TheDowntownDentalClinic.ca

Dentist

99 Metcalfe Street Suite 104

Ottawa, ON K1P 6L7

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

thedowntowndentalclinic.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Great people, quickly and easy
I love the staff at downtown dental. I have been going for over five years now because the service is great, the staff are professional, it's convenient and they use many forms of technology to help remind me about my appointments so that I never forget to go.
A
7 days ago
Great experience!
My son had to have a filling and he is only 4 years old. I was not expecting it to happen! Dr. Meriam Saboor was amazing. She spoke to him the entire time and he was actually have fun in the process. Amazing :)
D
1 week ago
Love my hygienist!
Shannon is simply the best. I'm nervous and sensitive and she puts me at ease. I also really appreciate the electronic reminders of when my appointments are. Helps a busy mom!
K
1 month ago
Excellent service, well worth the visit!
Very good visit, needed a filling done and it was quickly! All very helpful staff! Thanks for making my visit seamless.
B
1 month ago
Excellent service
Great hygiene service and overall experience. Nice to get some tips on coverage for a young adult in the family
B
1 month ago
Continued Great Service
I have received excellent dental work at the Downtown Dental Clinic for three years now. All of the staff are very kind, patient and professional.
H
1 month ago
Incredibly pleasant
I had not visited the dentist in 15 years (lack of insurance coverage), so I was pretty scared. The team was so non judgmental and reassuring. It made things a lot easier. Everyone is very professional and friendly and ready to answer all of my questions.
J
1 month ago
The staff were great, friendly, they fit me in but I really feel like I didn't need to be there in the first place. I just wanted to know what to do next about a dental procedure and was disappointed why I couldn't discuss this at the appointment I had just two days before. It felt like a waste of my time because they referred me to someone else anyway - at least, I don't think I was charged for it.
N
1 month ago
Staff changes
I have to say that every time I go to the clinic, I expect either the receptionist, the hygienist, or the dentist to have changed. This is bad business! When I found out yesterday that the hygienist had changed, I was determined this would be my last time at this clinic as I believe it is important, for your dental health as much as your medical health, that there is consistent care. Michelle was very competent, pleasant and gentle with my cleaning so I will go back but I need to express my unhappiness with the changes over time - all the time.
J
2 months ago
Unprofessional
After visiting the clinic three weeks ago for an emergency consultation I was initially very pleased with the dentist that attended me . So much so that I decided to have my next cleaning at this clinic. An appointment was arranged. My appointment was for 11 am the 29th of June . I arrived early but was only attended closer to 11:15 , the assistant's name was Michele and she revealed to me that she was new there and that in fact it was her first full day . To be fair she promptly performed all of her duties that I have come to expect . My job requires that I travel all over Canada and aside from my steady dentist in st Catharines , if I'm away for months at a time I will often use other clinics in other parts of the country. So I'm aware of current pricing and what service to expect. I thought it strange when she suggested that if I wanted the dentist to have a look after the cleaning it would cost an extra $150 aprox. Everywhere else it is standard procedure that the dentist gives a quick look at the cleaning and gum probing results, says hello , etc. I decided to keep it for next time since I had to leave at 12 . I was very surprised to see that my bill without any ex rays , a simple cleaning, a perfunctory probe of the gums cost $ 314 . Elsewhere in Canada this costs somewhere between 130-180 . When I questioned the reason for this billing even the receptionist in charge thought it odd and called in Michele to explain , but she ran off a list of services that were nothing but the ordinary, if not less what I usually receive at other dental offices, and claimed that that was the standard rate . Still not satisfied with the $ 314 I had the receptionist call the head dentist, she was helpful and through some analysis, a fellow called Dave eventually decided to lower the cost to $ 228 . It was not done on the spot , I left the clinic with the simple verbal promise that my credit card would be refunded. I shudder to think what my bill would have been had the dentist popped in to say hello and to check on the work of the assistant. More than anything I left the clinic , a place I had hoped could be another stop on frequent business trips to Ottawa, feeling insecure about the honesty of this business,that I did not get the level of service that is expected from anywhere else in Canada. That this remedial and nonchalant attitude towards a new customer is present right downtown Ottawa is troubling. I'm uninsured and pay for my own dental appointments and therefore usually do multiple cleanings a year precisely as a preventive measure,Perhaps they are used to charging insured customers whatever they feel like . Unfortunately Idon't feel secure going back to this clinic.