Thiel Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3755 S Capital of Texas Hwy

Ste 292

Austin, TX 78704-7908

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 hours ago
First Time Dentist Visit for 3-yo
Wow. These folks are GREAT with kids. For my daughters first time visit, they made everything so informative and fun for her. Before doing anything, they made sure to tell her what they were going to do, showed and explained all the fun 'tools' before using them, gave her a cozy blanket and kid 'shades', and they love to decorate the office for the holidays. There are fun activities in the waiting room, appointment started on time, and the prize bucket at the end sealed the deal for a great trip for my daughter. She's begging to return soon for another trip tot he dentist! Go see Dr. Thiel and team; they're awesome.
G
1 day ago
Another great appointment!
My children have been seeing Dr. Theil and staff for the past 8 years. Some kids dread going to the dentist - but not mine. The experience is great and what’s best for a busy working mother is that you are seen with little to no wait! They value your time! With an 8:10 appointment, my child was back at school by 9:15! Thank you Dr. Thiel and staff! I can’t recommend you enough!
A
1 week ago
Friendly staff that exceed my expectations
Great experience for my family. Staff is very friendly and go out of there way to make sure the child has a positive experience.
S
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience!
We had a great experience visiting Dr. Thiel's office for my 3 year old's check up. The staff was lovely; the office was clean, tidy, quiet and full of entertainment for the kids; the exam was gentle and calm and the assistants were great at building a rapport with my son; and the doctor was kind and informative. They also gave my son some surprise stickers and toys so he was a happy camper, said it wasn't scary, that they were gentle, and that he liked the visit. Loved it! Highly recommend it!
A
2 weeks ago
Great With Kids!
My kids are both terrified of the dentist. Like hide under the chair and cry terrified. No reason, just scared. Everyone there is so kind and patient, even when I was getting frustrated they continued to be encouraging and positive towards both my kids.
A
3 weeks ago
Great kid centered dentist
This was my son's first dentist visit ever, so he was very nervous going in. As soon as we got to the waiting room he changed his whole attitude. It's very cute and they had video games! The technician was so great! She showed my son all of the different tools and how they worked before they used them. She chatted him up and made him feel very comfortable. It was a great experience and I highly recommend Dr. Thiel's office.
A
3 weeks ago
Great first dentist appointment
This was Avery's first dentist visit and the staff were amazing! Avery can be a little apprehensive to new things, but she did great, thanks to the excellent staff.
M
3 weeks ago
Such a great first dentist experience
Our daughter just LOVED her first dentist experience. The staff were all super friendly, patient, and genuinely seemed to enjoy spending time with her. Dr. Thiel was also very professional, friendly, and thorough. He answered all my questions. Would highly recommend this group.
M
3 weeks ago
These guys are great!
I have four kids, now age 13-20. But we have been seeing Dr. Thiel for a LONG time. The staff is great with kids of all ages. They talk to the older kids and are straight/direct with them. The staff is helpful and friendly. Dr. Thiel is professional, communicative and thorough. And very responsive to any questions that pop up - I have emailed the office or left messages a couple of times over the years and Dr. Thiel always gets back to me quickly. The office typically runs on time or close to it. I think we have always been called back within 15 mins of appt time. My oldest does go to an adult dentist now but went to Dr. Thiel until she was probably 19!
A
4 weeks ago
Great visit
The staff took a lot of time to explain what they were doing to make my children comfortable. They were patient and caring. They were very professional and informative.