The Smile Studio

Dentist

1503 3rd Street

Tillamook, OR 97141

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
13 hours ago
Highest quality service
As a tourist in Tillamook and having a bit of a dental emergency, this practice was the only one of the several practices I called which had a receptionist willing to go the extra mile to find a way to squeeze me in. The caring and professional attitude and practices extended throughout my visit. The practice is modern , and Dr Long was terrific!
M
3 weeks ago
High
I love a DDS that enjoys his profession. Dr Long is patient, intelligent, honest, knowledgeable, and conservative with his dentistry. He has the experience and assurance I believe in.
S
1 month ago
Professional and friendly.
I felt very comfortable in Dr. Long's office. I went in to see them regarding the removal of two teeth prior to surgery. They were very efficient in solving my problem by referring me to a oral surgeon. I am happy to have the Smile Studio as my new dentist!!
Response from The Smile Studio
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We're cheering you on as you see the oral surgeon. We're delighted to welcome you to The Smile Studio! We look forward to helping bring you smiles for a long time to come. Sending YOU smiles today. :)
T
2 months ago
I'm so impressed
I was very happy with my previous dentist, but The Smile Studio does much more complete work than she did, using procedures I've never before experienced. And the happy atmosphere is wonderful, with all personnel giving the impression they're glad to be there working on my mouth. I appreciate the suggestions of how I can help keep my teeth healthy, too, even if I'd really rather not follow them. My previous dentist was a bit too reserved to give me that kind of feedback. And it's close to home. Hurray!
Response from The Smile Studio
Thank you for your warm affirmation! YOUR feedback helps us know how to best serve our patients. The happy atmosphere is a reflection of those we serve, and part of why we enjoy the work we do. Thank you for choosing us. Yay!
C
2 months ago
As always caring staff and wonderful service
I came in to have a tooth prepared for a crown. Everyone was welcoming and took care to see that I was comfortable.
Response from The Smile Studio
Thank you! It's our goal to make every patient as comfortable as possible, while providing exceptional dentistry. We love seeing your smile!
R
2 months ago
very friendly and professional
Response from The Smile Studio
We appreciate YOU! Being both professional and friendly are high priorities. Thank you!
B
3 months ago
freindly staff and my teeth feel so clean!!! I have had experiences at a different dentist office where I felt extremely uncomfortable because some, not all, of the staff were snobby and I felt like I was walking into a lions den...I am so appreciative to be able to go to you guys, I feel I am in a safe environment with very nice staff.
Response from The Smile Studio
Thank you! It's our goal to provide a warm environment where our patients know they are valued and cared for...all while providing excellence in dentistry. We appreciate your kind comments.
J
7 months ago
Warm, welcoming, personable, and professional.
I am a new resident of Tillamook, so today was my first experience with The Smile Studio. I was not only shocked that I was able to get a next-day appointment, but I was greeted with smiles and made to feel very appreciated as a new patient. There was no time spent waiting. Dr. Long and Michael did an extremely thorough exam (the BEST I have ever experienced), and they spent the extra time explaining, in detail, what they saw as my immediate dental needs, and what they saw as my future needs. To my surprise, when I checked out, I was given another next-day appointment for my follow-up. I am still shaking my head! Much appreciation and praise from me to the staff at The Smile Studio.
Response from The Smile Studio
Ohhhhh! Your kind words mean so much! Welcome to our community! We try to save places in our schedule for people with immediate needs. We're thankful it went well. We look forward to continuing to serve you as time goes on. Much appreciation to YOU for choosing US! :)
H
9 months ago
Friendly and Experienced!
I have had several complications with simple dental procedures in the past. Dr. Long and his team made me feel right at home and helped ease my concern. Their actions demonstrate that they care about each patient. I was not just a number to them, I was an individual, and a patient with individual needs! Offered excellent counsel and advice as to how I should proceed and even recommended an oral surgeon just to be safe. This team is not here for your money; they are here for your care and health. Well done!
Response from The Smile Studio
You are one of the reasons we are here! We count it a privilege to provide excellent dental care on-site, with appropriate referrals to specialists when the need arises. Thank you for taking the time on several occasions in various thoughtful ways to let us know that how we're doing. You bring us smiles!
K
9 months ago
Thanks!
Aside from receiving typically fine service from Dr. Long and Michael, I obtained very good information from both regarding the state of my teeth and gums. My wife and I are thrilled to have been Dr. Long's patients for over 35 years!
Response from The Smile Studio
Wow! 35 years! Where did the years go? Thank you for your trust and confidence in the dental care and service provided. We smile BIG when we see your name on our schedule. You are proof we have the BEST patients in the world! Thank you.