TheDowntownDentalClinic.ca

Dentist

99 Metcalfe Street Suite 104

Ottawa, ON K1P 6L7

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

thedowntowndentalclinic.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Outstanding Work by Shannon
I would be remiss if I did not mention the professionalism, care and courtesy demonstrated by Shannon today. As always, she combined a thorough and meticulous approach to dental hygiene with a courteous and professional demeanor. In addition, she was steadfast in following up with x-rays and next steps for a required procedure, further ensuring that appropriate consultations with dentists took place. A true pro.
N
2 weeks ago
Unprofessional
I recently had an appointment at this office. I was turned off and felt ashamed because I could hear the hygienist Shannon speaking poorly about her coworkers. I was a new patient and my impression of the office was not good. Everyone looked so miserable. I will not go back !
D
4 weeks ago
Gentle manner
Had a cleaning with Annie today. She has a lovely gentle manner. I felt relaxed throughout my visit.
R
4 weeks ago
Professional
Always a smile and great service.
M
1 month ago
Amazing hygienist!
My husband and I have been going here for a number of years and have always had extremely positive experiences with our hygienist, Shannon, for routine checkups and other procedures like fillings and bite plates. Shannon is very thorough, informative and friendly. She takes time to explain what she's doing and is so nice that appointments fly by. She's so great at what she does that our four year old actually likes going to the dentist. While we no longer live or work downtown, we continue with this dental office because Shannon is so wonderful. The only downside here are the new receptionists. One was very rude to me while confirming an appointment on the phone and while I was waiting for my appointment was loudly complaining about other clients to her colleague. Very unprofessional and unwelcoming!!
R
1 month ago
Friendly and welcoming place
I've been coming here for a few years now. The staff are always friendly. Hygienists and dentists give detailed information and provide good service.
R
2 months ago
The dentist was very professional and the sttaf are friendly
J
2 months ago
I had a routine cleaning , filling and mouthguard done. From the initial inquiry through to examination and the thorough explanation of my treatment plan, and the procedures, I experienced efficiency, kindness and professionalism of the highest degree, all the way from the reception staff, to my fabulous dentist and the hygienist. Thank you
O
2 months ago
Excellent service and great work
I have been seeing Shannon for about 4 years and she does a fantastic job!
S
3 months ago
The staff is always welcoming. Shannon is amazing, always patient and kind.