Thomas J. Lokensgard, DDS

Dentist

1600 Westgate Circle

Suite 175

Brentwood, TN 37027

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Great natural practitioner
Our daughter has seen a lot of great change in her underbite thanks to Dr Lokensgard. It’s mostly disappeared and we aren’t done yet. Braves likely won’t be needed! Wish this type of treatment was available when I was a kid. Great staff, great Dr, all around highly recommend. We drive 1.5 hours each time, well worth it for natural orthodontic changes as their facial structure develops
K
3 months ago
Empowering you with wholistic choices, advocating prevention rather than drilling
After being told I needed a filling and crown, I sought out Dr Lokensgard and his team for a second opinion. I had no sensitivity and wanted to know if it was possible - through use of anaturopathic oral care regimen and supplemental minerals, oil pulling, etc - to strengthen my dentin and enamel rather than fill the cavity or get a crown. The previous dentist assured me that at this point, I had no choice but filling. Dr Lokensgard reviewer my x-rays and couldn’t even find the cavities my previous dentist found so concerning (why a second opinion isn’t so vital when your gut disagrees with initial protocol or diagnosis). Everyone at the practice was supportive and went above and beyond to serve me with education about the best preventative care. Everyone was patient in listening, kind and respectful and offered tools to empower my wholistic journey towards healing. I sincerely recommend them!!
R
3 months ago
A great experience .
All the office staff is Very Proffesional , yet you feel like your visiting with your friends/family when you are there. Dr. Thom Is very knowledgeable on holistic dentistry and basic health issues. He Is like talking to one of your friends, so you don’t feel like you’re being sold something that you don’t need to do.
L
3 months ago
Can’t thank them enough!
Heard about Dr. Them in the natural health circles. Traveled over six hours from West Virginia to see him. The entire office is amazing! Dr. Them recommended I see an oral surgeon and made arrangements for a free consultation with one the same day and then, made special arrangements to come back for a procedure the same afternoon so we could get as much covered as possible while I was in town. I have never had a doctor care so much and gone to all the effort as Dr. Thin and his staff did. Everyone in the office is great!
C
3 months ago
I which I had got a call the day before saying that your office had not received my paper work. (As I did email it very early on.) Or to be sure and bring it......... that’s all💕 Everyone was extra nice and loved my first visit, as I was here for just a consultation. Will be sharing with my friends and clients. I have heard great things about Dr logensguard and my first impression was very professional & knowledgable. And very concerned. I felt very at ease and looking forward to my next appt in December. Thank you
N
4 months ago
THE Best Destist
Dr. Lokensgard is the most incredible dentist I’ve ever been to or have even heard of! He is fully competent, knowledgeable and caring in all things regarding holistic dentistry. I feel completely confident to have my whole family see him and we have always felt very cared for by him AND our sweet hygienist- Lisa! Dr. Lokensgard is also brilliant and well researched in how to maintain a healthy body- not just a healthy mouth. I am so thankful to have convenient access to him and the services he provides!
S
4 months ago
Super great visit with Dr Lokensgard & all of his staff
Dr Lokensgard has provided quality dental care for myself in the past so I didn’t hesitate to make a needed appointment with him. And as in the past he & his staff provided a wonderful experience If you are looking for an holistic health care practitioner then I would highly recommend Dr Lokensgard
L
5 months ago
So thankful for Dr. Lokensgard
Dr Lokensgard never ceases to amaze me. He is so very knowledgeable about dentistry and just health in general, but is also brilliant in orthodontics! So thankful to have his expertise available in so many areas.
C
5 months ago
Excellent Dentistry
The staff at the Centre for Biological and Holistic Dentistry are not only concerned with your dental health, but also truly care about you as a person. Dr. Thom is very knowledgeable, and gives you all the information you need to make an informed decision regarding your teeth.
L
5 months ago
Love my hygienist
This is by far the best office i have ever used. Great staff super friendly and knowledgeable .