Thomas A. Spalten, DDS & Mark Albritton, DDS

Dentist

120 Austin Highway # 101

San Antonio, TX 78209

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Great experience
I had to have extensive work done and went to Dr. Spalten. After the first appointment I was convinced that he was the person to do the work. I went in for the first surgery I had bone grafts and implants put in and I had no pain at all. The second appointment was for my lower teeth and again had a lot of work done, teeth pulled, bone grafts, five implants and other bones ground down. Was in the chair for @ 7 hours and got up the next day and went to work. Again no pain. I would recommend Dr. Spalten to anyone that needs a lot of work done. Also, the office staff are wonderful. They really care about their patients. Also a big thanks to Dr. Creamer. He did the surgery and has been to every follow up appointment to make sure everything is healing properly.
C
5 years ago
I hate that I have military orders to Kentucky. I really would like my children to continue to receive dental care at this office. i am learning better ways to care for their teeth with each visit! My daughters are not afraid of the dentist as most children are. They look forward to each visit and actually practice better brushing and flossing suggestions. We will miss this facility and the staff. Thanks!
A
5 years ago
I wanted to let any potential candidates for the porcelain / ceramic crowns that Dr. Spalten recommends, that I am a very satisfied client. My front teeth were discolored and even mismatched due to a front crown that did not yellow with the rest of my teeth. In addition I had some moderate chipping and uneven wearing / grinding to the dentin and even rotating teeth on the bottoms. My teeth were just ugly and were going to cause continued problems in the future. Even knowing all this, I had chosen for years to stay the course rather than risk having a procedure that made my teeth look brand new, all white and too noticeable. When I finally asked about what could be done Tommy and Jennie suggested laminates to improve the look and t...
S
5 years ago
It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of appreciation for Dr Spaltens care. I am well pleased with the dental work that I have received from Dr Thomas Spalten. In my 84 years i have seen many dentists, but none so skillful. For years I feared seeing a dentist because of the pain and gag reflex. Dentist did not like me; I had complaints from and about me. I understand why, I was horrible to work on. so , before sedation dentistry, I stopped going to the dentist because no one could comfortably work on me. Over time my teeth started to hurt, I knew I had to find some help soon. My son recommended Dr Spalten who uses sedation dentistry. He is a patient of Dr Spaltenâ??s and knows his excellent work. I went to see the Dr and a...
A
5 years ago
Tommy came through as promised. My teeth look so natural that some people thought I had changed my looks somehow, someway but did not even ask about my teeth. Tommy is such a perfectionist that he asked to change one tooth that he thought had changed colors slightly, even though I was ready to live with the very subtle color difference. After a few tweaks with the bite and the tooth change, I am a very satisfied and ardent promoter of the job Tommy and his staff have done for me and as the saying goes "I wonder what took me so long to get this done"!
D
6 years ago
I have 3 family members' besides myself whom Thomas A. Stalten, DDS and his staff have provided excellent service for all our dental needs. I have and would recommend Thomas A. Spalten, DDS and his staff to friends and family. I truly love the whole office setting. Call and make an appointment and see for yourself!
D
6 years ago
Exceptional is the word I would use to describe my experiences ( several occasions ) with Dr. Spalten. Having advanced technology along with all that knowledge gained through 30 yrs makes a difference. They really have a good team.
A
6 years ago
Eventhough it was a dental appt is was a great experience
J
6 years ago
I have been receiving dental care from Dr. Spalten for the past several years and he has always taken care of my dental needs with professional altruism. I live quite a distance from the office and have a hectic schedule, the staff has always managed to schedule me when service was needed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and I would recomend this office to anyone in need of dentistry.
R
6 years ago
Your office rocks!!!! Use me as a reference anytime. I'm a very demanding customer and a marketing executive constantly on the look out for 'greatness'. I rarely feel service and PR are as good as they could be/should be. Not in this case - no complaints/no suggestions - just a very satisfied customer. Thanks you!