Thomas F. Plunkett

Dentist

200 Lake Harris Dr

Lakeland, FL 33813-2632

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
Very good dentist office
I really liked my visit to the dentist. The hygienist, Ginger, and Dr. Plunkett were very nice. I liked the fact that Ginger told me what she was going to do before she did it so I knew what to expect. Overall it was a very good experience for a trip to the dentist office.
D
3 days ago
Very professional, friendly, and personalized experience
Angie, the new dental hygientist, was very friendly and professional. She made the visit enjoyable.
R
5 days ago
The best doctor we ever had !
My wife and I feel that Dr Plunkett is the best doctor that we ever had in our almost 70 years.. The only thing I'm sorry is that we didn't find Dr Plunkett sooner... I can't say for sure but I think we've been seeing the doctor for over 10 years. No matter how busy he is he always takes the time to do a thorough and professional examination. If I have a problem and needs work his workmanship is outstanding. We're both very thankful that Dr Plunkett is our Dentist. P.S. His staff is very professional also they never make a mistake in appointments. If you ever have the need for an emergency appointment they always find a slot for you. 👍
R
1 month ago
Saved Tooth and Money
I called Thursday morning with all intentions to get my tooth pulled that was killimg me. They worked me in at 2:15 that day which was great.Upon looking at my tooth they determined that it didnt need pulled it just needed filed down a bit to keep from hitting another tooth. This saved my tooth and some money. I hoghly recommend Dr Plunketts office if you need dental treatment.
L
1 month ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE
I am a new patient to Dr. Plunkett's office. I am very pleased with him, his staff and their service. Dawn was my hygienist for a recent teeth cleaning and she did a great job. I highly recommend them to my family, friends and you!
J
1 month ago
Fantastic relationships. All staff are kind, courteous and considerate.
Went in without an appointment due to cap breaking off. The staff worked me into the rotation in a very brief period of time and completely resolved my problem. Outstanding service.
L
1 month ago
I love this office. My sons and myself have been going to Dr. Plunkett for years. Everyone is very nice and friendly. Tracy is the bomb. She always make sure that I'm doing a good job taking care of my teeth. Since she have been cleaning my teeth, I have seen significant changes. I'm terrible with flossing, so now I go 4 times a year instead of twice a year. If you are looking a family friendly dental office with people who actually care about your teeth, not just your money, go see Dr. Plunkett and his staff they really care.
D
1 month ago
Comforting Service
Tammy was extremely friendly, comforting, and added humor to the situation of replacing my tooth's crown! She put me at ease.
Y
1 month ago
I was referred by my Husband and I'm very pleased with this office.
B
1 month ago
Honest, Professional, and Friendly
I have been going to Dr. Plunkett's office for a couple of years, and it is the best dental care I have ever received. I appreciate that appointments are not overbooked, and I have never had to wait more than a few minutes. The staff have always been very friendly and professional. The best thing to me is that I feel like they are honest about the procedures that need to be done. I have had dentists in the past recommend thousands of dollars worth of work that I don't believe was necessary. I have had a couple of cavities filled and one root canal by Dr. Plunkett, and have felt that the expense was always clear up front and has never been an unreasonable amount. I also feel that he does good work and manages pain well. I highly recommend Dr. Plunkett to anyone looking for a dentist.