Thomas Bogan DDS

Dentist

2919 Valmont Rd

Suite 105

Boulder, CO 80301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

boganddsboulder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
I have been going to Dr. Bogan for 17 years and he is thorough and kind. His team is wonderful support and always great to work with.
A
3 months ago
The best.
Dr. Bogan and his staff are fantastic! I went to another dentist before him who did unnecessary work on my teeth, and was very negative and unpleasant to be around. Dr. Bogan, on the other hand, is always super positive and encouraging! He is always delightful to talk to, and patiently answers all of my curious questions. I walk out of there every six months feeling great about my teeth and about supporting this local business (since I don't have dental insurance, and I moved away from Boulder 4 years ago—it's so worth it to drive there for a good experience). Two years ago I had Dr. Bogan re-bleach the inside of a tooth that had had a root canal years before. The process can take several weeks, and he was very patient with me wanting to even go an extra week or two to make sure it got the full effect. He really cares about his patients and their teeth and it makes a huge difference.
C
5 months ago
High Quality
Understanding
B
6 months ago
Dr Bogan has been taking care of my husband and my dental needs for over 20 years. It is always a pleasant experience going to see Dr. Tom and his staff. His care and concern for your wellbeing is truly appreciated.
A
6 months ago
Bi-annual Check up
I love going to the dentist, Dr Bogan and his staff are so friendly and professional. I have been a patient for over a decade. I used to live in Boulder but now live in Longmont but will continue to make the drive.
J
6 months ago
Great Dentist
I've been seeing Dr. Bogan for about 15 years. He is always punctual, does a great job, and is truthful. He never tries to convince you of a service you don't need. His staff is a pleasure to work with. I always look forward to going to the dentist!
J
6 months ago
Crown Replacement
Dr. Bogan understands my anxiety level when visiting the dentist, given I was brought up in the age of no pain-killers and slow drills, He is very patient with me and will insure I do not feel any pain when doing major work. The sign of a "great" dentist is when you go home after major work and there is no lingering pain or discomfort.
S
8 months ago
New crown on an implant
Despite the stress of a dental visit by a nervous patient such as myself, Dr. Bogan and Deb are always pleasant and patient--and we even have a good laugh on occasion. I lost a molar this past year and decided on an implant. I have been going through months of healing and preparation for a crown over a titanium screw. As they went through the procedure of attaching the crown today, I heard Dr. Thom ask Deb for the "torque wrench". This elicited the giggles from me as I envisioned tightening lug nuts, and he showed me a mini tool, that was, indeed, a torque wrench. I'm always learning something new about dentistry through my many years of going to Dr. Bogan for my dental needs.
J
8 months ago
Pain free
Dr. Bogan always takes the patient into consideration. I have a lot of anxiety over dental visits and he makes sure it's a pain free experience and allows me time to try and relax in the chair. Deb is efficient and anticipates Dr.Bogan's needs and also the needs of the patient. Jan is a great front end receptionist. A very friendly, professional office.
Response from Thomas Bogan DDS
Thank you for your kind words Jill. Patients like you and Tom make it easy to come in to the dental office everyday. You two are the greatest! The very best in 2017
J
8 months ago
Normal 6 Month Checkup
I drive from Fort Collins to Boulder for my dental appointments as Dr. Bogan is excellent as my Dentist. I can have a root canal, regular teeth cleaning, or an extraction and the work is always first class and painless. Dr. Bogan is an excellent dentist and hence why I will drive 90 minutes for my checkups and dental work. 6 stars out of 5!
Response from Thomas Bogan DDS
THANK YOU JIM FOR THE KIND WORDS THEY ARE TRULY APPRECIATED. AS YOU WELL KNOW YOU ARE NEVER VIEWED AS PATIENT RATHER, FAMILY!