Thomas McDonald DDS

Dentist

306 North State Street

Alma, MI 48801

Open Today By Appointment

midmichigandentalexcellence.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Compassionate Care with a Smile!
Dr. McDonald and his entire team arevery caring and do what they need to ensure you have good healthy teeth. They make sure you have all the knowledge necessary about the health of your mouth and teeth and always make you feel cared for every step of the way. They hold your hand if you need comfort when having dental procedures done, they smile and make jokes to sooth your nerves and give you a flower when you leave. It’s kind and compassionate care and there’s is not enough good things I can say!!
K
2 weeks ago
I have never before written a review for anyone but I am compelled to do so today. I have been a patient at this office and have had great care for myself. The conflict begins with my daughter's ortho care. We asked to have her braces removed( after being on for several years) for her sister's wedding. Her teeth were beautiful. Dr. Macdonald did a superior job. However, we were talked into going with an orthotain instead of a conventional retainer. I let them know I was very hesitant but let them talk me into it since he and did assistant, Deb are the professionals. My daughter noticed something didn't feel right on the first night. Within the week we let both Deb and Dr. McDonald know. We had multiple conversations with both. Deb looked me in the eye and said, it's doing exactly what we need it to." At every appt. I let them know the appliance was not measured correctly as her bite became worse and worse. Fast forward a couple more years and two more retainers later I now have to pay 700.00 to fix their mistake. Instead of making things right with me and owning up to their mistakes, I had to sign a legal document yesterday saying I was happy with the latest appliance and agree to pay the 700.00 in a week. My whole family has been very loyal patients for years. You should have made this right with me Dr. Mc Donald. It was very unnecessary to have us wait in your office while your staff drafted a "legal document". I am not that kind of person, I have no intention of suing you. I'm very disappointed in the whole situation. Kimberly P.
D
3 weeks ago
Quality service and professional and very very helpful
Went in for a cleaning and as always was greeted by friendly and professional staff. At one time I had extreme pain in a tooth and Dr. McDonald worked me into his already busy schedule to take care of the problem. As always the outcome was excellent as well as all the staff meeting my needs. The inside joke is that I am now known as Mr. Saturday and we smile and laugh about this
J
1 month ago
Great service
As always this office is quick, polite, and professional. Dr. McDonald is the best dentist I have ever had. I would recommend this dentist office to anyone.
J
3 months ago
High quality service
Dr. McDonald and his staff are fantastic! He had a new assistant today and was very patient explaining procedures to her while fixing my crown.
B
4 months ago
Excellent Compassionate Service
I have a very difficult time going to a Dentist. Panic attacks and all do to a previous experience in my life, in a different state. I have now gone 3 times. Each time he is patient, compassionate, and light hearted. He explains things well and asks what I need to make my experience easier. The technicians are just as patient and kind. Everyone was on time and the front staff was very nice and efficient. I appreciate the reminders as well. I wish the wait between appointments wasn't so long. But, it's worth it to have an easier appointment with less anxiety.
D
5 months ago
Very impressed
I am very impressed with the staff and Dr. Mc Donald with the services I have received so far. I generally don't like going to the dentist but they made me feel comfortable.
N
6 months ago
Went in for a cleaning and it was the most gentle, most comfortable cleaning I've ever experienced. And like everyone else in the office, my hygienist was wonderful...very friendly, courteous, & professional. All my visits have been most enjoyable! And I love, love love my new smile! Thank you so much Dr. McDonald & staff!!
N
6 months ago
My 2nd visit with Dr. McDonald & staff was nothing less than awesome! Everyone was highly efficient & friendly. I went in to get two of my four teeth capped, & ended up with all four done! Thank you Dr. McDonald for the AMAZING job you did....I can't stop smiling! It feels SO GOOD to finally be able to smile with confidence! Hugs to Dr. McDonald!!
N
7 months ago
This was my first experience with this practice, & by far, the best dental experience I've ever had. I have to agree with most of the reviews I've read. Dr McDonald and his employees were all so very friendly, helpful, & professional. I felt very comfortable and very satisfied with my visit. Can't wait for the final outcome!