The Smile Spot

Dentist

651 E 24 Highway

Independence, MO 64050

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
Very friendly and professional
Dr was great. Very professional. She really took time to explain. Would recommend to everyone
D
3 weeks ago
It was a great experience
L
4 weeks ago
Staff is very polite and professional
S
2 months ago
Very friendly!
I went in expecting to get bad news that we would never be able to afford braces if insurance didn’t cover but instead was told that they were there to help find the best payment plan! I had My three-year-old little boy with me as well and they were super sweet to him. At times I would feel nervous like I thought he was getting in the way and I could just tell that it was not bothering them at all. I’m very satisfied with everything from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we walked out !
O
2 months ago
Everyone was friendly and professional. The nurse and the Doctor explained everything to me so I could understand it.
B
2 months ago
friendly, professional. and prompt when a problem arose
after having a metal bracket pop off, the staff was quick to get me it for a temporary fix and get me on my way!
G
2 months ago
Very disappointed in todays visit
When I made the appointment several weeks ago, I also updated the dentist office on new health insurance. As the appointment for braces got closer, I received text messages reminding me of the appointment and I acknowledged we'd be there (the appointment was for my nephew). The appointment was scheduled for 7am on Feb 7. We arrived 15 minutes early and the doors to the clinic were locked and the lights were off. At 7:05 someone turned on the lights and unlocked the doors. Quickly the room filled up with early morning patients. I was the first one to sign in. Also, there was no receptionist, one of the hygienist had to provide the sign in sheet. We took our seat and waited. At 7:25 my nephew was called back and they asked me to come back with him. The person who handles insurance did not have record of my new insurance so no pre-authorzation had been made with the insurance company. Had I known this I would not have driven 20 plus miles at 6:00am and would have handled this during normal hours over the phone. Now we get to wait 4+ weeks while the insurance company decides on whether or not they'll pay for braces.
K
3 months ago
Love the staff & the quality
The dentists here are amazing! They are all sooooo good with kids & handling even the most frightened little ones! The treatment(s) have all been quick and painless and the advice for post-appointment mouth cafe has been helpful. I'm so glad I found this office. I won't be going (or taking my kids) anywhere else!
D
6 months ago
Very friendly. Would recommend to everyone. Had to come in for a consultation and worked with Nancy who was so sweet and understanding of our situation. She was very knowledgeable as was the Dr. We didn't go in expecting to put braces on the same day but ended up doing so. It was an all around really pleasant experience for not just myself but also my daughter. We look forward to coming back for our next appt.
T
8 months ago
Bad experience all the way around.
I took my daughter in to have a consultant for braces. I have private insurance and can pay cash up front. However, I'm very disabled and it's very hard for me to even move. I didn't have the correct insurance card when there so they told me to call back with the correct info. When I called back letting them know it was Delta Dental and I had all the info from the card. Except I didn't have the number to Delta. (I used Dentist Mingus on the Plaza for her Dentist and they were able to use our insurance with the info I had. Dentist Mingus called Delta and there was no problem.) Apparently, The Smile Spot doesn't want business enough to look up a number and verify insurance. I called Blackburn & Elrod and during their consultation they were able to verify the insurance immediately.