Thomas F. Plunkett

Dentist

200 Lake Harris Dr

Lakeland, FL 33813-2632

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 days ago
Great cleaning
Had another great experience with Ginger and Dr Plunkett. Always fast and friendly.
E
2 weeks ago
Emergency!
Had a crown pop off on Tuesday. Called immediately and was in the next day. It took about 30 minutes to get it on. So glad they were able to do it so fast.
D
2 weeks ago
My last visit was on Feruary 7th, 2018, for a swollen gum. And Diana checked my "flipper." I was outta there in 1/2 hour.
I know this might sound crazy, but I really enjoy going to the dentist's office. However, I would like to qualify that statement. If you think about daily life, I have had more pain with cuts, bruises and tripping over my husband's sneakers, than at Dr. Plunkett's office. With that said, I called Monday, the 6th, because my upper left gum was swollen. They took me in on my terms, which was Wednesday, the 7th of February, 2018. I have never had any difficulty getting time between appointments and I have been going there a long time, and I never waited more than five minutes. Believe it. I was also going to see Diana regarding my "flipper" to see if it needed any adjustments. As usual, when I came up to Tiffany, the receptionist, she greeted me as I signed in and we talked for just a few minutes and compared notes. That's the time for any questions regarding your visit. Sarah, who works with the insurance companies can give you an approximate dollar amount. She is usually right on. She used my name also. They always make me feel like family. I am family, because I have been going to Dr. Plunkett's office for approximately10 yrs. But that has nothing to do with how he treats the other patients. I can hear him conversing with the patient and I hear his stoic humor at it again. Dr. Plunkett. always takes the time to talk to me as a friend. In my case we take "jabs" at ea. other, i.e. I asked how much he paid to receive the honor of "Dentist of the Year. "He laughed,"I love his "dead-pan" humor. When he does what's needed in my mouth, he always goes to the max to make sure you do not have a payment issue, like some dentists who go straight for the money. I found that those Dentist's want to have an elaborate office and guess who pays for it? Nevertheless, if it is urgent, he will see you immediately. Now let's not forget the "Comfort Sign" staring you in the face when you sit down. They offer: a warm blanket; a cold bottle of water; juice; earphones I imagine with music ; and a pillow. you can all of the above, it's like being in an airplane but better because you are safely on the ground. Before I get to my seat, I hear laughing again, so I wonder if I can get a job there?
J
2 weeks ago
Everyone very friendly, professional, and caring. I am new patient and very happy about care I have received. Looking forward to long term care from Dr. Plunkett, and team.
G
4 weeks ago
Keep up the good work!
G
4 weeks ago
Impressive visit
A little nervous about getting a root canal. It went very well. Very nice and informative along the way. I feel like I made the right decision in choosing Dr Plunkett.
M
1 month ago
Always a nice experience
Going to the dentist is never eagerly anticipated but going to Dr. Plunketts office is always a pleasant experience. My hygienist, Dawn, is very nice and puts me at ease during the cleaning. The front desk staff are always very nice as well. I am always greeted with a smile. It makes going to,the dentist a very nice experience.
K
1 month ago
Cleaning and Evaluation
My hygienist Amy has a wonderful, warm, understanding personality that puts me at ease right from the start of every appt. She is very thorough, professional and performs every task in a timely manner. So down to earth, and I enjoy her sense of humor. Dr. Plunkett has a great, straight forward chairside manner as well. Very professional and kind. Always a pleasant experience, even for fillings and caps. The front desk staff always greet you with a smile, and are very helpful, too.
R
1 month ago
The Best Place For Your Teeth
Dr.Plunkett does a great job and his staff is top notch. They explain what the procedure is and what it entails. That make sure you are ok and not stressed out. Prices are reasonable with any dentist. So, if you want the best care and a good price I HIGHLY recommend Dr.Plunkett and Staff.
L
2 months ago
Thorough
From beginning to end the team is thorough. I appreciate them all...from the front desk to the hygienist to Dr.Plunkett.