Thomas F. Plunkett

Dentist

200 Lake Harris Dr

Lakeland, FL 33813-2632

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 days ago
So incredibly happy I made the change!
I recently made the decision to make an appointment with Dr. Plunkett after my husband came home raving about his experience. From the moment I walked to the back with Ginger, I was impressed with this office. I started with a full exam and teeth cleaning. Unfortunately, I was informed that I needed to have a crown replaced. Within two days I was back in the office having the procedure done. Dr. Plunkett and his staff are professional, skilled, and personable. Their gentle touch and concern for my comfort was noted and appreciated. I have found my new dentist, and I will definitely recommend him to my friends and colleagues!
N
6 days ago
Excellent Service!
Due to changes in my dental insurance plan, I was forced to leave Dr. Plunkett dental office. I visited another dentist over 3 years and literally hated going to the dentist. Finally, I could increase my insurance to a different plan and was able to return to Dr. Plunkett’s office. I was very pleased with my last visit on April 13, 2018. My hygienist Ginger came highly recommend. She went above and beyond and explained in detail everything she was doing which made me feel very comfortable. She was very professional and knowledgeable when preparing the treatment plan I needed. Dr. Plunkett dental office was up-to-date with digital technology. Which I find crucial when detecting oral health issues. When interacting with the staff preparing appointments and billing, I found them to be very pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Plunkett and his entire staff!
R
6 days ago
Wife and I drive from Zephyrhills (one hour) to see Dr Plunkett
Always concerned, professional, and friendly.
K
6 days ago
I drove 2 hours and would do it again!
I recently moved out of town and went to a dentist closer to my proximity. I have never had a cavity and he said I needed 8 fillings. Listening to my gut, I wanted a second opinion and I called Dr. Plunkett's office. They quickly scheduled me in and I took off work to get Dr. Plunkett's professional opinion. Much to my surprise I was fine! Not one filling was needed. I trust Dr. Plunkett and his staff. They have always been honest, friendly, and professional. The dental assistant, Sally, went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of. I am so grateful for a dentistry in a world full of money hungry professionals, that is loyal, honest, and kind. I will make a 2 hour drive twice a year to get my teeth cleaned before I go anywhere else again. I highly recommend this dentist and his ENTIRE staff. Thank you Dr. Plunkett and staff, You are amazing.
J
7 days ago
Dr. Plunkett & staff are courteous and efficient
I work in North Carolina and am back in Lakeland. I really am thankful that you were able to see me on such short notice. One of the best dentists and office staff that takes care of me and my family. I appreciate the great listening and caring that you show. You guys are great!
S
1 week ago
High quality service
The staff and Dr. are wonderful! Very friendly, professional and accommodating and caring. I highly recommend this office.
D
3 weeks ago
Great service
I have been a patient of dr. Plunkett for at least 15 years now and I can truly say that he is the best dentist in Lakeland I would recommend him highly.
E
3 weeks ago
Best Dental Office Ever
So thankful for this dental office. Always in & out and the staff is great! Very friendly and sensitive to their patients. See you in six months!
D
4 weeks ago
Great bedside manner always
Dr. Plunkett has been my dentist for over 20 years and I would refer anyone to go to his office and receive the best quality dental service possible! Always courteous and polite but most of all---CARING!!! His staff follows his lead and they too are a group of caring and courteous ladies who always make you smile!
T
1 month ago
Friendly
My hygienist Ginger was amazing! She was friendly and informative. She made sure I knew exactly what she was doing.