The Smile Spot

Dentist

651 E 24 Highway

Independence, MO 64050

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 days ago
friendly, professional. and prompt when a problem arose
after having a metal bracket pop off, the staff was quick to get me it for a temporary fix and get me on my way!
K
3 weeks ago
Love the staff & the quality
The dentists here are amazing! They are all sooooo good with kids & handling even the most frightened little ones! The treatment(s) have all been quick and painless and the advice for post-appointment mouth cafe has been helpful. I'm so glad I found this office. I won't be going (or taking my kids) anywhere else!
D
4 months ago
Very friendly. Would recommend to everyone. Had to come in for a consultation and worked with Nancy who was so sweet and understanding of our situation. She was very knowledgeable as was the Dr. We didn't go in expecting to put braces on the same day but ended up doing so. It was an all around really pleasant experience for not just myself but also my daughter. We look forward to coming back for our next appt.
T
6 months ago
Bad experience all the way around.
I took my daughter in to have a consultant for braces. I have private insurance and can pay cash up front. However, I'm very disabled and it's very hard for me to even move. I didn't have the correct insurance card when there so they told me to call back with the correct info. When I called back letting them know it was Delta Dental and I had all the info from the card. Except I didn't have the number to Delta. (I used Dentist Mingus on the Plaza for her Dentist and they were able to use our insurance with the info I had. Dentist Mingus called Delta and there was no problem.) Apparently, The Smile Spot doesn't want business enough to look up a number and verify insurance. I called Blackburn & Elrod and during their consultation they were able to verify the insurance immediately.
A
1 year ago
My daughter has been anticipating braces. When we came to your office we were greated by a fantstic nurse who informed us throughly about all the steps we were going to do today and the next step to get things moving twards getting her started with braces. When we realize that insurance may not cover it we were not treated with any less respect knowing that we might need to pay out of pocket and it would be hard to do for our family. Your office was professional and personable, and we are looking forward to getting her orthodontic needs met in the future with you. Thank You for making something so hard to do comfortable.
K
2 years ago
Not a good ortodontist office!!!
THIS Comfort Dental is VERY disorganized!!!!.The parking is a HORRIBLE!!! There is NONE!!!! The office workers are RUDE!!! They do NOT pay attention to the contract THEY have you sign!!! YOU have to MAKE SURE they do what they're supposed to be doing!!!! OR you will be STUCK THERE trying to get them to complete what they said they'd do!!!!! They keep you LONGER than the contract and then are RUDE TO YOU when you go there!!!!! WORST DENTAL OFFICE EVER!!!!!!!!!!! Would NOT refer anyone EVER AGAIN!! And I did.......before I KNEW how bad the office was. SO VERY DISGUSTED WITH THE OFFICE/SERVICE I'VE RECEIVED OVER THE 3YRS my daughter's 'receives there!!!
A
3 years ago
The staff is very friendly and were accommodating when I needed to change my appointment.
A
4 years ago
I wouldn't go anywhere else for my children. The staff was great the price was great and we will be back for our other children. Thank you Comfort Dental.
W
4 years ago
You always get Nick in on or before his appointment tme.Means alot to us because we travel a long distance to and from.
C
4 years ago
Office is always clean, people are always very nice and friendly, willing to answer any questions asked of them. For the most part are on schedule so I don't have to wait. I would recommend to others.