Thomas McDonald DDS

Dentist

306 North State Street

Alma, MI 48801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

midmichigandentalexcellence.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
My most recent visit
What a joy to go to a dentist that treats you like family. From the time you walk in the door the staff is friendly and courteous, my appointment was for 3:00 and I was in the chair by 3:03 and speaking with the doctor by 3:05. The doctor has an excellent chairside manner, and a very professional and up to date accommodation using cutting edge technologies to bring you the finest smile on the planet. What a pleasure thank you so much.
H
2 weeks ago
Excellent Experience
In for a routine cleaning, and associated exam discovered an abscess tooth. Developed a treatment plan and, based on my past experience with Dr McD, anticipate a smooth process.
F
2 months ago
Great group of professionals!
Dawn is fantastic at the front office. She has a way of brightening up my day as I arrive for my appointment. The appointments are usually reliable, making it a short wait. The back office is always smiling and very helpful. The dentist, McDonald DDS, is one of the best in the area. I always have a great experience. Highly recommend.
H
3 months ago
Good Plan, Good execution
With Dr McD, determined treatment plan for a problem tooth, and then executed to plan well. Great staff, impressive technology! Fabricated a crown in the office on the spot and installed it.
K
4 months ago
high quality service,concerned about pain control.
excellent work,easy payment,just ask about care credit and promotional balances.
L
4 months ago
Very pleased with the Dr. and staff-they are so professional and helpful in explaining the procedures and answering questions.
L
4 months ago
The staff are always sweet and very friendly. All work is estimated and printed out for you. Dr. McDonald is wanting reach out and assist the community. The office is very clean and comfortable.
J
5 months ago
Amazing Service above and beyond
Today I visited Dr McDonalds Dental office in Mt Pleasant. He has taken over for Dr Walker as Dr Walker has retired. I was there because the crown I received from Dr Walker had popped off after just 3 years. Dr McDonald was very informative and willing to replace that crown with a much better product. I am very grateful that Dr McDonald is willing to repair work done from the previous dentist.
A
6 months ago
They care but not enough to pronounce your name
Thomas McDonald seems to be a fairly great dentist. There never seems to be a wait when i come in. The only thing that upsets me about this place is that the staff never get my name right. Whether it is saying or spelling it correctly. At first they called me Adriene. Then it was Andrea. Then today it was Adri. For Pete's sake my name is written on the documents. How hard is it to read and pronounciate? Also, there was a dental assistant who decided to ask me what my future goals are (since I'm a college student). After learning what I want to do in life she gave me her negative outlook and how I'm not going to be able to accomplish some of my goals. Did the previous assistants lose their jobs when Mr. Walker retired? Those staff were amazing! Besides the dental assistants mispronouncing my name, Dr. Thomas McDonald is great. He gets the job done quick and correctly. Suggestion for this office: ask patient how to pronounce name if you're not sure. Or ask them if you are saying it correctly. That way patient knows you care at least a little.
B
6 months ago
Root canals are fun!!
I had to have a root canal done...and it was just as easy as a filling. It really wasn't uncomfortable and the staff are courteous and make it fun. I would recommend Dr. McDonald and his staff...it's a great experience.