Thomas McDonald DDS

Dentist

306 North State Street

Alma, MI 48801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

midmichigandentalexcellence.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Root canals are fun!!
I had to have a root canal done...and it was just as easy as a filling. It really wasn't uncomfortable and the staff are courteous and make it fun. I would recommend Dr. McDonald and his staff...it's a great experience.
A
3 weeks ago
The office staff was very friendly they did a great job identifying the pain my daughter was having from a fall accident and took care of it. Highly recommended!!
K
3 weeks ago
THE BEST
Wonderful hygentist and fantastic dentist. I felt so at home and they treats me so kindly!!!
J
1 month ago
Quick and friendly
This was our first visit since Dr McDonald took over and it was great. It was also my 3 year old sons first visit and Kelly was very patient and kind. The kids loved the balloon animals!
S
2 months ago
Great for children
It was our first time there since he took over for our dentist that retired. My 11 yr old son says he was nice and funny. How cool he even makes balloon animals. I agree with my son, it was a great first time experience.
C
2 months ago
Today was my second visit to the dentist in over 10 years. I was nervous about having a cleaning but my hygentis was awesome and was so nice! I have to come back again to have a tooth fixed bit I'm not nervous about it. I would highly recommend Dr McDonald to everyone! All the staff I have meet have been really nice!
C
3 months ago
Professional
I haven't seen a dentist in over 10 years . I had a wisdom tooth pulled very little pain or swelling. I made an appointment for a cleaning. Dr McDonald was very nice as was the rest of the employees. I am terrified of the dentist but felt calm through my appointment!
J
3 months ago
High quality experience
I had to have a crown and filling done and was extremely nervous when I first arrived. Dr. McDonald was fantastic! He did both procedures within an hour and checked on how I was doing the whole time. Shots didn't hurt and mouth feels great. I would recommend Dr. McDonald to anyone!
J
4 months ago
Terrible
He took over for my dentist that retired. In the span of four months I developed four cavities. Sitting in the chair he drilled the first one, “said that’s a big hole,” then took a picture and showed me the root. Then he left the room and let the hygienist try and explain my options. Didn’t want to lose the tooth so I had a root canal with very little explanation. Nothing I could do at that point. I thought he should have explained the risks BEFORE he started to drill and then explained the procedure. Oh yeah, now I need a crown on that tooth. I won’t even go into the tech that was working on the air and water lines while I was in the chair!!!!! I will not be going back and neither will my family. Terrible experience!!!
S
4 months ago
Personable
I have had two appointments so far with Mr. McDonald which included a teath cleaning and a bite guard and will be seeing him again in a couple weeks. Very pilot and professional. New staff are just as pleasant. Glad a couple others stayed. Looks like I will be continuing as well! And I would suggest Mr. McDonald if someone was looking for a dentist. Will see how things go in an emergency.