The Urban Arborist

Arborist

Lincoln, CA 95648

CA: 1004852
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

lincolnarborist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
Great Service and Crew
We have had Dave and his crew work for us three times and they have always exceeded our expectations. The first time was for an emergency tree trim to get branches away from our roof line. The second and third times were for long over-due tree removal, trimming and shaping at two different properties The crews were professional, hard working, and very courteous. The work they did was excellent and they cleaned up the areas afterward, leaving no debris behind. We will definitely be using this crew again and recommend them to anyone who wants great service.
D
2 years ago
This FIVE STAR rating was well earned...
I love to use local companies, but am not content settling for mediocre work. Dave and his crew did not disappoint. I called him in the morning and he was able to come by that afternoon to give us an estimate. He spent an hour going over the fine points of tree maintenance and gave us his suggestions as to what should be done to keep our trees healthy. We made an appointment for the work to be done and Dave and his crew showed up on time with a huge 'bucket' truck, wood chipper and other professional tools. The work was done exactly as we had agreed, in a timely manner, and for the price quoted. We would like to thank The Urban Arborist for a job well done. We will definitely use and recommend this local company. A Sun City Lincoln Hills resident.
S
2 years ago
Satisfied customer!
We just had our huge Valley oak tree pruned for the health of the tree and safety of us and our neighbors. The Urban Arborist did the job. The owner, David Rowan did a lot of the climbing and pruning work, They did a great job! I appreciate that he and his crew took care not to damage ornamental items that were too heavy to move, as well as plants in our yard and our neighbors. The tree is in our back yard, so all the more challenging to remove large limbs without damaging the area In general. They were very respectful of our yards. His price was more than competitive. He stuck to the original estimate even though he found more work than he anticipated after getting into the tree branches. Hopefully he'll still be in business when it's time to assess the tree again. We'll use his company again. http://www.lincolnarborist.com/ (916)300-5829
S
2 years ago
Excellent service from the Urban Arborist
Dave and crew did a fantastic job at trimming some trees today in our yard as well as removing a larger tree. Dave is extremely knowledgeable with his trees and as a team, they worked quickly and efficiently. Thank you for a job well done!
C
2 years ago
Redwood Tree Removal
David and his crew were very professional and reasonably priced. We've used several "tree guys" over the years and David is the first that seems to be a true "arborist".
A
2 years ago
Great job...a true artist in his craft
David pruned 3 trees for us and did a great job. If the past several years, we have had two different companies, who do a lot of advertising in our community, prune the same trees and were never happy. We highly recommend David and his crew. Do yourself a favor and call David.
R
2 years ago
TOP NOTCH PROFESSIONAL ARBORISTS
Dave Rowan, the Urban Arborist, has consulted on the status of our many trees, trimmed those that called for it, and took down several bad ones. He and his crew demonstrated professional pride in thoroughly cleaning up all tree removal debris material, not hesitating to clean up tree limbs etc. that were really not from his work. We have had The Urban Arborist exam or work on our trees a number of times now; and will continue to call them when we need tree work done. Dave Rowan will impress anyone with his professionalism who has a tree problem. He is very knowledgeable, polite, and truthful. He is reliable. If he says he will be at the job site by a certain time, he will be there. If he gives you an estimate to do work, you can count that it will not be jacked up. In fact, he some extra work and was going to write it off. We tipped him because we knew we were getting an outstanding job. He and his crew are TOP NOTCH PROFESSIONAL ARBORISTS.
K
2 years ago
Quick and professional service
Dave was very professional and knowledgeable. Price was also competitive and got the job done.
J
2 years ago
Hard work and dedication
David and his crew(s) were at my house for 2 days. He truly is dedicated to his craft and has vast knowledge of all things related to trees. He shared much of this knowledge with me when explaining the why's and how's of my particular project. Dave not only bid the job, he was also at my house both days in the trenches with his crew. His bid was very fair, he was punctual, he completed what he said he would, and he cleaned up thoroughly upon completion. Excellent work at a very fair price! Thanks again Dave.
L
2 years ago
Awesome Job!
Dave was great! Came out right away, Gave me a better price than 2 other non arborist gardeners. He explained everything to me and I felt very comfortable and safe having him remove a HUGE tree from my front yard. They did a GREAT job. I highly recommend the Urban Arborist!