The Roofing Guys Inc

Roofer

3570 Walters Road

Syracuse, NY 13209

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

syracuseroofbuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Excellent Experience
We are beyond please with our recent experience with The Roofing Guys. We were long overdue for a new roof, so it was a big job to tackle. They showed up early on the first day, with a huge crew, and jumped right in. By the time I arrived home from work on Day 1, the results were amazing and the job wasn't even completed! The job was done in 2 days, and with the exception of a beautiful new roof, you would never know they were there - clean up was impeccable! Brandon and crew took a tremendous amount of pride in their work and that shows in the overall results.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review and your business, it was our pleasure working with such wonderful people!
M
3 months ago
Professional and meticulous
I’d like to take the time to thank The Roofing Guys for doing such an exceptional job on both my roof and siding. From start to finish, every employee I encountered was polite and professional. The work they do is flawless; I couldn’t be happier with the end results. I was most impressed with the meticulous cleanup; nothing was left behind, almost like they we’re never there. Need a roof or siding? Call The Roofing Guys!
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review and for being such a loyal customer, our second project we have done and hope to continue to do business in the future!
S
3 months ago
Very unprofessional and dishonest
The Roofing Guys are charging me for plywood that the estimator/sales person, Casey, told me that we wouldn't need because we didn't have any down previously. We have boards that are very close together in the attic. The contract I signed states "all rotted plywood will be replaced at an additional cost of $50 a sheet". When I was going over the estimate with Casey, line by line, he agreed that didn't apply to us because we didn't need plywood and obviously didn't have any rotted plywood that needed to be replaced. The previous roof was almost 29 year and out on by Vanderhoof Roof with no plywood needed. After the roof was done I was told there would be additional bill for $1250 for plywood. Imagine my surprise and frustration. After getting nowhere with Casey I asked that one of the owners call me. Angela called me and after much arguing back and forth she said that she would "take care of" that part of the bill and asked if I would be willing to pay the rest of the bill ($9920). I emailed them about coming back to clean my siding which was left very dirty. I also asked for the final invoice to be emailed to me. They emailed me back an invoice for $9920 (cost of the original contract). Two months after the roof was put on I am now receiving a bill for the $1250! I called Angela to ask why this is now being billed again-because she said she took care of it. She was very rude and unprofessional. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the next morning I received a threatening and harassing email from the owner-Mike Flynn. Would NOT recommend dealing with them.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
I spoke with Casey again about the initial estimate. Casey says you both went into the attic and there was a significant amount of stuff in the attic so he could not see every board, in the section that the two of you viewed together from the stairs that the boards in that section looked tight enough to not require plywood. As the roof was stripped off there were other sections where the spacing was too great that if they did not deck the entire roof with 3/4" CDX plywood that they would have been shooting nails right into your attic, you would have ended up with leaking from improper installation, blow off shingles, and we would have been held responsible for warrantying a roof that was improperly installed. There was no doing your roof without the plywood. Casey is not a furniture mover, if you wanted him to inspect every board in your attic you should have had a furniture mover come and open up the space for him to inspect every board. In our initial phone call you were acting erratically, you stated that Casey never went into your attic. I asked Casey about this and he said you both viewed the boards from the stairs of your attic. You stated that that's not true because "you would never allow someone to look into your attic because of the amount of stuff you have up there" Then you said Casey should have done a better estimate. I said "How was he supposed to do a thorough estimate if you would not allow him in your attic" You then said that you never said that when you had literally just said that. The day we were on the phone you said you were stressed from the last days of teaching at Syracuse City School District, you were not making any sense on the phone, you repeatedly hung up on me. I do not think you can remember exactly what you did and did not say because frankly I think you were under the influence of something. I surely hope you were not under the influence while teaching your students. I was willing to work with you on the price of plywood and stated that I would discount it to the cost of plywood without an installation charge and told you I would find out the cost of a piece of plywood and charge you the 23 sheets, but then when I started to find out our cost per sheet you stated that you weren't going to pay cost. One of my best crews was sent to your house, this foreman has never had a problem or said an ill word of a customer in his time here. His opinion on the way you treated him and his entire crew the day of install was that you were rude, mean, and condescending. The antics you have pulled on the phone with me and our estimator Casey reflect the same. Again, as you can see on the email I sent you with the invoice it clearly states "Total Cost Financed Through Home Head Quarters= $9,920" That does not mean you are not responsible for the remainder of your bill. I am unwilling to discount or make a deal with someone who again treated our employees with such disrespect. I have submitted our intent to file a lien, you will have 10 days to pay before I file the mechanics lien.
J
7 months ago
High quality, fast and affordable
I own a general contracting business and use The Roofing Guys whenever possible. They are always responsive, fast and affordable. Their jobs are clean and service after the install is top notch. I highly recommend them.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you, Always a pleasure doing business with you!
M
7 months ago
Withstands the test of time
You want to know if a roofing company is good? Don’t ask someone who just got it done. Ask someone who had it done years ago. They did my moms roof about a decade ago. Still looks great, and not a single problem. Thanks for the help, we’ll so you all again in a couple decades.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review and continued support!
M
7 months ago
Professional & Fast
What a great company to work with! They were professional from beginning to end. They were here early on the designated day, and stayed until the job was complete. After the roof was finished, they walked around the house checking the landscaping, gutters, and driveway for nails and other debris While here, they were friendly and respectful. I would and will recommend them to everyone I know!
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
We appreciate having great customers like you, makes our job that much easier. Thank you!
M
1 year ago
Thank you Roofing Guys!
Roofing Guys was one of three companies (among many I had contacted) that send an estimator(Ken) immediately . Ken showed up to our appointment on time, well prepared and gave me an estimate right there. The price was reasonable, offered good materials and warranties better than others, and scheduled the project within a week.What I am most impressed with is a 15- member crew who did the job- professional and hardworking! They started about 9:30 AM and finished the same day by 7 PM. The work was well coordinated, Brandon demonstrated a great leadership skill in guiding his crew. They did an excellent work on protecting my house, gardens and plants, great job on my roof, and good clean up. By 7 PM when they left ,the only thing you would notice was a beautiful roof! Very professional from start to finish! I highly recommend this company!
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are appreciative of your business and the referrals that you have given us already! Thank you!
C
1 year ago
So so but...
This company did an excellent job of chasing me down, making sure my roof looked good, and cleaning up after. All 5 out of 5 there. BUT, I recommended them to several friends who called them, but never received a call back. I realize it was the busy season, but do you think they want to hire you if you can't take 5 min to call them back? IPlus I look like a. Imported idiot as well.. I also had a question a year later but even though I called and spoke to a live person, no one has ever called me back.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Hi Cynthia S. I am happy you were pleased with the quality of the work performed on your house. I am sorry you were disappointed with the customer service afterwards with your question. If you would like to give us another chance to correct it I would be happy to speak with you at anytime and make it right. Thank you! (315) 558-9511
R
1 year ago
Super roofing job
Very professional job. Workers were friendly and polite. They went out of their way to be helpful. Cleanup was excellent and meticulous. I found no nails or debris. I have recommended this company to my neighbors.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for your 5 Star Review!
D
1 year ago
fantastic job
They did a fantastic job on our roof, can't say enough about them. Would highly recommend them.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure doing business with you!