The Roofing Guys Inc

Roofer

3570 Walters Road

Syracuse, NY 13209

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

syracuseroofbuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Great crew and quality work
From beginning estimate to completed job the Roofing Guys were top notch. they were easy to reach and communicate with and quick to answer any questions we had. They were on time and did a great job. We had a minor issue with some of our siding from a previous job and the roofing guys fixed it perfectly in addition to putting up our new roof. We definitely give them five stars for quality and customer service
D
3 weeks ago
Unmatched quality and cleanup
From the estimate to the final completed roof the roofing guys were on time professional and left my house and yard nicer than when they got here. Time was taken to insure no damage to any property and impressive safety during entire operation by the crew! I would recommend anyone to call the roofing guys. The price was extremely competitive and the quality was above and beyond I’d rate 6 stars if I could!!! Will tell everyone I know to use them!!
D
2 months ago
High quality service and professional work all the time.
I have never been more impressed with a roofing company in my life. The company is top notch. They do what they say they are going to do. Ken is a professional salesman always at point watching out for the customer and I mean that. He is a asset to the company and a really nice guy. He was so honest and upfront with the things my roof needed. I will never use anyone else. I truly believe that he is trying to be the best roofing company in the area. You will not be disappointed doing busy with this company.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the great review! Everything you said is spot on, we will share this review with Ken and we all appreciate the feedback. The owner, the sales staff, the crews, and the office staff thank you!
C
3 months ago
Poor quality. Many excuses.
Used the old metal under the former that they hammered and put it back. Shingles look like they were broken and pieces together. Raised areas that We were told we just need a few rainy days and a few warm days and it will lay flat. Guys came back and said we can't fix that. We can't fix that. My dad who use to do roofs says they did a crappy job.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
We are sorry that you are unhappy with the install, should a leak ever develop we back our craftsmanship with a 10 Year Leak Free Warranty. Also, we had bumped you up in schedule because of the many leaks you had with the previous roof (not done by us), we did rush the job and bumped you up in the schedule to accommodate the problems you were having like it raining into your house. As we had suggested in order for the shingles to lay flat you will need some sun on them which is standard for any roof replacement. Our office is open 8:30-5:00 every day to discuss further with the general manager or the foreman.
M
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
Excellent job from start to finish. The estimate was done immediately after requesting and the job was scheduled as soon as we were able to do it. The crews showed up on time and completed the job in one day, leaving behind no mess. Could not be happier with our new roof and The Roofing Guys!
J
6 months ago
Very poor quality
I had the roofing guys do my roof last fall and I was redoing my son bedroom and after removing sheetrock I noticed that they went over bad plywood after seeing that I went up on the roof and did a further inspection and found out that most of the plywood should have been replaced and I told Brandon that I have no problem paying for the plywood and he ensured me that they do the best quality and not to worry well unfortunately I had to pay to have me entire roof redone and had 40 bad sheets of bad plywood and I'm glad I could help donate to his large fake roofers
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
The Roofing Guys has no records of a John Mendoza, it is possible you were scammed by another company impersonating us. Please contact our office at (315) 558-9511 to discuss ASAP!
S
6 months ago
It was a nightmare
An owner who was offensive and extremely defensive. When all he had to be was sympathetic and reassuring during an anguishing predicament he was responsible for. Instead he shook me up. My house was due for a new roof. Though I NEVER had a leak. Just being proactive. $11,000 bid beat 2 other reputable offers. So, I went for it. The job was done in September. All seemed fine and to the naked eye, looked good. During a March thaw, a 2nd floor bedroom/roof ceiling started leaking like a sieve. We didn't catch it until things got flowing onto the main floor. After a few frantic calls and emails to the roofing guys, I got a return call from the owner. He assured me he'd be sending over a crew the next day to check things out. The next morning I got an email telling me his staff weren't returning for the season until the following Monday and I'd have to wait. I begged him for immediate service. Ceilings collapsing, wood floors soaking and buckets everywhere. He got angry and short with me saying that for all he knew it was squirrels or pipes causing this. NOT SO. I knew i was in trouble. I called a proven contractor. They checked things out and told me where the screw up in installation was. We put a huge tarp over the problem area. I didn't have the stomach to deal with the indifference and intimidation of this owner/company. I called their insurance company. The adjuster acknowledged the faulty installation and paid on behalf of the insured for interior repairs only. The money was no where near enough to get things back to where it was. Mold, staining warping etc...they wouldn't pay to repair the roof either. Just the damaged caused by the bad roof? So, I ended up calling the company to back up their warranty. Their head foreman came over. He explained that the whole job wasn't done how he would have done it? A crew came out and fixed a part of the roof that was flatter than their satellite pictures depicted? A miserable experience. A painful experience.. BEWARE!!!! I've got pictures, videos, emails, invoices, insurance correspondence, etc... Reach out if you like. Every month when I pay an installment on a home equity loan to for the work of The Roofing Guys I am reminded........... After reading the owners responses to other's complaints, I'm expecting to read some excuses or accusations. All I'd really like to hear is a simple apology.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
I have supporting documentation that during the times The Roofing Guys tried to attempt to do work on the house we were denied access or the homeowner would not respond to phone calls or emails for weeks at a time. We just recently completed free siding repairs to make up for the mistake in the installation which was also fixed. Out of thousands of roofs the handful of mistakes that were corrected are always the ones to post the bad reviews. We always warranty our work, stand by our products and install, and if anything is not up to par we fix it atone charge as we did for this homeowner. We are sorry he had to go through this, but we did everything to try to make it right.
A
7 months ago
Owner always defending poor work and questionable practices by going on the agressive offense.
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
No records of an Al Camen on our books, please call the office to discuss.
J
7 months ago
New roof installation
The Roofing Guys were expedient, professional and very good to deal with. It was a pleasure and I would/will do it again. Yes, I would recommend this company
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the 5 Star Review and your business!
M
7 months ago
Greaqt Service
Jonathon was prompt, courteous and totally professional. His experience and knowledge were quite apparent, and the work was performed quickly without any issues at a very competitive price. If I ever have a roof problem in the future it will be a one-call to The Roofing Guys. Mike - Gahanna
Response from The Roofing Guys Inc
Thank you for the review!