back to 100% like in the good ole days, but that I would see a marked reduction in pain once I began the treatments. He was absolutely correct- neither joint is 100%, but I am glad to report that the pain in both areas has been vastly reduced to the point that I am no longer considering replacement surgeries. I want to add that it is always enjoyable to see Dr. Rider and his wonderful office manager, who just happens to be his wife, Lisa. Both do a wonderful job in making you feel "at home" when visiting their office.
B
2 months ago
High Quality Professional Service
I'm being treated for neuropathy. I still have several sessions remaining, but have experienced noticeable improvement since the beginning of treatment. Dr. Rider and Lisa provide a wonderful service. They show definite concern regarding your health and quality of life. They spend quality time explaining your specific needs and offer very helpful information regarding health issues. They are both very professional and love what they do - helping people! The office is very well organized and is run very smoothly. They work well together and make every effort to accommodate you regarding your appointment schedule. I see no need for improvement and would highly recommend them for whatever your needs may be.
J
2 months ago
Pleasant Environment
The experience my family and I have with Rider Chiropractic care is always pleasant and fulfilling. My adjustment sessions quickly relieves any neck and back discomfort. Excellent service.
K
4 months ago
High Quality of Service
Always great going in and getting adjusted. Friendly, quality service
L
4 months ago
Refreshingly educational and professional
Having spent most of my working life in the medical field (including alternative/complementary modalities), I was impressed with the amount of education that was part of my appointments. With patience and professionalism, Dr. Rider answered all the myriad of questions I had and then some! After my first adjustment from him today, I did feel a difference in the way I felt. I felt a lightness that hasn't been present in some time. I have seen lots of various types of chiropractors over the past 25 years who used different adjustment protocols (Activator exclusively, part Activator/part manual, Manual exclusively, Network Chiropractic, Nucca, Atlas, etc.). After my consultation and first adjustment with Dr. Rider today, I feel like I have finally found the right chiropractor for me.
D
5 months ago
Today was our 3rd. visit. Lisa and Dr. Rider are always very friendly and willing to answer all our questions. My husband is getting laser therapy for his back and his right arm and hand. He has a neurological disease (Corticobasal Degeneration) and his right hand is almost useless. His fingers are practically deformed and he cannot preform any kind of tasks with his right hand. We are hoping that laser therapy will loosen up his fingers where he can function better with that hand. My husband has had his nerves burned on both sides of his back because of severe pain in his lower back. It has almost been a year since it was last done. We are hoping that this laser therapy will keep him from having to have the nerves burned again. Myself, I am having laser therapy on both of my knees. I have had joint pain in both knees for a long time. Knee replacement is the last thing that I can think about. My husband requires 24 hour care getting around the house and cannot be left alone for very long at a time. So any kind of surgery for me is out of the question right now. Besides that, I have heard horror stories of people having knee or hip replacements. I don't want it myself. We are hoping that this laser therapy will help both of us in the near future. We haven't seen any improvement yet, but like I said, this was only our 3rd. visit. We both have 20 visits scheduled. Ask me again after our 20th. visit and I will tell you if I recommend this business to others. If it helps the both of us, then you're darn right that I will recommend them. I am hoping that I will be able to recommend them, because I am hoping that it will help my husband and I with our issues involving hand, back and knees. I wasn't going to rate it right by selecting the number of stars from 1 - 5 because like I said, we haven't seen any improvement yet. It would not let me submit this questionnaire without selecting the number of stars, so I rate it "1" star for now, but hopefully with 6 - 8 more sessions, I will be able to rate it with 5 stars. I am hoping that I will be able to do this because I am hoping that it will greatly reduce mine and my husbands pain issues. I am keeping a positive attitude and hope I can dance my way around the block when my 20 sessions are complete. Again all the staff that we have dealt with are very friendly and we are always in and out in a timely manner. We love their promptness and their concern for getting people in and out quickly, especially those who travel a long distance during their lunch hour to get there. Keep up the good work. I am hoping for great success for both me and my husband.
A
5 months ago
Susan and I were both very impressed with the program you are now doing. Some day soon we would like to begin using your services. We believe you have something special. Thanks for the quality time you gave us and hope to see you soon. Allan and Susan Hayes