The Spa Central Coast

Spa

617 12th Street

Paso Robles, CA 93446

353: 12923
Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

pasoroblesspas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
8 months ago
transformative
As we headed out on our christmas get-a-way, my gf kept hinting at a couples message. Thinking who am I to be scrooge I bucked up and tried to get enthused, but feeling here goes another $300 and a wasted couple hours. Hotel Chavel's masseuse was booked so the concierge set us up at Central Coast Spa. We arrived 15 minutes early, and were invited to sit in the meditation room. Soft flute music fill the softly lit room (cliche). A pleasant young woman brought in a basin of water with a few black stones in the bottom. She removed my shoes and rolled up my pants cuffs "Oh this is what they meant by pre massage soak. I placed my feet in the warm water and rubbed my feet on the rocks..... ooooh more soothing than I expected. At the appointed time our masseuses took us to a room where two tables waited. After instructions they provided us privacy to disrobe and settle in under the sheets . Everything was very proffessional sanitary and comforting. Rose ask me if I had and body injuries or issues and how much pressure I 'd like. I let her know about an old shoulder injury and said all the pressure you can provide. She immediatly started in on my shoulder first exploring and getting a sense of the damage then she dug in deep for a good quater of the session aplying ample pressure and manipulating it into positions that gradully released knots, stretched tendons and relaxed muscle. I was lost in my own world, reluctance was now appreciation and feelings of I need to do this on a regular basis. By the end of the session the range of motion on left arm was nearly 100%. I walked way thinking the best $200 I had spent in a long while. What a great way to start a holiday weekend.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Greg, We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at the Spa ! We hope to see you both again if you come back to our area ! Kitty and the entire Staff of the Spa Central Coast
R
8 months ago
High quality spa, very relaxing and professional
I love the location of the spa being right downtown however you don't feel like that when you are in the middle of town. It's very relaxing and quiet. I loved Marissa, she has a calming touch. I can't wait to go back.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Rikki! Thank you so much for the review and we are so happy you enjoyed your experience here at the Spa Central Coast we hope to see you again very soon !! Kitty and the entire Staff thank you !
R
8 months ago
High quality spa, very relaxing and professional
I love the location of the spa being right downtown however you don't feel like that when you are in the middle of town. It's very relaxing and quiet. I loved Marissa, she has a calming touch. I can't wait to go back.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Rikki thank you so much for the review! We LOVE Marisa too and so happy she is part of the team,Please come see us again soon ! Kitty and the entire staff of the Spa CC
R
9 months ago
Wonderful experience!
I arrived at The Spa, needing help with my back and shoulders. I have a pretty physical job and the aches and pains were getting to be impossible. I had the therapist named Joann, and after how much she helped me, I will not be going anywhere else. She spent an hour on my shoulders alone!! She was able to tell exactly what I needed, and while at times it was painful, the benefits were huge. I left feeling like a new person, while my whole back/neck/shoulders felt opened up like a flower. Sounds silly? I don't care, it's the truth. I highly recommend The Spa. I believe we vote for a business with our money, and I would vote with them every time.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Ruth !thank you so much for the positive review ! We are so happy you had a great experience we hope to see you again very soon !
S
9 months ago
Heidi + Spa Central Coast are awesome
Heidi is a true professional and the atmosphere inside the spa is wonderful. I recommend Spa Central Coast to locals and visitors, it's a great experience.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Shonna! Thank you for the review we LOVE having Heidi on our team!!! Kitty and the entire Staff of the Spa Central Coast
J
10 months ago
From the time I walked in the door, I was welcomed with very accommodating professionals. I got the full package (salt massage, massage, and facial) I was having major surgery the following week, and everyone treated my body with excellent care. I can't wait to go back!!!! And now I have a great idea for Xmas gifts!!
Response from The Spa Central Coast
So happy you enjoyed yourself we hope your surgery went well and we cant wait to have you back!
C
1 year ago
Excellent Service!
I rode into Paso Robles on my bicycle during a week long fundraising ride from San Fransisco to Los Angeles on short notice just before closing and with no appointment; and Kitty made sure I was taken care of. She let me take a shower, saw that my cycling laundry was done, and she got someone to come in and give me an incredible massage. The Spa is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Highly recommended.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Thank you so much Chandra. We are so pleased we could get you in to help you. We look forward to seeing you again.
B
1 year ago
Wonderfully soothing experience
I have been to many spas across the world, but I don't remember the last time, I had such a relaxing experience. My masseuse's hands were heavenly. The touch and pressure were just perfect, her voice was soothing, the aromatherapy was wonderful! I loved everything about that massage session. I will definitely come back, and will recommend the business to friends!
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Benakar, we were so pleased to be a part of your fun surprise. We will make sure to give this feedback to your therapist, Laura. It's always good to hear from our clients. We can't wait to see you again!
L
1 year ago
Perefect Break in My Day
I was visiting Paso from the Bay Area and decided to book a massage for myself. Loved the vibe in the front room and the place smelt amazing. I really enjoyed the time I spent in the meditation room; it was very peaceful and relaxing and the perfect way to calm my mind before my massage. I had Laura for my Swedish/relaxation massage. She was very nice and extremely professional. She also hit the nail on the head with the pressure I requested. It was one of the best massages I've ever had! Will definitely be coming back when I'm in town next.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Lori, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. At the spa we strive to make a peaceful and relaxing environment for our clients and it is marvelous to know we have accomplished that. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again.
C
1 year ago
It's all about the therapist.........
This was my wife and I's second trip to this spa. We have been getting messages all over the world for years. Our first visit was quite good but found the therapist to be "average" for me to "the worst ever" for my wife. The three star rating is giving the spa some credit for our first visit last year. We wont be returning.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Cliff, I apologize again that your experience wasn't all you had anticipated. I'm glad we got a chance to speak on the phone and we could come to an understanding that this may very well have simply been a missed connection between the therapist and the client. Every now and then the chemistry between two people doesn't work and it appears that this was the case here. The therapist your wife had is frequently requested by clients and has 20 years of experience. We do hope to see you back and thank you again for the pleasant conversation and solution.