The Roofing Guys Inc

Roofer

3570 Walters Road

Syracuse, NY 13209

Closed Today Closed

syracuseroofbuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Thank you Roofing Guys!
Roofing Guys was one of three companies (among many I had contacted) that send an estimator(Ken) immediately . Ken showed up to our appointment on time, well prepared and gave me an estimate right there. The price was reasonable, offered good materials and warranties better than others, and scheduled the project within a week.What I am most impressed with is a 15- member crew who did the job- professional and hardworking! They started about 9:30 AM and finished the same day by 7 PM. The work was well coordinated, Brandon demonstrated a great leadership skill in guiding his crew. They did an excellent work on protecting my house, gardens and plants, great job on my roof, and good clean up. By 7 PM when they left ,the only thing you would notice was a beautiful roof! Very professional from start to finish! I highly recommend this company!
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are appreciative of your business and the referrals that you have given us already! Thank you!
C
1 month ago
So so but...
This company did an excellent job of chasing me down, making sure my roof looked good, and cleaning up after. All 5 out of 5 there. BUT, I recommended them to several friends who called them, but never received a call back. I realize it was the busy season, but do you think they want to hire you if you can't take 5 min to call them back? IPlus I look like a. Imported idiot as well.. I also had a question a year later but even though I called and spoke to a live person, no one has ever called me back.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Hi Cynthia S. I am happy you were pleased with the quality of the work performed on your house. I am sorry you were disappointed with the customer service afterwards with your question. If you would like to give us another chance to correct it I would be happy to speak with you at anytime and make it right. Thank you! (315) 558-9511
R
3 months ago
Super roofing job
Very professional job. Workers were friendly and polite. They went out of their way to be helpful. Cleanup was excellent and meticulous. I found no nails or debris. I have recommended this company to my neighbors.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for your 5 Star Review!
D
3 months ago
fantastic job
They did a fantastic job on our roof, can't say enough about them. Would highly recommend them.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure doing business with you!
J
4 months ago
Excellent work, knowledgable employees, and a fair price.
Most home owners are skeptical of contractors. What I found was quality work at a fair price. I also found a sales person who sells from his heart, who is committed to his work and above all attendive to customer needs and satisfaction.Thank you from a customer that is extremely satisfied with the work done in finding a leak that was most difficult to locate by other contractors, but found by the Roofing Guys. Take it from a guy who has dealt with subs for over forty years. This organization is well above its rivals, in the roofing, siding, and remodeling business. This company has a great staff including its sales personal the job foreman, the roofing tech guys, and of course Tony who does it all. In a world that is so difficult to find honesty, I found the best of the best. Great work by the Roofing Guys.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the wonderful review, it was our pleasure doing business with you and we are happy you are satisfied with the job well done!
E
1 year ago
A high quality, honest roofing company.
From the time I called this company for an estimate until they completed the roofing job on my home this company has been nothing less than fantastic. Mike Flynn, the owner of the company provided a very reasonable estimate for tearing off 3 layers on our 3 story university home, putting down 1/2" exterior plywood (not particle board like many other companies) and completing the job with excellent quality shingles. When his crew showed up, they were polite and professional and always cleaned up my yard and our neigbors on either side at the end of each workday. It looks great and I don't need to worry about my roof for the rest of my life. Thanks Mike for running a great company! Honesty and integrity are hard to find in a business these days, but yours has ample amounts of both.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful and honest review. It was our pleasure doing business with you!
J
1 year ago
Very professional from start to finish
Our front porch had a few leaks in it. We spoke with the owner Mike and he was over the same day to give us an estimate. Not only did they do what was promised in the estimate, they went above and beyond to fix all the problems that were discovered after tearing off the roof. We got home from work to see a new roof and our yard looking like there was nobody there replacing a roof. Amazing job and would recommend them to any of my friends. Thanks again!!!
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review, it was our pleasure doing business with you!
G
2 years ago
Terrific Service
Everyone we worked with at the Roofing Guys was knowledgeable, professional and responsive to our questions. They did a terrific job on the roof and left the yard looking better than it did before they got there. Communication was great and the quality of workmanship appears to be terrific. Would recommend these folks highly for any roofing job.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate your business! It was a pleasure working with you as well!
D
2 years ago
Glad they were available!
We are in the process of selling our parents home. We needed Ice removal due to our severe winter conditions, we contacted theroofingguys and within a few days the work was done. They not only removed the ice dams by the gutters but the snow on the area also. Additionally we needed repairs done for the closing. We needed work done that the previous roofer did not do when they replaced the roof 8 years ago. The roofing guys did a remarkable job, with excellent pictures of the completed work. It was also done within the limited time frame we had. I wish my parents had used this company 8 years ago we would not have had this issue.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you very much for providing this feedback!
L
2 years ago
Professional & reasonable
We hired The Roofing Guys when we needed a new roof a little over a year ago and we have also used them to remove snow & ice buildup this winter. We are very happy with the work and the professional and prompt service. We have already recommended to friends who have also been pleased. I can't say enough about what a pleasure it is to be able to find a company with this amazing work ethic at a reasonable price!
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review and as always recommending us to your friends and family. We are lucky to have such loyal customers!