TheDowntownDentalClinic.ca

Dentist

99 Metcalfe Street Suite 104

Ottawa, ON K1P 6L7

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

thedowntowndentalclinic.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly Staff
I'm happy with the services I receive at TheDowntownDentalClinic, they are super professional and friendly. They accommodate appointments with my work schedule making it easier for me. The new TV's in each room are amazing, you can see a clear picture of your X-rays and understand what is going on with the health of your teeth. I recommend this dental clinic to anyone that is looking for excellent service. I also enjoy chatting with my dental hygienist, Shannon. She is so sweet, polite and very knowledgeable.
K
1 month ago
Excellent treatment, I am one of the oldest, in all ways, patients of Dr Giout. Today was as good as ever, in spite of the total change, to me, in staff & ownership.
I was thoroughly satisfied with timing, personnel & the treatment & service. I came in having decided to change dentists after some 40 years. I retired in 1990, but continued to drive all this time, now over 45 minutes. even at 11.00. Hoqwever, after the treatment from Anie & being spoken to by Dr. Jalali I did make another appt.!
K
1 month ago
Had a tooth break at lunch and dropped in to see about an appointment. Dr. Jalali took me straight into an exam room and had X-rays done and helped set up the next stage to fix the damage, which was very kind as it was a Friday before a long weekend so all taken care of before everything closes for 3 days. Very pleasant and friendly and everything down to the lights are all new equipment. I've recommended the place to others in the past and will definitely do it again in the future.
B
2 months ago
was very well matter and understood good cleaning.
looking forward for the next rendez vous
B
2 months ago
HIghly Satisfied
On short notice, I was able to get in and have surgery done. I found both dentists friendly, compassionate and excellent in their explanations and service.
L
2 months ago
Very Friendly & Professional Staff
I transferred over to this dental office about 1.5 years ago after 25 years with another office. The staff at this office have convinced me that I made the right decision the professional approach, quality care and friendly service is greatly appreciated. I was there today and was bit pressed for time but everything got taken care of in an efficient and good way, considering my time constraints. Thanks Shannon.
M
2 months ago
I had a great experience being Dr, Jalali's patient, for cosmetic procedures (porcelain veneers), recently. Dr. Jalali is very knowledgeable, very updated in dentistry including products, procedures, and very new techniques. I have seen and worked with many dentists through my 40 years of work as a dentist and I can strongly claim Dr. Jalali is one of the best dentists I've ever seen and worked in this field His clinic is very clean and updated, he has a friendly staff, and I just want to thank him again for the excellent service he provided me, I am very happy and satisfied with the cosmetic work on my teeth.he does cosmetic procedures like an ARTIST! I highly recommend him to other patients.
N
2 months ago
Dental hygienist
Once again, I walked into the dental office to realize that not only the staff had all changed, but the ownership had changed as well. I cannot believe that as long as I have been going there, I don't believe I have had the same hygienist/dentist more than twice. I considered leaving but thought I should at least give it one more try. Annie was pleasant and efficient so I will return once more but will ask every time before going to see if the hygienist has changed again. The decision to go or stay can be made at that point cause to me, a hygienist and/or dentist is something like a family doctor; I need to have a rapport.
S
2 months ago
High quality, professional, friendly service
I've been seeing my hygienist Shannon for several years and I always have a great experience. She is very friendly and knowledgeable. She's also always on time which I appreciate. She's not too pushy, doesn't guilt me for my inadequate brushing and has a coaching approach.
M
2 months ago
High quality, timely, courteous service
Great service with a smile. I chipped a tooth and got an appointment in less than 2 hours and it was fixed within 45 minutes. Everyone was so kind and professional.