Thiel Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3755 S Capital of Texas Hwy

Ste 292

Austin, TX 78704-7908

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
18 hours ago
Perfect place to take kids of any age
All of the staff are excellent with kids of all ages. My children love visiting Dr. Thiel's office--the first time my 2-year-old visited, she requested we go back the next day. The quality of dental care is also excellent. When my son was 3 we visited Dr. Thiel for the first time to get a second opinion on how to handle a forming cavity. I had been told by another dentist that it had to be filled and my son would need to go under general anesthesia to have it done. Dr. Thiel recommended that we use a fluoride coating and thought that with care the enamel could recover. We followed his instructions and the enamel did repair itself and my child has been cavity free (9-years-old now). I can't recommend this practice more highly.
L
7 days ago
Excellent Service for my One Year Old
Couldn't be happier with our experience with Dr Thiel's practice. From the initial call to set up the appointment all the way through check in, the dental techs, and our time with Dr Thiel, I was highly impressed. Most important of all, my little guy loved his time at his first dentist appointment and was made to feel incredibly special! The facility and staff are all so child-friendly. Dr Thiel arrived and was already familiar with my concerns and took a ton of time to talk to me about all the potential variables and outcomes before doing a really quick but comprehensive look inside my son's mouth. Great, great practice that is highly recommended!
K
2 weeks ago
Always a great experience!
My kids love going to the dentist! The staff are always super helpful, friendly, and awesome with my kids.
T
2 weeks ago
Professional, approachable and educational
We first came to Dr Thiel's office for a 2nd opionion for my then 6 year old's teeth. My oldest is what some would consider a challenging patient. Dr Thiel took the time to get to know her and went at her pace for the check up. He didn't act rushed and was comfortable with my daughter's silliness and sometimes unwillingness to cooperate. Today both my children had their first cleaning at the office and I am amazed at how wonderful all of the hygienists and assistants are with my children! They took the time to explain and educate my children about how to take good care of their teeth and each thing they were going to do before rushing to do it. We have never received such amazing care and treatment. They were amazing as well with my young 3 year old! I cannot say enough good things about Dr Thiel and all of the people who work with him in this practice!
N
2 weeks ago
Excellent dentist office
We love this dentist office. Everyone is always so nice and polite. Dr Thiel always takes the time to speak with you and listens to any concerns you may have. He always answers my questions. I highly recommend this dental office.
T
3 weeks ago
Great with an active kiddo
My son is always excited to go to the dentist, but he has ADHD, so I'm not so sure they'd be excited to see him. The staff and Dr. Thiel are so patient and tolerant of his exuberance. They are really the best!
S
3 weeks ago
Kid's Favorite Appointment :)
Everyone was so great as always! I love that my kids enjoy coming to the dentist and that it is something they look forward to!
H
3 weeks ago
BEST. DENTIST. EVER
Dr. Thiel is the first and only dentist we've ever seen for our daughter. Definitely not like MY dentist experiences growing up. The office is clean, kid friendly, well organized and professional. Absolutely everyone on staff is warm and patient with my child. We learn something every time we go and are left with a feeling of encouragement and support in caring for our teeth. Dr. Thiel brings a professional sense of fun and playfulness while still being immensely skilled and knowledgeable about dentistry. The entire office is geared toward showing the child the utmost respect and involvement in the decision-making process around the care of their teeth. When my daughter struggled with x-rays, they let HER put the bite wings in, let her see and take credit for the final pictures and said they would note on her chart that this process helps her with x-rays for the future. I absolutely love this office and recommend Dr. Thiel and his staff any and every time someone asks!
K
4 weeks ago
Conservative Approach, Great with Kids
We came to Dr. Thiel for a second opinion on some work we were told our daughter needed. I appreciated that Dr. Thiel's approach was more conservative based on his broader or more extensive experience in pediatric dentistry. He put me and my daughter at ease when discussing her treatment plan and I feel much more confident in our long term prognosis and care plan.
J
1 month ago
Awesome, kids enjoy going
Always a pleasure for my kids to visit the dentist!! A+++