TheDowntownDentalClinic.ca

Dentist

99 Metcalfe Street Suite 104

Ottawa, ON K1P 6L7

Open Today 8:00AM - 1:00PM

thedowntowndentalclinic.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
18 hours ago
Dental hygienist
Once again, I walked into the dental office to realize that not only the staff had all changed, but the ownership had changed as well. I cannot believe that as long as I have been going there, I don't believe I have had the same hygienist/dentist more than twice. I considered leaving but thought I should at least give it one more try. Annie was pleasant and efficient so I will return once more but will ask every time before going to see if the hygienist has changed again. The decision to go or stay can be made at that point cause to me, a hygienist and/or dentist is something like a family doctor; I need to have a rapport.
S
2 days ago
High quality, professional, friendly service
I've been seeing my hygienist Shannon for several years and I always have a great experience. She is very friendly and knowledgeable. She's also always on time which I appreciate. She's not too pushy, doesn't guilt me for my inadequate brushing and has a coaching approach.
M
1 week ago
High quality, timely, courteous service
Great service with a smile. I chipped a tooth and got an appointment in less than 2 hours and it was fixed within 45 minutes. Everyone was so kind and professional.
O
2 weeks ago
I was greeted nicely. Service was a bit tardy but it was efficiently done.
L
1 month ago
Professional, knowledgeable and caring
I was very satisfied with my visit to Dr Jalali’s office. The clinic is clean and the atmosphere is very welcoming and calming. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Dr Jalali was very attentive and took the time to explain what needed to be done immediately and what could wait until next time. He fixed a chip in my front tooth so well that no one would believe that I ever had a chipped tooth! The colour of the filling matches my own tooth perfectly. I have been his patient at his other office for years and I have always received the best services. I will definitely go back and I highly recommend him.
E
1 month ago
Consistently world class
I can't say enough about Shannon's professionalism and proficiency. The level of care she puts into each visit is truly worthy of praise and I've appreciated her quality of work for many years. With the recent change in ownership at the clinic I appreciated Shannon's reassurance of the high standards that will be maintained and improved upon. Her continued presence ensures I'll be staying on as a patient and her advocacy for the possibility of caring child focused services will likely bring my two young boys into the fold also. Sincere thanks Shannon, Edward
A
1 month ago
I have been dealing with Shannon for over 5 years and so far the best dental hygienist I have ever dealt with. She is professional, caring and attentive to all my dental concerns. Thanks
B
1 month ago
Nice change from the last few years
It has been taken over by a new dentist Dr. Jalali who intends to make it function as his Dental Practice. In the past few years it was functioning as a Dental Clinic. You never knew who the dentist was going to be. The only consistent in the past few years has been Shannon, the hygienist, who always provides excellent service.
D
2 months ago
Excellent friendly staff
Staff are always friendly and are generally awesome
L
2 months ago
No longer a patient
I am disappointed in my recent experience. I used to love Downtown Dental Clinic (years ago). My last couple of experiences there were not great. A few months ago, I saw a woman dentist (I think her name is Shannon?) and she was lovely. However, instead of helping me get a night guard to help with my TMJ issues, she referred me to a jaw specialist. This jaw specialist's first appointment for assessment was almost $500, and not covered. I called Downtown Dental to say this was impossible for me to pay for, could I please just get a night guard? They told me that a specialist was coming in-house for a bit, and that they would call me back to book me in with them. Months went by, and I heard nothing. Finally, unable to bear the TMJ pain, I booked myself another appointment at the clinic. I saw the new owner/dentist and I did not feel heard when speaking of my TMJ issues, and the related pain levels. I did not feel as though my situation was given a wholesome and considerate approach. Also, the appointment was very disorganized, having started a procedure, only to leave every few minutes to get the right tools, leaving me open-mouthed (with TMJ issues, this means with loads of pain!) I've never experienced such an unprofessional appointment at a dentist office. Downtown Dental Clinic has lost a long-time patient (along with their partner, because they won't be going back either). I would not recommend it to anyone (whereas I used to).