TheDowntownDentalClinic.ca

Dentist

99 Metcalfe Street Suite 104

Ottawa, ON K1P 6L7

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

thedowntowndentalclinic.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
16 hours ago
High quality of service and patient empathy!!
I had an issue today with respect to my breathing and the fact that I don't like anything in my mouth, both of which cause me stress. The Dentist and the Dental Assistant were excellent in helping me through the filling. Furthermore, the Dentist was very understanding, recognizing that I had had enough for one day and allowed me to reschedule the second filling.
N
7 days ago
Friendly and welcoming.
Shannon is so welcoming and kind. Gentle, thorough, and efficient! It would make sense for convenience for me to switch dentists, but I choose not to because of the excellent service.
A
1 week ago
Always a pleasant experience.
Shannon is the best.
M
2 weeks ago
High quality service
This was my first visit. Everyone I dealt with was very professional, from the secretary who welcomed me and dealt with all the administrative details most efficiently and with a smile, to Michelle, the dental hygienist, and Dr. Tamarra. Warm and friendly service. Highly recommended. Wish I had made the switch sooner.
M
2 weeks ago
High quality service
This was my first visit. Everyone I dealt with was very professional, from the secretary who welcomed me and dealt with all the administrative details most efficiently and with a smile, to Michelle, the dental hygienist, and Dr. Tamarra. Warm and friendly service. Highly recommended. Wish I had made the switch sooner.
S
2 weeks ago
Great cleaning
Shannon, RDH, at Downtown Dental Clinic, always does a fabulous job at providing dental cleaning. She is thorough and professional, and we have a great rapport. I highly recommend her!
J
3 weeks ago
Shannon is awesome!
I have to say that everyone from the hygienist to the receptionists and dentist are all great at this place, they're always so welcoming. I mentioned Shannon first because I spend 99% of my time with her when I'm there and she is simply amazing. She's great at her job and so smart and helpful, she goes that extra mile so you don't feel like you're just another client. Give her a big raise, she's the reason I keep coming back.
M
3 weeks ago
Awesome staff, great service, can't ask for more
I have been a patient here for over 15 years, always been a fantastic experience, from all aspects. Everyone from front desk staff to the dental hygienists and the dentists are always very pleasant to deal with, they try to keep you matched up with the same hygienist so there's continuity there as well.
K
3 weeks ago
I was really please with the welcoming from the receptionist Lissa, who was so friendly and made me feel very comfortable from the start! Then came Michelle, the hygienist, with her cheerful attitude and great smile, who took really good care of my dental cleaning, she made me feel confident and ensured that she knew what she was doing well! Dr Tamara agreed to give me an appointment a 7:00 am to accommodate my availability, was very friendly and competent as well, explaining to me what she was doing and this made me feel assured that she also knew her job well. She handled her tools really gracefully and softly to avoid pain as much as possible. Sarah , her assistant, reassured me every once in a while to help me go through the process in a cheerful mode,. she talked to me and helped me laugh. Her precision in her gestures and her swift response and coordination with Dr. Tamara made them a remarkable team! Thank you all so much for being such a wonderful team! I will certainly recommend the clinic to my friends! Best of luck and continued success ! Kethline
J
1 month ago
Always a pleasure
Thanks so much Shannon and Tamara for taking the care you do. It's always a pleasure. (patient there now for 15 years).