The Smile Center Family Dentistry

Dentist

7526 E. 82nd Street Suite 110

Indianapolis, IN 46256

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Response to my review TONE DEAF!
Even the response to my review was completely TONE DEAF! The one star was for the convenience of the location.
C
6 months ago
Amazing honesty. Haven't been to see a dentist in awhile. Needed a lot done. No pressure. Everyone was nice and professional. They fixed my chipped tooth. Cleaned my teeth really well and explained in detail what I was doing wrong and what I needed to start doing. A+
D
6 months ago
Very unorganized, hardly professional
My experience was very disheartening. I give one star for location. My child went in for a simple cleaning turned into an upward unnecessary battle. The medical assistants don't seem to be at all in communication with the dentist, and the dentist is very short in explanation almost as if how dare you ask me questions. I would never again entrust my child to her. I would never recommend this dentist to anyone. I went about 2 miles west to a provider that also accepts my insurance and they knew this dentist before I got her full name out and have similar incidents concerning this office.
Response from The Smile Center Family Dentistry
Dr. Shah and her office staff treat all our patients with the utmost care, compassion, and respect. However, from your comments, we feel that we were not able to accommodate your needs. As you can see from other patients' reviews, Dr. Shah takes pride in educating her patients. She makes every effort to make the patients aware of clinical necessities. However, she does not have any control over the financial aspects of the recommended treatments. In regards to the location of our office, we are conveniently located on the North East side of Indianapolis. Most of our patients are aware of our location and due to Dr. Shah’s reputation, they are willing to travel to our office. We inform all our patients that the insurance reimbursement agreement is between the patient and his/her insurance company. Additionally, Dr. Shah refers patients to specialists who can provide better treatment for the given conditions. As a general dentist, Dr. Shah often must rely on her colleagues to provide more specialized care to ensure that the patient is taken care of.
P
8 months ago
Wonderful communication and professionalism. Caring, kind, and skilled in every way.
I am a long term patient at the Smile Center. I would go out of my way to continue as one! Dr Shah and her entire staff are cheerful, responsive and timely.
T
8 months ago
Love Dr. Shah is the best!
Dr. Shah takes extra special care of my dental needs. She is very personable and sincere. She will always do what is best for the patient. All of her staff is professional and caring, too.
D
12 months ago
So thankful for Dr. Shah and the staff at the Smile Center.
I needed to get upper dentures and had put it off for way too long out of fear of what to expect. Dr. Shah was absolutely wonderful. She really cares and wants to help people! She worked with my insurance company to get the most out of my benefits which was greatly appreciated. I loved my multiple visits to her and the office, (though there were some not so pleasant times!). But she took great care to make sure I was doing all right through the multiple extractions needed. My upper denture turned out beautifully and to say I am very pleased doesn't begin to cover how life changing this experience has been. Thank you Dr. Shah and the staff at Smile Center for MY new smile! You guys are the best!
W
1 year ago
Absolutely impressed w/ my overall experiences!!!
I'm always skeptical about trying new dentists especially w/ the bad experiences I've had in the past. But my very first appointment w/ Dr. Shah I was extremely impressed at how professional, friendly & how patient she was w/ planning out my dental treatment. I would highly recommend going to her if you're in search of a new dentist.
G
1 year ago
Happy Happy
Dr. Shah and staff has always treated me highest an best the in my opinion in professional service. i have been going to her for over ten year an she has treated me one way all the time ,she kind ,direct, to the point an i my opinion she knows what she is doing that is why i like going i also have no plans on going to someone else on less she say otherwise Thanks you Dr,Shah for the work yiu have done over the years
M
1 year ago
Feel Welcome
Dr. Shah and staff has always treated my self and my three grand children with the best of professional service. My youngest grandson who's 8 now has been going there for the last three years. There was a lot of work to be done in the beginning. But now after following the doctors instructions, he only has to come back once a year for a cleaning as long as he keeps up with his regular brushing and flossing. And now he is really proud of his teeth.I on the other hand has been seeing Dr. Shah for the past 12 years, and has always been greeted warmly and treated in a very professional and warm friendly manner by her and the staff.
S
2 years ago
Great Service
My family and I have been coming to the Smile Center since we were kids and always had a great and welcoming experience. Dr. Shah is a great person very kind and understanding. She is willing to work with patient's on payments. I highly recommend Dr. Shah.