The Smile Company Dental Care, LLC.

Dentist

12300 Dorsett Rd.

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilecodental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
They were very friendly and had great customer service. The office was very comfortable. I was very pleased with my visit.
S
3 weeks ago
Great customer service and they did an amazing job!!!
C
1 month ago
The receptionist and dental hygienist were great and i felt Comfortable the whole time through the appointment. Glad i found This place!
Z
2 months ago
Great Service!!! Wonderful Staff!!
K
2 months ago
Trot me in same day! Provided detail information! Very positive experience!
R
2 months ago
My first visit with the smile company was amazing! Before I even walked into the building I was welcomed with a welcome sign on the side walk with my name on it! The staff was very friendly and professional! They explained everything that they were doing step by step! So happy to call the smile company my dental home! :)
S
2 months ago
Not good 1st experience
My son and I had late appointments on a Friday and I felt very rushed. My cleaning was very quick and didn't feel thorough. I told the hygienist that I had tooth pain and nothing was prescribed for it. Then I was told that a root canal with the crown would cost almost $2000 with insurance. That's beyond crazy! I later called to get the codes to verify info with my insurance and was told a billing rep would call me back. Well that didnt happen. On the upside the staff is friendly!
M
2 months ago
Staff very friendly
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable in what they do I did feel as if Dr.Darren was not as welcoming
P
2 months ago
Very poor and dishonest billing practices
My family has had a very frustrating experience with The Smile Company on Dorsett. No one from their office has contacted us to attempt to resolve this, even after multiple requests. They’ve been completely unhelpful and dishonest in their billing practices. My spouse went in on an emergency visit for a very painful abscess on June 23 (they were the only ones we could find that were open late on a Saturday afternoon that took our insurance). Our insurance information was provided over the phone ahead of the appointment time. When we arrived, they said couldn’t verify our insurance. We offered our physical card, had offered to sign in to our insurer’s online account, and offered to call Member Services ourselves, but they said that none of those options wouldn't suffice. It was the weekend, so we could understand that there may be some challenges in getting in touch with an agent – no harm, no foul. They offered a $29 new patient special, called their "Limited Exam" special so that he could get in and see a dentist (this was to cover the exam and x-rays – he didn't need a cleaning, so this was the option that he was told he needed). This $29 fee was paid with our debit card before he went back to see anyone. The remainder of the bill was $666 for two extractions. We paid for this in full with our card before any work was done, and again were reminded that we could file a claim to recoup any coverages from our insurer. The procedures were performed without issue, so we have absolutely no complaints about the quality of their services. After we arrived back home, we filled out the necessary paperwork to file the claim and emailed a portion to their office, per their instructions, to have the dentist fill out their portion. We never received a response back on this email. On June 30 we called back to inquire about the status and a receptionist rudely noted that The Smile Company had already filed a claim, noting that their weekend staff didn’t give her the memo to not file a claim, even though we were told that a note was placed into our file. She also indicated that there’s a different front-office staff on weekends and on week days. Communication seems to be a big issue here, and that shouldn’t be on the customer to not only suffer from the results, but also assist them in organizing the facts. It was also noted that an email was sent to my spouse in response to all of this, but we’ve not gotten anything from them. We’ve been told that a credit for the “difference” would be placed on our credit card. As of today, that has not happened. The claim has already been processed. But the most frustrating and dishonest part of all of this? They filed a separate claim with our insurance company for the exam and x-rays, even though those services were already covered with the $29 fee we paid. This claim should not have been filed, and we’re working with our insurance company to get that portion sorted out, as it takes away from our yearly allowances (and was already paid for!). Their front office is not helpful, and management will not return our calls or emails. We were rushing to find someone when my spouse needed his work done over the weekend, so we didn’t do our homework on the front-end – we REALLY wish we had, because after our visit we discovered that The Smile Company has an F rating with the BBB, and others are expressing similar issues. I find it odd that the company has flyers all over their office offering promos for 5-star reviews to their social media accounts. Dishonest and shady marketing practices. This is very long-winded, but I’m hoping that others don’t have the same awful experience. This company needs to do the right thing and fix their organizational and billing nightmare.
A
3 months ago
High Quality Service
The doctors and staff are absolutely phenomenal and the service is superb!