Thiel Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3755 S Capital of Texas Hwy

Ste 292

Austin, TX 78704-7908

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Kid centric service
As always, Dr. Thiel and his staff made going to the dentist my kids look forward to. Today was my two year old’s first visit and it went great. My five year old always looks forward to having his teeth counted, wearing sunglasses, getting a new toothbrush and picking out a prize from the toy bins. I’m always amazed at their patience, kindness and understanding of what kids need to build a positive relationship with dental care. I only wish I’d had a pediatric dentist half as awesome as Dr. Thiel when I was a kid!
M
2 days ago
Consistently GREAT!
My daughter LOVES going to Dr. Thiel's office. She says she wishes she could go every month! She has been a patient for 3 or 4 years now, maybe more.
C
6 days ago
Highest of Recommendations
I don't give recommendations easily. Dr. Thiel continues to be a wonderful dentist in both knowledge and chairside manner year after year for my two boys - they look forward to the visit! Christine and Lily were both so kind and informative today too; and really the whole staff is always helpful there and when I call as well. I feel very fortunate to have found this practice for my boys 4 years ago now.
W
6 days ago
Awesome !!
As always, Dr. Thiel and staff were terrific.
K
3 weeks ago
Consistently Great, Friendly Staff
We always have a pleasant experience here. This place is wonderful for kids, from the friendly and competent hygienists to Dr. Thiel himself, who is great with kids and great in his communication with parents. They are next level! The office staff also seems great. Your kids have plenty of entertainment in the waiting room and in the chair, but usually they seem to be running smoothly and on time.
T
3 weeks ago
Amazing experience! Absolutely impressed!
My son had a great experience here. From picking out a puzzle to play with in the dentist chair, learning how the chair worked before he climbed up, showing my son all the tools they were going to use and how they worked before they used them on him, letting him pick out a colored toothbrush (the new patient questionnaire asked my son's favorite colors so they had the correct colored toothbrush to offer him), and taking their time and being very patient with him, the experience was awesome. My son was smiling and sometimes even laughing the entire time we were there. The icing on the cake was he got to pick out a prize before he left. I also had a question about flossing my son's teeth and I got a thurough explanation and demonstration so I can be confident doing it at home. Everything was explained and I was asked at least 3 times if I had any questions.
M
4 weeks ago
So thorough and respectful!
Dr. Thiel and EVERYONE in his office was respectful and accommodating to my child. His treatment plan made me feel like he has my child’s best interests in mind. Other dentist we have been to suggested much more aggressive and expensive treatment, leading me to believe they are just in it for the money. The experience was surprisingly wonderful!!
N
1 month ago
Friendly efficient and great facility
My son always enjoys his trips to the dentist. And that works for me!
M
1 month ago
We love Dr Thiel
I always loved my dentist as a kid and prided myself on clean teeth. Dr Thiel always takes the time to talk to both me and my son and learn about what is going on. Always positive and upbeat it’s a pleasure to go to see him. My son loves his dentist!
K
1 month ago
My sons have been seeing Dr. Thiel for over 10 years - I highly recommend this office.