Thomas McDonald DDS

Dentist

306 North State Street

Alma, MI 48801

Open Today By Appointment

midmichigandentalexcellence.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 weeks ago
Great group of professionals!
Dawn is fantastic at the front office. She has a way of brightening up my day as I arrive for my appointment. The appointments are usually reliable, making it a short wait. The back office is always smiling and very helpful. The dentist, McDonald DDS, is one of the best in the area. I always have a great experience. Highly recommend.
H
2 months ago
Good Plan, Good execution
With Dr McD, determined treatment plan for a problem tooth, and then executed to plan well. Great staff, impressive technology! Fabricated a crown in the office on the spot and installed it.
K
2 months ago
high quality service,concerned about pain control.
excellent work,easy payment,just ask about care credit and promotional balances.
L
2 months ago
Very pleased with the Dr. and staff-they are so professional and helpful in explaining the procedures and answering questions.
L
2 months ago
The staff are always sweet and very friendly. All work is estimated and printed out for you. Dr. McDonald is wanting reach out and assist the community. The office is very clean and comfortable.
J
4 months ago
Amazing Service above and beyond
Today I visited Dr McDonalds Dental office in Mt Pleasant. He has taken over for Dr Walker as Dr Walker has retired. I was there because the crown I received from Dr Walker had popped off after just 3 years. Dr McDonald was very informative and willing to replace that crown with a much better product. I am very grateful that Dr McDonald is willing to repair work done from the previous dentist.
A
4 months ago
They care but not enough to pronounce your name
Thomas McDonald seems to be a fairly great dentist. There never seems to be a wait when i come in. The only thing that upsets me about this place is that the staff never get my name right. Whether it is saying or spelling it correctly. At first they called me Adriene. Then it was Andrea. Then today it was Adri. For Pete's sake my name is written on the documents. How hard is it to read and pronounciate? Also, there was a dental assistant who decided to ask me what my future goals are (since I'm a college student). After learning what I want to do in life she gave me her negative outlook and how I'm not going to be able to accomplish some of my goals. Did the previous assistants lose their jobs when Mr. Walker retired? Those staff were amazing! Besides the dental assistants mispronouncing my name, Dr. Thomas McDonald is great. He gets the job done quick and correctly. Suggestion for this office: ask patient how to pronounce name if you're not sure. Or ask them if you are saying it correctly. That way patient knows you care at least a little.
B
4 months ago
Root canals are fun!!
I had to have a root canal done...and it was just as easy as a filling. It really wasn't uncomfortable and the staff are courteous and make it fun. I would recommend Dr. McDonald and his staff...it's a great experience.
A
5 months ago
The office staff was very friendly they did a great job identifying the pain my daughter was having from a fall accident and took care of it. Highly recommended!!
K
5 months ago
THE BEST
Wonderful hygentist and fantastic dentist. I felt so at home and they treats me so kindly!!!