The Smile Spot

Dentist

651 E 24 Highway

Independence, MO 64050

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 month ago
Best Customer Sevice
I was recommended to start treatement at this facility, As soon as I walked in I was greeted with so much kindness, I loved how the receptionist was so atentive and now that I have started treatment these ladies just make everything so smooth, I was out of the country and needed to make a payment over the phone, Lily was amazing taking care of me and my sister as she recommended for her to start treatment as well and we are so happy with everything she is always willing to help us and make our visits as smooth as posible. we are loving the new changes in the office.
I
1 month ago
Happy
I really like the service that I received. Everyone was very nice and polite. I always appreciate the patience they had with my 6 year old and the dentist was very sweet to pull my to the side to discuss the negative issues my daughter was having with her teeth that way she didn’t feel any worse than she already do about them
S
1 month ago
Great attitudes
I was leary about driving so far to your office. However, the people were all extremely friendly and welcoming. The office is very warm, eventhough, it is very busy. Thank you for treating us with respect and giving an honest exam. Honesty is lost in so many fields today. I appreciate it very much. Thank you, again. I will definitely give you refferals. Shannon/Shyanne
J
2 months ago
I have 4 kids going to the Smile Spot. My oldest is in Braces and we have had nothing but trouble from them. We have had more visits to get them fixed then routine check ups!!! In the last 3 weeks we have been in 3 times to get something fixed that has broke. I called the office today to try to get my oldest back in because the wire on top of her mouth was completely hanging down. She couldn't talk right or hardly eat. I was told she couldn't be seen until Friday because the Dr. was out...Long story short.....we were seen today by an "assistant" and within 3 hours her braces broke AGAIN!!! NO she isn't chewing hard candy or gum or on pencil's like the assistant accused her of. She was just talking normal to me and BAM broken. I'm so disappointed with the quality because I pay out of pocket every month for this. There needs to be a licensed Dr. in the office at all times for this reason! We will be going BACK in tomorrow for another fixing. Hopefully they get it right this time.
K
2 months ago
I don't like the way you call and tell them when you start a new job and they lie and say they will finish this one then when you get there say you have to make a payment it was a waste of my time I would have scheduled a later date
J
2 months ago
High quality service, staff that cares
My daughter has been going through Orthodontic treatment for about 2 years. The staff is energetic, compassionate, & take out the time to explain things thoroughly. Unfortunately, my daughter doesn't always abide by their request to "wear your elastics" to finalize treatment. Instead of feeling chastised, the doctor & staff are working with us for other solutions to finalize her treatment. I appreciate the consistent communication & the caring staff.. from the check in people, to the assistants in the treatment area, as well as the doctor.
K
4 months ago
Everyone was very friendly and professional.
S
5 months ago
Great Consultation
The consultation for braces was quick. We previously had a bad experience at a different orthodontist that included 2 hours of waiting in the waiting room. Minimal wait time here and my daughter felt much more comfortable with this doctor. She explained things well and asked her if she had any questions. Great experience.
J
5 months ago
Amazing experience
The Doctor was amazing, and the assistants were great. I can’t wait for the results.
C
5 months ago
I am very please with the service and staff of the Smile Spot.