The Spa Central Coast

Spa

617 12th Street

Paso Robles, CA 93446

353: 12923
Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

pasoroblesspas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Decent massage, horrendous service
I was given a certificate to The Spa Central Coast as a graduation gift. I wanted to receive a few different services so I called in to speak to the receptionist. After discussing in detail what I wanted, that I was coming in with a certificate, and how much my visit would cost (please note I wanted to clarify that I could receive discounted price on the sauna as I was recieiving another treatment knowing the website states certificates could not be used on packaged deals-the only page that mentioned this) I was set for an appointment. Before I arrived I was contacted by the front desk to ask what I was getting done today, which made it clear to me they did not know what I was scheduled to come in for. At this point I was not worried. Then when I checked in and was led to the sauna, the woman tried to set me up for a longer (more expensive) treatment. I explained to her that I had a gift certificate and wanted to get a certain time at a certain price so I did not go over my amount. She said she understood and then sent me on my way. Next I received a massage from a sweet and lovely lady. My only problem was that I had asked for two treatments listed on the website that the masseuse told me they didn't really do (60min massages + 60 min hand and foot treatment) so she was going to instead perform 90min massage + 30 hand and foot treatment to which I agreed. The woman was very interested in how I was feeling and made me feel quite relaxed by the end. Until I came out to pay and interact with kitty, the owner. First she tried to charge me more for my services being altered which I had no control over and then would not give me the discounted price I had asked THREE times about and was clearly told by each woman I spoke to that I would. Even though I spent over $300 there I was still asked to pay the difference. The situation was handled in the rudest possible way with no class or professionalism. I will personally never return or suggest anyone I care for to waste money here (certificate or not). I felt wonderful for one short minute after the massage before being completely disgusted with the customer service, and from the owner herself. I would have rated zero stars if possible.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
9/13/2017 Dear Courtney, I am sincerely sorry you were disappointed with your experience at The Spa Central Coast on May 30th. Weeks ago, I read your review dated August 2017 about your May visit. In August when I read it, my staff & I reached out to you several times via your phone number on our records and sent email messages to resolve this issue, and I also had my spa manager call to let you know the action we were taking; however, I've not received a call back from you. When I went to publicly respond, your review no longer appeared on the site so I thought perhaps you had removed it, but now it has appeared again allowing me to finally write my public response. The Spa Central Coast consistently tries to make sure every one of our customers have an enjoyable experience when they visit, and I sincerely apologize if I treated you in a way that did not allow for that. I take full responsibility for it, and I have spoken to staff and reminded them that they need to follow the guidelines regarding gift certificates, which is that they can't be used in the packaged deals in order to alleviate this confusion in the future. Additionally, I've reminded them to have customers look at the gift certificate in their possession, which also states on the (805) gift certificates (i.e., the type you possessed) or gift cards that we've donated to our community that that they're not valid with any other specials, promotions, or offers, such as our packaged deals. At the time I contacted you, I had looked over our records and saw that you booked a 90-minute deep tissue massage ($145), a 30-minute foot treatment ($40) and infrared sauna ($48)--but it is $25 if someone pays for another treatment not associated with any gift certificates. Since you had a (805) gift certificate, my staff should have let you know the infrared would be $48 not $25. The total of the services you received and the $48 regular infrared price was $233, which is what I charged you. Our records show you used the $200 (805) gift certificate to pay and paid the additional $33 on your credit card. It appears from your review that the money issue at hand was that I asked you to pay $48 for the infrared sauna and not $25. My spa manager left a message for you letting you know that I refunded your credit card for the $33 since it appears that my staff gave misinformation to you about how gift certificates and treatment add-ons work. Please contact me or my Spa Manager, Ali, at 805-591-7157 M-F 9am-6pm (PST) if you have any questions. I hope this resolves this issue for you. Again, I apologize for any misinformation given to you by my staff or any interaction that was less than pleasant. We promise that we will make your next experience a very enjoyable one if you give The Spa Central Coast another chance. We're always striving to make improvements, but we know we're not perfect so we appreciate knowing where we need to strengthen ourselves. Again, thank you for your honest feedback about your experience at The Spa Central Coast. I hope that you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Kitty Owner, The Spa Central Coast
G
1 year ago
transformative
As we headed out on our christmas get-a-way, my gf kept hinting at a couples message. Thinking who am I to be scrooge I bucked up and tried to get enthused, but feeling here goes another $300 and a wasted couple hours. Hotel Chavel's masseuse was booked so the concierge set us up at Central Coast Spa. We arrived 15 minutes early, and were invited to sit in the meditation room. Soft flute music fill the softly lit room (cliche). A pleasant young woman brought in a basin of water with a few black stones in the bottom. She removed my shoes and rolled up my pants cuffs "Oh this is what they meant by pre massage soak. I placed my feet in the warm water and rubbed my feet on the rocks..... ooooh more soothing than I expected. At the appointed time our masseuses took us to a room where two tables waited. After instructions they provided us privacy to disrobe and settle in under the sheets . Everything was very proffessional sanitary and comforting. Rose ask me if I had and body injuries or issues and how much pressure I 'd like. I let her know about an old shoulder injury and said all the pressure you can provide. She immediatly started in on my shoulder first exploring and getting a sense of the damage then she dug in deep for a good quater of the session aplying ample pressure and manipulating it into positions that gradully released knots, stretched tendons and relaxed muscle. I was lost in my own world, reluctance was now appreciation and feelings of I need to do this on a regular basis. By the end of the session the range of motion on left arm was nearly 100%. I walked way thinking the best $200 I had spent in a long while. What a great way to start a holiday weekend.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Greg, We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at the Spa ! We hope to see you both again if you come back to our area ! Kitty and the entire Staff of the Spa Central Coast
R
1 year ago
High quality spa, very relaxing and professional
I love the location of the spa being right downtown however you don't feel like that when you are in the middle of town. It's very relaxing and quiet. I loved Marissa, she has a calming touch. I can't wait to go back.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Rikki! Thank you so much for the review and we are so happy you enjoyed your experience here at the Spa Central Coast we hope to see you again very soon !! Kitty and the entire Staff thank you !
R
1 year ago
High quality spa, very relaxing and professional
I love the location of the spa being right downtown however you don't feel like that when you are in the middle of town. It's very relaxing and quiet. I loved Marissa, she has a calming touch. I can't wait to go back.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Rikki thank you so much for the review! We LOVE Marisa too and so happy she is part of the team,Please come see us again soon ! Kitty and the entire staff of the Spa CC
R
1 year ago
Wonderful experience!
I arrived at The Spa, needing help with my back and shoulders. I have a pretty physical job and the aches and pains were getting to be impossible. I had the therapist named Joann, and after how much she helped me, I will not be going anywhere else. She spent an hour on my shoulders alone!! She was able to tell exactly what I needed, and while at times it was painful, the benefits were huge. I left feeling like a new person, while my whole back/neck/shoulders felt opened up like a flower. Sounds silly? I don't care, it's the truth. I highly recommend The Spa. I believe we vote for a business with our money, and I would vote with them every time.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Ruth !thank you so much for the positive review ! We are so happy you had a great experience we hope to see you again very soon !
S
1 year ago
Heidi + Spa Central Coast are awesome
Heidi is a true professional and the atmosphere inside the spa is wonderful. I recommend Spa Central Coast to locals and visitors, it's a great experience.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Hi Shonna! Thank you for the review we LOVE having Heidi on our team!!! Kitty and the entire Staff of the Spa Central Coast
J
1 year ago
From the time I walked in the door, I was welcomed with very accommodating professionals. I got the full package (salt massage, massage, and facial) I was having major surgery the following week, and everyone treated my body with excellent care. I can't wait to go back!!!! And now I have a great idea for Xmas gifts!!
Response from The Spa Central Coast
So happy you enjoyed yourself we hope your surgery went well and we cant wait to have you back!
C
2 years ago
Excellent Service!
I rode into Paso Robles on my bicycle during a week long fundraising ride from San Fransisco to Los Angeles on short notice just before closing and with no appointment; and Kitty made sure I was taken care of. She let me take a shower, saw that my cycling laundry was done, and she got someone to come in and give me an incredible massage. The Spa is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Highly recommended.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Thank you so much Chandra. We are so pleased we could get you in to help you. We look forward to seeing you again.
B
2 years ago
Wonderfully soothing experience
I have been to many spas across the world, but I don't remember the last time, I had such a relaxing experience. My masseuse's hands were heavenly. The touch and pressure were just perfect, her voice was soothing, the aromatherapy was wonderful! I loved everything about that massage session. I will definitely come back, and will recommend the business to friends!
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Benakar, we were so pleased to be a part of your fun surprise. We will make sure to give this feedback to your therapist, Laura. It's always good to hear from our clients. We can't wait to see you again!
L
2 years ago
Perefect Break in My Day
I was visiting Paso from the Bay Area and decided to book a massage for myself. Loved the vibe in the front room and the place smelt amazing. I really enjoyed the time I spent in the meditation room; it was very peaceful and relaxing and the perfect way to calm my mind before my massage. I had Laura for my Swedish/relaxation massage. She was very nice and extremely professional. She also hit the nail on the head with the pressure I requested. It was one of the best massages I've ever had! Will definitely be coming back when I'm in town next.
Response from The Spa Central Coast
Lori, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. At the spa we strive to make a peaceful and relaxing environment for our clients and it is marvelous to know we have accomplished that. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again.