Thomas B. Puschak, DMD Family Dentistry

Dentist

175 Bedford St

Suite 14

Lexington, MA 02420-4407

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

familydentistrylexingtonma.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 weeks ago
Great dentist, great team
Dr. Puschak and his team are wonderful. Ashley does a great job. The dental care is excellent, with state of the art services offered. Everyone is friendly and very flexible. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
E
1 month ago
Great Cleaning
Molly did a great job, as always.
V
1 month ago
A great dental office
Dr. Puschak is a great dentist--very caring and skilled. My family and I have been seeing him for close to 10 years. He gives you all the facts and allows you to make informed decisions. It's clear that he cares about his patients and is not there just to make money on each mouth. (I have been to unscrupulous dentists in the past, but I have great trust in Dr. Puschk.)
J
3 months ago
Great services
always very thorough and professional. very trust worthy. In and out on time.
R
4 months ago
Very thorough and accommodative
Thanks to Carol and Dr. Puschak for accommodating my last minute request to fix a problem that was terribly annoying to me. They were both easy about my changing plans the day before my visit and did everything to make me comfortable during my visit. (I’m a rather anxious dental patient to say the least) Thanks for fixing up my teeth. It was really painless. Cheers to you both! Robert
I
4 months ago
Exceptional high quality dental service
First, you come to the modern office. The friendly staff greets you. You sit comfortably watching fish in the fish tank aquarium but never wait long for the doctor. State-of-the-art equipment, chairs, high-tech tools - everything looks as if it were brand new! I had a dental crown procedure today and as always got an exceptional professional service. The crown has been made precisely to fit in - thanks Dr. Puschak for the thorough work done on a teeth impression. During the preparation visit doctor explained me why he chose certain material for crown. It is typical for Dr. Puschak - he engages you in the process and takes a time to explain you from A to Z what would you expect after all. After bite adjustment I was ready to go. Such an outstanding service I have had since 1999!
D
4 months ago
Exceptional quality work and friendly service
I've been going to Dr. Puschak since I moved to the Boston area in 2002, and I think he's fantastic! Molly is my dental hygienist, and she is always friendly, gentle and does a wonderful job! Dr. Puschak is a perfectionist, which is exactly what you want when it comes to your smile! He also keeps up with the state of the art in the field, which I appreciate. I went in for my first crown yesterday, and I have to say I wasn't sure exactly what to expect so I was preparing myself for a not-so-pleasant experience. I remember hearing from older relatives that the process usually takes three visits, because they have to take impressions, send those off to a lab to manufacture the crown, etc. Meanwhile, the patient would to have to get by with a temporary filling or something like that. It didn't sound like a lot of fun. We'd been watching the tooth for a while, and I knew it was going to need a crown at some point. I hadn't really talked to Dr. Puschak about what to expect, so I was surprised when I was told it would be a single three hour appointment! He removed the old fillings from the tooth and prepared the remaining surface for a crown, then used a hand held sensor to make a 3D computer model of my teeth on that side (including a virtual crown) that was rendered on a screen. I swear it looked like something you'd see on a Pixar documentary. He's using a trackball to spin the 3D tooth around, adding some material here and removing some material there to get the bite to match perfectly with the virtual upper tooth. He sends the 3D imagery to a mini-milling machine about the size of a printer that cuts the 3D tooth out of a porcelain blank and he then fires the resulting crown in a mini-kiln and Presto! He put the crown in and made some final adjustments and I was on my way, thinking that was the most fun I've ever had at a doctor's appointment! It was truly impressive!
E
4 months ago
Dr. Puschak and his staff are excellent and will help their patients in any way possible. They are caring and very thorough. They make you feel welcomed and they do their very best to take good care of you. Dr. Puschak is a perfectionist and always strives to his best. I hadn't eaten anything and they made sure that I had a delicious donut with a glass of cider and then let me brush my teeth before I had a 3 hour procedure. Who does that? I am very thankful to have found Dr. Puschak and his staff. The are the best!
G
4 months ago
Had a great experience there today. My teeth were in pretty rough shape but Molly took care not to hurt me while getting me back on track. Thanks everyone!
S
5 months ago
Amazing professional and caring service
As I was heading to NY for a business meeting my front tooth broke off. I called Dr P who was understanding and made sure he could see me quickly. He worked his magic in several hours to give me back my smile. I would strongly recommend him to anyone. My family has been with him for over 20 years and he and his team are outstanding.